Magnum Worldwide Holdings Inc. and Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc.
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)subsection 246(2) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- File
- CV-25-00753367-00CL
Magnum Worldwide Holdings Inc. and Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc. were placed in court-appointed receivership on October 6, 2025 under s. 243 of the BIA. BDC Capital Inc., which advanced $6,500,000 under a March 16, 2023 Letter of Offer (amended July 6, 2023) to fund the buyout of Magnum Nutraceuticals shares, reported $6,298,493.74 owing as of August 27, 2025, the date it issued demands and s. 244 notices; the ten-day notice period expired September 5, 2025. BDC holds general security from both companies dated April 5, 2023, an IP security agreement from Magnum Nutraceuticals, and priority over Royal Bank of Canada as to all property except inventory and accounts receivable. RBC assigned its loans and security to 1001343848 Ontario Inc. in or around September 2025, and $700,000 of the BDC debt was assigned to 101 Supplements, LP on June 11, 2025.
Motion Record of MNP Ltd. - Returnable December 18, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Filing of Receivership - Magnum Worldwide Holdings Inc — Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87)
The court appointed MNP Ltd. as receiver, on the application of BDC Capital Inc.. Court file CV-25-00753367-00CL.
Source: Order Appointing Receiver
Magnum Worldwide Holdings Inc. and Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc. — Receivership filed, British Columbia.
Debtor
Magnum Worldwide Holdings Inc. and Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc.
Applicant
BDC Capital
Receiver
MNP
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Steele | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 4 orders, Oct 2025 – Mar 2026 | 245 cases on record |
| Justice Dietrich | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 4 orders, Dec 2025 – Jan 2026 | 132 cases on record |
| Justice Cavanagh | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 3 orders, Oct 2025 | 318 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverMNP | Loopstra Nixon LLP | 24 Oct 2025 | Factum · 27 Feb 2026 |
| ApplicantBDC Capital | McMillan LLP | 6 Oct 2025 | Factum · 5 Oct 2025 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | BDC Capital Inc. · in 34 casesGeneral Security Agreements (all present and after-acquired personal property) granted by Magnum Worldwide Holdings Inc. and Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc., each dated April 5, 2023; IP Security Agreement granted by Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc. dated April 5, 2023; Corporate Guarantee from Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc. up to $6,500,000 (April 5, 2023); ON PPSA registrations over all collateral except consumer goods (March 16, 2023, both debtors); BC PPSA registration over all present and after-acquired personal property (March 21, 2023, Magnum Nutraceuticals); Priority Agreements with RBC dated March 3 · as of 27 Aug 2025 | $6.3M | Application Record |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 5 | PMSI / lessors | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
72 more claims in 3 classes The stack holds Secured, PMSI / lessors and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansClosed · the record states no distribution outcome.
6 engagements · 2 firms — latest: MNP Ltd., 6 Oct 2025 – 24 Feb 2026, incl. taxMotion Record of MNP Ltd. - Receiver · 25 Feb 2026
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loopstra NixonCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 4 | the Billing PeriodSought | — | 6 people | Motion Record of MNP Ltd. - Receiver · 25 Feb 2026 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Loopstra Nixon LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 4 of 4 | to 31 Jan 2026 | — | not stated | Motion Record of MNP Ltd. - Receiver · 25 Feb 2026 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Loopstra Nixon LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 4 | 29 Sep – 31 Dec 2025 | — | Second Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver · 7 Jan 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Loopstra Nixon LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 4 | 29 Sep – 8 Dec 2025 | — | Motion Record of MNP Ltd. · 12 Dec 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| MNP Ltd.Receiverperiod 2 of 2 | 6 Oct 2025 – 24 Feb 2026 | — | not stated | Motion Record of MNP Ltd. - Receiver · 25 Feb 2026 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| MNP Ltd.Receiverperiod 1 of 2 | to 12 Feb 2026 | 8 people | Motion Record of MNP Ltd. - Receiver · 25 Feb 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
8 people — MNP Ltd., to 12 Feb 2026 · 26 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
49 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
The total the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Final Magnum Interim Receivers Report and Appendix | PDF · Subscribers | |
Discharge Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of MNP Ltd. Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of MNP Ltd. - Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Ancillary Relief Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Reverse Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Commercial List - Endorsement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| BLACKLINE of Revised Draft Ancillary Relief Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| BLACKLINE of Revised Draft Approval & Reverse Vesting Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Revised Draft Ancillary Relief Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Revised Draft Approval & Reverse Vesting Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice J. Dietrich
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of MNP Ltd. - Returnable December 18, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing of Receivership - Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc.
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Filing of Receivership - Magnum Worldwide Holdings Inc | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order for Administrative Relief
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order for SISP & Stalking Horse Approval
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of MNP Ltd - Court Appointed Receiver | PDF · Subscribers | |
Final Notice and Statement of Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Appointing Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Applicant - returnable October 6, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Application Record
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Magnum Worldwide Holdings Inc. and Magnum Nutraceuticals Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/magnum-worldwide-holdings-inc-and-magnum-nutraceuticals-inc