Proceedings.

Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient IP Inc., and 9545-4997 Québec Inc. (doing business as Nventive)

Follow
Active
Proceeding
NOIarticle 65.13(4)c) de la LFI
File
41-3278069
Filings held25
Last activity14 Oct 2025
On the record360 days
Secured debt$23.8M
OverviewSummary updated

Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient IP Inc. and 9545-4997 Québec Inc., carrying on business as Nventive, filed a notice of intention to make a proposal under section 50.4 of the BIA on September 26, 2025 in Quebec. Internal, unaudited consolidated statements as at July 31, 2025 show total assets of $78,499,000 against total liabilities of $87,703,000, with working capital negative by approximately $16.5 million; the last audited statements were for the year ended May 31, 2023. Desjardins, described as the group's banker and principal secured creditor, had served a notice of exercise of a hypothecary right on movable property on or about August 20, 2025, and was tolerating bank advances of $25.5 million as at September 23, 2025 against a $25 million authorized limit, alongside a term facility of approximately $17.7 million. Investissement Québec holds a term loan of approximately $23.8 million; the trustee reports IQ would lose it entirely under the proposed transaction and does not oppose it. A security opinion from Blakes on the validity of Desjardins' security remains to be obtained.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates26 dated entries
#Filing

Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient IP Inc., and 9545-4997 Québec Inc. (doing business as Nventive) — NOI filed, Québec.

Parties

Debtor

Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient IP Inc., and 9545-4997 Québec Inc. (doing business as Nventive)

Proposal trustee

FTI

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 1 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredInvestissement Québec (IQ) · in 99 casesSûreté de premier rang sur les crédits d'impôt (dont les CDAE) à recevoir; sûreté de deuxième rang sur les comptes clients — Prose approximation ('prêt à terme d'environ 23,8 millions $'); no exact dated balance provided. Syndic notes IQ will suffer a 'perte totale de son prêt à terme' under the proposed transaction and does not oppose it. — debtor: Groupe Logient (Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient PI Inc., 9545-4997 Québec Inc./Nventive)$23.8MRapport du Syndic - Vente des actifs du Groupe Logient
4SecuredFédération des caisses Desjardins du Québec (Desjardins) · in 42 casesPrêt à terme, montant total d'environ 17,7 M$ (excluded from the $25M bank-advance limit) — described as a facility/total amount, not a stated outstanding balance — Component of Desjardins' overall financing package, separate from the revolving bank advances line reported elsewhere. — debtor: Groupe Logient (Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient PI Inc., 9545-4997 Québec Inc./Nventive)Rapport du Syndic - Vente des actifs du Groupe Logient
8UnsecuredFédération des Caisses Desjardins du Québec · in 42 casesListed as creditor without security indicated in this document — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$44.4MLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredInvestissement Québec · in 99 casesListed as creditor without security indicated in this document — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$25.9MLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredJFDI Recuitment Ltd. UKdebtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$35.5KLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredYelisarov García HernándezIndividual claimant; possibly employee-related claim, not explicitly labelled preferred — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$14.1KLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredFrancoise Reyes SanchezIndividual claimant; possibly employee-related claim, not explicitly labelled preferred — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$11.9KLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredPaula Edith CancinosIndividual claimant; possibly employee-related claim, not explicitly labelled preferred — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$11KLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredKaushiki ChandraIndividual claimant; possibly employee-related claim, not explicitly labelled preferred — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$10.9KLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredDiana CastroIndividual claimant; possibly employee-related claim, not explicitly labelled preferred — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$4.4KLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8Unsecured9171-5573 Quebec Inc.debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$4.08KLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredDBEXdebtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$3.36KLogient IP - liste des créanciers
8Unsecured9180-1795 Québec inc.debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$483Logient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredEmployés · in 52 casesAggregate 'Employés' line; not labelled preferred in document — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$250Logient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredReceveur Général du Canada · in 61 casesSecond of two separate listed entries for this creditor (federal revenue agency); not labelled deemed trust in this document — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$250Logient IP - liste des créanciers
8UnsecuredMinistère du Revenu du Québec · in 641 casesSecond of two separate listed entries for this creditor; provincial revenue agency, not labelled deemed trust in this document — debtor: Logient IP inc. · as of 26 Sep 2025$250Logient IP - liste des créanciers

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 1 proposed · 1 closedTransaction approved by the CourtCourt Order approving the sale of the Logient Group's assets · 29 Sep 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
95487146 Québec inc.la vente de l'entreprise des Débitrices comprenant les actifs et éléments suivants · asset sale · agreement 3 Sep 2025SealedPrix d'achat calculé selon formule (prix de base ajusté), sommaire confidentiel des offres reçues à l'Annexe B (sous scellé)ProposedRapport du Syndic - Vente des actifs du Groupe…
Wepoint Canada Innovation, Inc.Actifs achetés · asset sale · nominee/assignee: Wepoint Canada Développement Inc. / Wepoint Canada Development Inc. (auparavant 9549-6626 Québec inc.)not statedClosed30 Sep 2025Certificate of the Trustee
Sealed materialsunredacted Purchase Agreement and appendices B and C of the ReportCourt Order approving the sale of the Logient Group's assets
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$78.5M
Total liabilities at filing$87.7M

As at 31 Jul 2025 · per Internal, unaudited financial statements (Internes, non-audité); FTI states it did not subject the information to any audit, review or assurance engagement standard and expresses no opinion on accuracy or completeness; last audited financial statements were for the year ended May 31, 2023 · Consolidated, Groupe Logient (Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient PI Inc., 9545-4997 Québec Inc./Nventive) — Figures in thousands of dollars. Comparative balance sheet as at 2025-05-31 shows total assets 80,442k and total liabilities 90,971k (not used; 2025-07-31 column selected as most current). Working capital reported negative ~16.5M as of 2025-07-31 and negative ~15.5M as of 2025-05-31; carrying values of prepaid expenses, WIP, and non-refundable tax credits flagged as likely overstated relative to orderly-liquidation realizable value.

Documents
25 filings
DateDocumentFile
9545-4997 Québec inc. - AVIS DE LA FAILLITE ET DE LA PREMIÈRE ASSEMBLÉE DES CRÉANCIERSPDF
9545-4997 Québec inc. - NOTICE OF BANKRUPTCY AND FIRST MEETING OF CREDITORSPDF
9551-2855 Québec inc. - AVIS DE LA FAILLITE ET DE LA PREMIÈRE ASSEMBLÉE DES CRÉANCIERSPDF
9551-2855 Québec inc. - NOTICE OF BANKRUPTCY AND FIRST MEETING OF CREDITORSPDF
9551-2877 Québec inc. - AVIS DE LA FAILLITE ET DE LA PREMIÈRE ASSEMBLÉE DES CRÉANCIERSPDF
9551-2877 Québec inc. - NOTICE OF BANKRUPTCY AND FIRST MEETING OF CREDITORSPDF
9551-2893 Québec inc. - AVIS DE LA FAILLITE ET DE LA PREMIÈRE ASSEMBLÉE DES CRÉANCIERSPDF
9551-2893 Québec inc. - NOTICE OF BANKRUPTCY AND FIRST MEETING OF CREDITORSPDF
Certificat de nomination - 9545-4997 Québec inc.PDF
Certificat de nomination - 9551-2877 Québec inc.PDF
Certificat de nomination - 9551-2885 Québec inc.PDF
Certificat de nomination - 9551-2893 Québec inc.PDF
Certificat du Syndic
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 30 Sep 2025 · Wepoint Canada Innovation Inc. / Wepoint Canada Développement Inc.
PDF
Certificate of the Trustee
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 30 Sep 2025 · Wepoint Canada Innovation Inc. ("Bidco") and Wepoint Canada Développement Inc. ("Newco")
PDF
Court Order approving the sale of the Logient Group's assets
  • Order date 29 September 2025
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Transaction approved by the Court
  • Sealed items unredacted Purchase Agreement and appendices B and C of the Report
PDF
Ordonnance de la Cour Supérieure du Québec (Chambre Commerciale) autorisant la vente des actifs du Groupe Logient
  • Order date 29 September 2025
  • Purchaser Wepoint Canada Innovation, Inc. · nominee/assignee Wepoint Canada Développement Inc. / Wepoint Canada Development Inc. (auparavant 9549-6626 Québec inc.) · Actifs achetés · asset sale · approved
PDF
Rapport du Syndic - Vente des actifs du Groupe Logient
  • Appointee FTI Consulting Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role Syndic
  • Commencement date 26 September 2025
  • Financial position Assets $78.5M · Liabilities $87.7M · as at 31 Jul 2025 · per Internal, unaudited financial statements (Internes, non-audité); FTI states it did not subject the information to any audit, review or assurance engagement standard and expresses no opinion on accuracy or completeness; last audited financial statements were for the year ended May 31, 2023 · Consolidated, Groupe Logient (Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient PI Inc., 9545-4997 Québec Inc./Nventive) — Figures in thousands of dollars. Comparative balance sheet as at 2025-05-31 shows total assets 80,442k and total liabilities 90,971k (not used; 2025-07-31 column selected as most current). Working capital reported negative ~16.5M as of 2025-07-31 and negative ~15.5M as of 2025-05-31; carrying values of prepaid expenses, WIP, and non-refundable tax credits flagged as likely overstated relative to orderly-liquidation realizable value.
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF
Certificat de nomination - LogientPDF
Certificat de nomination - Logient IPPDF
Certificat de nomination - Logient PlusPDF
Certificat de nomination - Nventive
  • Appointee FTI CONSULTING CANADA INC.
  • Appointee role Syndic autorisé en insolvabilité
  • Commencement date 26 September 2025
  • Court file no 41-3278069
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF
Logient - liste des créanciersPDF
Logient IP - liste des créanciers
  • Unsecured creditors $250 · Note: First of two separate listed entries for this creditor (federal revenue agency); not labelled deemed trust in this document · Page: 2 · As of: 2025-09-26 · Basis: Liste de créanciers avec réclamations de $250 ou plus, annexée à l'avis d'intention (Form 33) · Debtor: Logient IP inc. · Creditor: Receveur Général du Canada
PDF
Logient Plus - liste des créanciersPDF
Nventive - liste des créanciersPDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Logient Plus Inc., Logient Inc., Logient IP Inc., and 9545-4997 Québec Inc. (doing business as Nventive)” (NOI), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/logient-plus-inc-logient-inc-logient-ip-inc-and-9545-4997-qu-bec-inc-doing-busin

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/logient-plus-inc-logient-inc-logient-ip-inc-and-9545-4997-qu-bec-inc-doing-busin

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.