Proceedings.

Northwood Carpet & Tile Company Ltd.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
NOIsubsection 50.4 (1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
BK-24-03074974-0032
Filings held14
Last activity6 Aug 2024
On the record919 days
OverviewSummary updated

Northwood Carpet & Tile Company Ltd. filed a notice of intention under subsection 50.4(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act on 30 April 2024, in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List), with The Fuller Landau Group Inc. as proposal trustee (court file 32-3074974). As at 30 April 2024, the company reported total assets of $9,249,998 against total liabilities of $7,476,263. Waygar Capital Inc. is the principal secured lender, owed $2,900,000. A group of plaintiffs led by Riverside Humber Corp. holds a secured judgment of $1,054,810.34, obtained on 11 April 2024, whose garnishment served on RBC precipitated the filing. The proceeding remains active.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates13 dated entries · 1 undated
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Parties

Debtor

Northwood Carpet & Tile Company Ltd.

Proposal trustee

Fuller Landau

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice SteeleOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Jul 2024245 cases on record
Justice KimmelOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, May 2024198 cases on record
Justice ConwayOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, May 2024310 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
Proposal trusteeFuller LandauDentons Canada LLP—Service list
CreditorNorth Wood Carpet & Tile Company LtdDLA Piper (Canada) LLP—Service list
CreditorRiverside Humber CorpBlaney McMurtry LLP—Service list
CreditorWaygar Capital IncAird & Berlis LLP—Service list
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency - Source deductions · in 9 casesas of NOI filing date — Owed for period preceding the Filing Date; deemed trust class (CRA); Company advised Proposal Trustee this has since been paid and Company is now current — debtor: North Wood Carpet & Tile Company Ltd.$60KFirst Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. - 22-MAY-2024
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
5PMSI / lessors
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

6 more claims in 3 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured, PMSI / lessors and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 1 proposed · 1 closed — SISP approved with exclusivity period for Floor Solutions; extension sought pending closing of Share TransactionsSecond Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. -… · 8 Jul 2024

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Floor Solutions North Wood (2024) Inc.some of all of the Property or an investment in the Company · assets and sharesnot statedProposedFirst Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller…
unnamedthe Share Transactionsnot statedCloseddate not statedProposal Trustee's Certificate - The Fuller…
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Secured creditors: paid in full. Waygar paid in full.EstimatedSecond Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. -… · 8 Jul 2024

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredNorth Wood's remaining indebtedness—paid in fullconditionalEstimatedper the proposal trusteeSecond Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. -… · 8 Jul 2024
SecuredWaygar—paid in fullconditionalper the proposal trusteeSecond Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. -… · 8 Jul 2024

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

3 engagements · 1 firm — latest: Dentons Canada LLP, to 4 Jul 2024, in feesSecond Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. -… · 8 Jul 2024

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Dentons Canada LLPCounselperiod 3 of 3to 4 Jul 2024courtesy discount3 peopleSecond Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. -… · 8 Jul 2024
3 people — Dentons Canada LLP, to 4 Jul 2024 · 11 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Kenneth Kraft—
Sara-Ann Wilson—
Li Song—
Total——
Dentons Canada LLPCounselperiod 2 of 313 May – 30 Jun 2024courtesy discount4 peopleSecond Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. -… · 8 Jul 2024
4 people — Dentons Canada LLP, 13 May – 30 Jun 2024 · 4 blurred figures
NameYear of callHoursRateFees
Kenneth Kraft1991——
Sara-Ann Wilson2008——
Li SongSummer Law Student——
Rennie AliLaw Clerk——
Dentons Canada LLPCounselperiod 1 of 3to 7 Jun 2024courtesy discount4 peopleSecond Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. -… · 8 Jul 2024
4 people — Dentons Canada LLP, to 7 Jun 2024 · 14 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Kenneth Kraft—
Sara-Ann Wilson—
Li Song—
Rennie Ali—
Total——

38 blurred figures above

What the firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

Professional fees

$42.9K

As at 30 Jun 2024Second Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. - 08-JUL-2024

The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
14 filings
DateDocumentFile
Proposal Trustee's Certificate - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. - 06-AUG-2024
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Returnable July 12, 2024
  • Applicant North Wood Carpet & Tile Company Ltd.
  • Court ONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST) IN BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY
  • Court file no BK-24-03074974-0032
  • Province ONTARIO
PDF · Subscribers
Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. - 08-JUL-2024
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
NORTH WOOD CARPET TILE COMPANY LTD. et al BK-24-03074974-0032 May 27 2024.Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
NORTH WOOD CARPET TILE COMPANY LTD. et al BK-24-03074974-0032 May 27 2024.Order
  • Bid deadline 9 July 2024
  • Order date 27 May 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
First Report - Proposal Trustee - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. - 22-MAY-2024
  • Purchaser Floor Solutions North Wood (2024) Inc. · some of all of the Property or an investment in the Company · assets and shares · proposed
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — The Company seeks approval of a SISP for the purposes of soliciting interest in the purchase of some of all of the Property or an investment in the Company.
  • Financial position · Secured creditors Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record (Returnable May 27, 2024)
  • Applicant North Wood Carpet & Tile Company Ltd.
  • Court ONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no BK-24-03074974-0032
  • Proceeding type bia_noi
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
North Wood - NOI Creditor Package
PDF · Subscribers
0002 Order 2024-05-03 - Original
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
ENDORSEMENT - NORTH WOOD CARPET TILE COMPANY LTD - BK-24-03074974-0031 - MAY 3 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate for the Notice of Intention - 32-3074974 (005)
  • Appointee THE FULLER LANDAU GROUP INC.
  • Appointee role Licensed Insolvency Trustee
  • Commencement date 30 April 2024
  • Court file no 32-3074974
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Northwood Carpet & Tile Company Ltd.” (NOI), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/northwood-carpet-tile-company-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 24 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/northwood-carpet-tile-company-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.