Proceedings.

Lydian International Limited, Lydian Canada Ventures Corporation, Lydian U.K. Corporation Limited

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
File
CV-19-00633392-00CL
Filings held105
Last activity30 Mar 2021
On the record2,464 days
Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates104 dated entries · 1 undated
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Order

Order (Recognition) Interim order granted

PDF

Parties

Debtor

Lydian International Limited, Lydian Canada Ventures Corporation, Lydian U.K. Corporation Limited

Monitor

Alvarez & Marsal

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredOsisko Bermuda LimitedCo-lender under Credit Agreement dated November 30, 2015 (as amended); $160 million term loan, secured over substantially all assets — Facility/original advance amount, not a stated outstanding balance — debtor: Lydian Armenia CJSCMonitor’s First Report to Court (January 21, 2020)
4SecuredOrion · in 4 casesCo-lender under Credit Agreement dated November 30, 2015 (as amended); $160 million term loan extended jointly with RCF and Osisko, secured over substantially all assets of Lydian Armenia, Lydian International and shares of various Lydian Group entities — Facility/original advance amount ($160 million), not a stated outstanding balance; part of group indebtedness exceeding $360 million per Sellers Initial Affidavit — debtor: Lydian Armenia CJSCMonitor’s First Report to Court (January 21, 2020)
4SecuredRCFCo-lender under Credit Agreement dated November 30, 2015 (as amended); $160 million term loan; also party to Purchase and Sale Agreement (streaming arrangement) dated November 30, 2015 — Facility/original advance amount, not a stated outstanding balance — debtor: Lydian Armenia CJSCMonitor’s First Report to Court (January 21, 2020)
5PMSI / lessorsPPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) - Ameriabank Closed Joint Stock Company, Caterpillar Financial Services (UK) Limited, ING Bank N.V. · in 183 casesSeparate secured equipment credit facilities (equipment financing) — Aggregated serialized-equipment financiers per instructions; amounts not stated — debtor: Lydian GroupMonitor’s First Report to Court (January 21, 2020)

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution.Under the plan · sanctionedMonitor’s Seventh Report to Court (June 25, 2020) · 25 Jun 2020

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredEquipment Lendersno distributionUnder the plansanctionedper the monitorMonitor’s Seventh Report to Court (June 25, 2020) · 25 Jun 2020
UnsecuredLydian International Ordinary Sharesno distributionUnder the plansanctionedper the monitorMonitor’s Seventh Report to Court (June 25, 2020) · 25 Jun 2020

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Documents
105 filings
DateDocumentFile
Monitor’s CCAA Termination Certificate (March 30, 2021)PDF
Act of Court (February 24, 2021)PDF
Final Report to Creditors (January 20, 2021)PDF
Applicant’s Factum (Returnable December 18, 2020)PDF
Endorsement (December 18, 2020)PDF
Motion Record – Stay Extension (Returnable December 18, 2020)PDF
Order – Stay Extension (December 18, 2020)PDF
Monitor’s Eighth Report to Court (December 15, 2020)PDF
Act of Court (September 11, 2020)PDF
Affidavit of Max Galt (sworn September 4, 2020)PDF
Exhibit MG1 to the Affidavit of Max Galt (sworn September 4, 2020)PDF
Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020)PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1 to 100PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 101 to 200PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1051 to 1200PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1201 to 1300PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1301 to 1400PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1401 to 1500PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1501 to 1700PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1701 to 1800PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1801 to 1900PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 1900 to 2040PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 201 to 400PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 2041 to 2140PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 401 to 600PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 601 to 780PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 781 to 850PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 851 to 900PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 901 to 980PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Victor Flores (sworn August 6, 2020) – pages 981 to 1050PDF
Representation of Lydian International Limited (August 6, 2020)PDF
Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (sworn August 5, 2020)PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (Sworn August 5, 2020) – pages 1 to 150PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (Sworn August 5, 2020) – pages 151 to 200PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (Sworn August 5, 2020) – pages 201 to 251PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (Sworn August 5, 2020) – pages 251 to 325PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (Sworn August 5, 2020) – pages 326 to 400PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (Sworn August 5, 2020) – pages 401 to 500PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (Sworn August 5, 2020) – pages 501 to 600PDF
Exhibits to the Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (Sworn August 5, 2020) – pages 601 to 638PDF
Endorsement (July 10, 2020)PDF
Letter of Request to the Royal Court of Jersey (July 10, 2020)PDF
Applicants’ Factum (Returnable June 29, 2020)PDF
Motion Record – Sanction and Implementation Order (Returnable June 29, 2020) – Part 1 of 3PDF
Motion Record – Sanction and Implementation Order (Returnable June 29, 2020) – Part 2 of 3PDF
Motion Record – Sanction and Implementation Order (Returnable June 29, 2020) – Part 3 of 3PDF
Order – Plan Sanction and Implementation (June 29, 2020)PDF
Service List (June 29, 2020)PDF
Supplemental Motion Record – Sanction and Implementation Order (Redacted) (Returnable June 29, 2020)PDF
Endorsement – Meeting Order (June 25, 2020)PDF
Monitor’s Seventh Report to Court (June 25, 2020)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan · Stated on: 2020-06-25 · Table missing:
PDF
Service List (June 24, 2020)PDF
Monitor’s Sixth Report to Court (June 22, 2020)PDF
Motion Record (Redacted) (Motion Returnable June 18, 2020)PDF
Order – Plan Meeting (June 18, 2020)PDF
Monitor’s Fifth Report to Court (June 16, 2020)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan · Stated on: 2020-06-16 · Table missing:
PDF
Order (CAT Settlement) (May 4, 2020)PDF
Order (SEK Settlement) (May 4, 2020)PDF
Applicants’ Book of Authorities (April 30, 2020)PDF
Applicants’ Factum (April 30, 2020)PDF
Endorsement (April 30, 2020)PDF
Motion Record (Redacted)(Motion Returnable April 30, 2020)PDF
Order – DIP Amendment Approval and Stay Extension (April 30, 2020)PDF
Supplementary Motion Record (Redacted)(Motion Returnable April 30, 2020)PDF
Monitor’s Fourth Report to Court (April 27, 2020)PDF
Supplement to the Fourth Report (April 20, 2020)PDF
Reasons for Decision (March 17, 2020)PDF
Applicants’ Book of Authorities (Returnable March 11, 2020)PDF
Applicants’ Factum (Returnable March 11, 2020)PDF
Endorsement (March 11, 2020)PDF
Motion Record (Redacted)(Returnable March 11, 2020)PDF
Order (Stay Extension)(March 11, 2020)PDF
Monitor’s Third Report to Court (March 10, 2020)PDF
Endorsement (March 2, 2020)PDF
Motion Record – Stay Extension (March 2, 2020)PDF
Order (Stay Extension)(March 2, 2020)PDF
Monitor’s Second Report to Court (February 28, 2020)PDF
Affidavit of Max Galt (Sworn February 20, 2020)PDF
Notice of Appearance – ING Bank N.V. and ABS Svensk Exportkredit (publ) (February 20, 2020)PDF
Affidavit of L. Pillon (Sworn February 18, 2020)PDF
Representation of Lydian International Limited (January 31, 2020)PDF
Affidavit of Alan J. Hutchens (sworn January 30, 2020)PDF
Affidavit of Edward J. Sellers (sworn January 30, 2020)PDF
Amended and Restated Initial Order (January 23, 2020)PDF
Endorsement (Caterpillar Objection)(January 23, 2020)PDF
Endorsement (Comeback Motion)(January 23, 2020)PDF
Motion Record (Comeback Hearing) (Returnable January 23, 2020)PDF
Order (Stay Extension and Sealing)(January 23, 2020)PDF
Brief of Authorities of Caterpillar – Objection (January 22, 2020)PDF
Factum of Caterpillar – Objection (January 22, 2020)PDF
Motion Record of Caterpillar – Objection (January 22, 2020)PDF
Notice of Appearance – Caterpillar Financial Services (UK) Limited (January 22, 2020)PDF
Monitor’s First Report to Court (January 21, 2020)
  • Secured creditors Note: Facility/original advance amount ($160 million), not a stated outstanding balance; part of group indebtedness exceeding $360 million per Sellers Initial Affidavit · Page: 14 · Debtor: Lydian Armenia CJSC · Creditor: Orion · Currency: USD · Security: Co-lender under Credit Agreement dated November 30, 2015 (as amended); $160 million term loan extended jointly with RCF and Osisko, secured over substantially all assets of Lydian Armenia, Lydian International and shares of various Lydian Group entities
PDF
Amended Motion Record (Stay Extension) (Returnable January 2, 2020)PDF
Endorsement (January 2, 2020)PDF
Order (Stay Extension)(January 2, 2020)PDF
Application Record – Motion for Initial Order (Returnable December 23, 2019) (Part 1 of 3)PDF
Application Record – Motion for Initial Order (Returnable December 23, 2019) (Part 2 of 3)PDF
Application Record – Motion for Initial Order (Returnable December 23, 2019) (Part 3 of 3)PDF
Book of Authorities – (Initial Application)(Returnable December 23, 2019)(Part 1 of 2)PDF
Book of Authorities – (Initial Application)(Returnable December 23, 2019)(Part 2 of 2)PDF
Endorsement (December 23, 2019)PDF
Factum of the Applicants (for Initial Application)(Returnable December 23, 2019)PDF
Initial Order and Letter of Request (December 23, 2019)
  • Applicant LYDIAN INTERNATIONAL LIMITED, LYDIAN CANADA VENTURES CORPORATION AND LYDIAN U.K. CORPORATION LIMITED
  • Appointee Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role Monitor
  • Commencement date 23 December 2019
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF
Order (Recognition)PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Lydian International Limited, Lydian Canada Ventures Corporation, Lydian U.K. Corporation Limited” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/lydian-international-limited-lydian-canada-ventures-corporation-lydian-u-k-corpo

Sources last checked · record updated 31 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/lydian-international-limited-lydian-canada-ventures-corporation-lydian-u-k-corpo

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.