Proceedings.

Naderian et al.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CL-26-00000024-0000
Filings held14
Last activity30 Apr 2026
On the record173 days
Secured debt$1.65M
OverviewSummary updated

Naderian et al are the subject of a court-appointed receivership in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice, Commercial List, under court file CL-26-00000024-0000. The receivership order was made on April 1, 2026, and the proceeding, brought under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority, remains active. No further steps have been recorded on the file to date.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates14 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Naderian et al.

Receiver

Harris & Partners

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 1 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4Secured2715932 Ontario Inc. (Applicant, as assignee of Newland Financial Inc. effective October 2, 2025)Charge/mortgage registered as Instrument No. AT6220931 (Nov 9, 2022) over Property A, plus General Assignment of Rents (AT6220932); originally $1,000,000.00 principal, increased to $1,150,000.00 (agreed Nov 29, 2023, registered Dec 5, 2023 as AT6472670) and further increased to $1,300,000.00 (agreed June 2024, registered as AT6590194); second in priority to the RBC Mortgage — Loan personally guaranteed by the Borrowers (Naderian and the Deceased). Amount shown is the Mortgage Statement for Discharge Purposes (MSDP) balance as of Nov 15, 2025 (valid until Nov 20, 2025, per diem interest $540.96 · as of 15 Nov 2025$1.65MApplicant’s Motion Record (Part 1), returnable February 9, 2026
4Secured2715932 Ontario Inc. (Applicant, as assignee of Newland Financial Inc. effective October 2, 2025)Charge/mortgage registered as Instrument No. AT6220929 (Nov 9, 2022) over Property B, plus General Assignment of Rents (AT6220930); originally $1,000,000.00 principal, increased to $1,150,000.00 (agreed Nov 29, 2023, registered Dec 5, 2023 as AT6472676); second in priority to the RBC Mortgage — Loan personally guaranteed by the Borrowers (Naderian and the Deceased). Amount shown is the Mortgage Statement for Discharge Purposes (MSDP) balance as of Nov 15, 2025 (valid until Nov 20, 2025, per diem interest $490.70 thereafter). An earlier Notice of Sale/Notice of Intention to Enforce Security dat · as of 15 Nov 2025$1.49MApplicant’s Motion Record (Part 1), returnable February 9, 2026
4SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada (RBC) · in 556 casesMortgage/charge over Property A (Instrument No. AT5996796) and Property B (Instrument No. AT5996798); stated 'face value' of the RBC Loan on the Properties is $1,865,000.00 (registered principal/face value, not a stated outstanding balance) — RBC Loan granted prior to redevelopment of the Properties; loan is in default. Applicant has paid all outstanding arrears to RBC and continues to service it bi-weekly ($4,493.67) to preserve enforcement rights and forestall RBC enforcement; total arrears paid by Applicant to date is $243,527.48 (not RBC's outstanding balance, which is not stated). — debtoApplicant’s Motion Record (Part 1), returnable February 9, 2026
8UnsecuredFederal Elevator Systems Inc.Claim status shown as Not Proven (N); no amount filed or admitted. — debtor: Hamidreza Naderian and the estate of Reyhaneh Golestani, deceased · as of 17 Apr 2026$20KReceiver’s 245/246 Notice and Statement

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Documents
14 filings
DateDocumentFile
Endorsement dated April 30, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
PDF
Writ of Possession Order dated April 30, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
PDF
Endorsement dated April 24, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF
Receiver’s Motion Record, returnable April 24, 2026PDF
Aide Memoire dated April 23, 2026PDF
Receiver’s 245/246 Notice and Statement
  • Secured creditors $2.5M · Note: Registered principal charges total $2,000,000.00; Amount Declared per Creditor List (Schedule A, dated 17/04/2026) is $2,500,000.00, presumably reflecting accrued interest/costs. Notice (para 6) states aggregate secured debt (including RBC) of approximately $4.35 million plus accrued interest and costs, as at April 15, 2026. Claim status shown as Not Proven (N). · Page: 5 · As of: 2026-04-17 · Debtor: Hamidreza Naderian and the estate of Reyhaneh Golestani, deceased · Creditor: 2715932 Ontario Inc. (the "Secured Creditor") · Security: Charge of $1,000,000.00 principal registered against Property A (2970A Bayview Ave, Instrument AT6220931) and General Assignment of Rent (AT6220932); Charge of $1,000,000.00 principal registered against Property B (2970B Bayview Ave, Instrument AT6220929) and General Assignment of Rent (AT6220930)
  • Unsecured creditors $20K · Note: Claim status shown as Not Proven (N); no amount filed or admitted. · Page: 6 · As of: 2026-04-17 · Basis: Creditor List (Schedule A) Amount Declared · Debtor: Hamidreza Naderian and the estate of Reyhaneh Golestani, deceased · Creditor: Federal Elevator Systems Inc.
PDF
Endorsement dated April 1, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF
Factum of the Respondent, returnable April 1, 2026PDF
Receivership Order dated April 1, 2026
  • Applicant 2715932 ONTARIO INC.
  • Appointee HARRIS & PARTNERS INC.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 1 April 2026
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF
Respondent’s Materials dated March 26, 2026
  • Secured creditors Note: Quantum genuinely disputed by debtor. Total construction advances stated as approx. $1.89 million (net funds); registered principal amounts increased by prepaid interest, holdbacks, interest-on-interest and lender fees claimed as 'principal' (debtor disputes these) (paras 9-13). Applicant's counsel stated in a Nov 11, 2025 email that the amount owed for both charges combined was 'almost $2.8M' in response to a $1.8M settlement offer. Per the affidavit, the Applicant most recently requested approximately $2.4 million, while debtor proposed a $2.2 million settlement. Debtor states 'the true amount owing requires accounting and determination.' · Page: 6 · Debtor: Hamidreza Naderian and the Estate of Reyhaneh Golestani · Creditor: 2715932 Ontario Inc. (as assignee of Newland Financial Inc.) · Currency: CAD · Security: Mortgages/charges registered against 2970A Bayview Avenue and 2970B Bayview Avenue, Toronto (originally advanced by Newland Financial Inc. for construction financing beginning November 2022; mortgage(s) assigned to the Applicant in October 2025)
PDF
Applicant’s Aide Memoire, returnable February 9, 2026PDF
Applicant’s Motion Record (Part 1), returnable February 9, 2026
  • Secured creditors Note: RBC Loan granted prior to redevelopment of the Properties; loan is in default. Applicant has paid all outstanding arrears to RBC and continues to service it bi-weekly ($4,493.67) to preserve enforcement rights and forestall RBC enforcement; total arrears paid by Applicant to date is $243,527.48 (not RBC's outstanding balance, which is not stated). · Page: 10 · Debtor: Hamidreza Naderian and the Estate of Reyhaneh Golestani, Deceased · Creditor: Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) · Currency: CAD · Security: Mortgage/charge over Property A (Instrument No. AT5996796) and Property B (Instrument No. AT5996798); stated 'face value' of the RBC Loan on the Properties is $1,865,000.00 (registered principal/face value, not a stated outstanding balance)
PDF
Applicant’s Motion Record (Part 2), returnable February 9, 2026PDF
Endorsement dated February 9, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Naderian et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/naderian-et-al

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/naderian-et-al

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.