Proceedings.

NATURSTONE INC.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended (the "BIA") and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.43, as amended (the "CJA")
File
CV-17-11685-00CL
Filings held6
Last activity7 Apr 2017
On the record3,517 days
Secured debt$984K
OverviewSummary updated

Naturstone Corporation's secured creditor positions rest on two registered interests. Paisley Management Inc. holds a first-ranking General Security Agreement dated October 14, 2011, perfected by PPSA registration on June 14, 2012 and backed by predecessor security from a 2008 GSA, plus a charge/mortgage registered October 19, 2012 against PIN 49032-0012 for a $1,000,000 principal amount. A Demand for Payment dated October 21, 2016 put Paisley's claim at $984,028.38 CAD plus interest, costs and fees to the date of payment. Gayle Borer holds a second, subsequent PPSA registration dated July 17, 2012 over all collateral classes except consumer goods, along with a charge on the same title registered after Paisley's; no amount is stated for this claim.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates6 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

NATURSTONE INC.

Receiver

Harris & Partners

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice ConwayOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Feb 2017285 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantPaisley Management IncThornton Grout Finnigan LLP3 Feb 2017Service list · 3 Feb 2017
DebtorNATURSTONE INC.McMillan LLP3 Feb 2017Service list · 3 Feb 2017
CreditorHPI Advisory Inc., in its above-referenced capacitiesAird & Berlis LLP3 Feb 2017Service list · 3 Feb 2017
CreditorPaisley Management IncThornton Grout Finnigan LLP1 Feb 2017Factum · 1 Feb 2017
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredPaisley Management Inc.General Security Agreement dated October 14, 2011 (2011 GSA) over all personal property, except consumer goods, perfected by PPSA registration June 14, 2012 (first registration); predecessor security via General Security Agreement dated June 30, 2008 (2008 GSA) granted by 1113045 Ontario Inc.; Charge/Mortgage registered October 19, 2012 as Instrument No. BS103848 against PIN 49032-0012 (LT), principal amount $1,000,000 plus interest and fees — Amount stated in Demand for Payment dated October 21, 2016, together with all interest, costs and fees to date of payment; is first-ranking PPSA registr · as of 21 Oct 2016$984KApplication Record
SecuredGayle Borer (Other Secured Creditor)PPSA registration July 17, 2012 over all classes of collateral except consumer goods and motor vehicle included; also holds a charge/mortgage registered on title subsequent to the Applicant's Charge — Second/subsequent registrant behind Applicant; amount not stated in these pages — debtor: Naturstone Corporation · as of 17 Jul 2012Application Record

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Documents6 filings
DateDocumentFile
Motion Record Returnable April 7, 2017PDF
Appointment Order of Justice Conway
  • Applicant Paisley Management Inc.
  • Appointee HPI Advisory Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 3 February 2017
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
Endorsement of Appointment Order of Justice Conway
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF
Service List
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
PDF
Application Record
  • Applicant Paisley Management Inc.
  • Appointee HPI Advisory Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 1 February 2017
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Factum
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “NATURSTONE INC.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/naturstone-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 13 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/naturstone-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.

NATURSTONE INC. — Receivership | Proceedings.