Ladacor AMS Ltd., Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd., and 2367147 Ontario Inc.
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- File
- 1803-09581
- Industry
- Manufacturing · Building products
A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.
Application (Receiver’s Discharge) (filed March 2, 2020) — Application / notice of application
Reasons for Decision of the Hon. Mr. Justice Roberta A. Grasser (December 19, 2019) — Endorsement / reasons
Application by Donald Klisowsky (filed September 13, 2019) — Application / notice of application
Application for Sale Approval and Other (December 10, 2018) — Application / notice of application
Application - Stalking Horse Sale Process (October 17, 2018) — Application / notice of application
2367147 Ontario Inc. – Notice of Statement of Receiver (May 29, 2018) — Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87)
Ladacor AMS Ltd. and Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd. - Notice of Statement of Receiver (May 29, 2018) — Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87)
Debtor
Ladacor AMS Ltd., Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd., and 2367147 Ontario Inc.
Receiver
Alvarez & Marsal
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Nielsen | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 4 orders, Oct 2018 – Dec 2018 | 31 cases on record |
| Justice Topolniski | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 3 orders, May 2018 – Sep 2019 | 22 cases on record |
| Justice Graesser | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 2 orders, Dec 2019 – Mar 2020 | 16 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverAlvarez & Marsal | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP · As To Order Granted Blake Cassels & Graydon LLP | 10 Oct 2018 | Order · 19 Dec 2019 |
| DebtorLadacor AMS Ltd., Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd., and 2367147 Ontario Inc. | Nerland Lindsay LLP · Borden Ladner Gervais LLP | 17 Oct 2018 | Application · 10 Dec 2018 |
| Creditor1878827 Alberta Ltd | Ogilvie LLP | 4 Sep 2019 | Application · 4 Sep 2019 |
| CreditorBank of Montreal | Dentons Canada LLP | 24 Oct 2018 | Order · 24 Oct 2018 |
| CreditorBank of Montreal (BMO) | Dentons Canada LLP | 10 Oct 2018 | Application · 10 Dec 2018 |
| CreditorCanadian Rocky Mountain Resorts | Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP | 10 Oct 2018 | Application · 10 Dec 2018 |
| CreditorD. Ray Construction Ltd | Stringam LLP | 4 Sep 2019 | Application · 4 Sep 2019 |
| CreditorDonald Klisowsky | Anderson, James McCall | 19 Dec 2019 | Order · 19 Dec 2019 |
| CreditorDonald Klisowsky Counsel to Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd | Borden Ladner Gervais LLP | 2 Mar 2020 | Application · 2 Mar 2020 |
| CreditorHawk Electric Counsel to Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd | Borden Ladner Gervais LLP | 10 Oct 2018 | Application · 10 Oct 2018 |
| CreditorHythe & District Pioneer Homes (Advisory Committee) | Approved As To Order Granted Miller Thomson LLP | 13 Sep 2019 | Order · 13 Sep 2019 |
| CreditorLiberty Mutual (Surety for Ladacor) | Leanne.krawchukYr.dentons.com Rose LLP · Field Law | 10 Oct 2018 | Application · 2 Mar 2020 |
| CreditorLiberty Mutuaľ Insurance Company | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP | 13 Sep 2019 | Order · 13 Sep 2019 |
| CreditorLiberty Mutual Insurance Company | Leanne.krawchukYr.dentons.com Rose LLP | 19 Dec 2019 | Order · 19 Dec 2019 |
| CreditorPacific West Systems Supply Ltd | McLennan Ross LLP | 10 Oct 2018 | Application · 10 Dec 2018 |
| CreditorRentco Equipment Ltd | KMSC Law LLP | 10 Oct 2018 | Application · 10 Dec 2018 |
| CreditorRGO Flooring Ltd | Walsh Wilkins Creighton LLP | 10 Oct 2018 | Application · 10 Dec 2018 |
| CreditorSioux Lookout First Nation Health Authority | Edwards Hollinger LLP | 4 Sep 2019 | Application · 4 Sep 2019 |
| CreditorSioux Lookout First Nation Health Authrity | Edwards Hollinger LLP | 10 Dec 2018 | Application · 10 Dec 2018 |
| CreditorSteenhof Building Services Group Counsel to 1459428 Ontario Inc | McCuaig Desrochers LLP | 10 Oct 2018 | Application · 10 Dec 2018 |
| CreditortheDefendant,Hawk Electric (Northern) Inc | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP | 16 Sep 2020 | Order · 16 Sep 2020 |
Unsecured creditors: not yet estimated. BMO a distribution.Fourth Report of the Receiver (September 4, 2019) · 4 Sep 2019
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | BMO | — | Finalper the receiver | Fourth Report of the Receiver (September 4, 2019) · 4 Sep 2019 | |
| Unsecured | Nomads unsecured creditors | estimated | not yet estimatedconditional | per the receiver | Fourth Report of the Receiver (September 4, 2019) · 4 Sep 2019 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
2 blurred figures above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans8 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc., 1 Oct 2019 – 28 Feb 2020Sixth Report of the Receiver (March 2, 2020) · 2 Mar 2020
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Receiverperiod 4 of 4 | 1 Oct 2019 – 28 Feb 2020Sought | — | — | not stated | Sixth Report of the Receiver (March 2, 2020) · 2 Mar 2020 |
| Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Receiverperiod 3 of 4 | 1 Sep – 30 Sep 2019Sought | — | not stated | Receiver’s Fifth Report (October 25, 2019) · 25 Oct 2019 | |
| Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 4 | 18 May 2018 – 31 Aug 2019 | — | not stated | Fourth Report of the Receiver (September 4, 2019) · 4 Sep 2019 | |
| Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 4 | 18 May – 31 Aug 2018 | — | not stated | First Report of the Receiver (October 2, 2018) · 2 Oct 2018 | |
| Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 4 of 4 | 1 Oct 2019 – 31 Jan 2020Sought | — | not stated | Sixth Report of the Receiver (March 2, 2020) · 2 Mar 2020 | |
| Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 3 of 4 | 1 Aug – 30 Sep 2019Sought | — | not stated | Receiver’s Fifth Report (October 25, 2019) · 25 Oct 2019 | |
| Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 4 | 18 May 2018 – 31 Jul 2019 | — | not stated | Fourth Report of the Receiver (September 4, 2019) · 4 Sep 2019 | |
| Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 4 | 18 May – 31 Aug 2018 | — | not stated | First Report of the Receiver (October 2, 2018) · 2 Oct 2018 |
7 blurred figures above
What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Discharge Order (2367147 Ontario Inc.) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Discharge Order (Ladacor AMS Ltd.) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit Confirming Discharge of Receiver (May 11, 2021) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Consent Order (Hawk Action)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application for Consent Order (filed September 2, 2020) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Discharge Order (filed March 11, 2020)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Brief of 1459428 Ontario Inc. operating as Steenhof Building as to Costs (March 5, 2020) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application (Receiver’s Discharge) (filed March 2, 2020)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sixth Report of the Receiver (March 2, 2020)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| 2367147 Ontario Inc. - Form 19 - 25-2609465 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| 2367147 Ontario Inc. Creditor Package | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Ladacor AMS Ltd. - Form 19 - 25-2609464 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Ladacor AMS Ltd. Creditor Package | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd. Creditor Package | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd. - Form 19 - 25-2609373 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Service List Letter (January 23, 2020) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order for Approval of Receiver’s Fees and Disbursements and Approval of the Receiver’s Activities, Among Other Relief (December 19, 2019)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Reasons for Decision of the Hon. Mr. Justice Roberta A. Grasser (December 19, 2019)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Brief of 1459428 Ontario Inc. operating as Steenhof Building (November 21, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Supplemental Brief (filed November 21, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Brief of Donald Klisowsky (filed November 14, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit Jack Steenhof (filed October 25, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Bonnie Erin Richard (filed October 25, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Receiver’s Fifth Report (October 25, 2019)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Supplemental Affidavit of Donald Klisowsky (filed October 15, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Donald Klisowsky (filed September 13, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended Order for Approval of Receiver’s Fees and Disbursements and Directing further Court Dates (September 13, 2019)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application by Donald Klisowsky (filed September 13, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Interim Taxation and Other Order (September 13, 2019)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Affidavit of Donald Klisowsky (filed September 13, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Brief of the Receiver (September 12, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Fourth Report of the Receiver (September 12, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application (September 4, 2019)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Fourth Report of the Receiver (September 4, 2019)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Certificate (filed September 3, 2019) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval & Vesting Order, Interim Distribution Order, Sealing Order and Other Relief (December 18, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Application for Sale Approval and Other (December 10, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Report of Receiver (December 10, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing Order (October 24, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stalking Horse Purchase & Sale Agreement Order (October 24, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Application - Stalking Horse Sale Process (October 17, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Report of Receiver (October 17, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application (October 10, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Auction Approval & Vesting Order and Other Relief (October 10, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Cash Security Order re: Hawk Electric Lien (October 10, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sealing Order (October 10, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Receiver (October 2, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| 2367147 Ontario Inc. – Notice of Statement of Receiver (May 29, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Ladacor AMS Ltd. and Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd. - Notice of Statement of Receiver (May 29, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receivership Order (dated May 18, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Amended Statement of Claim (May 15, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of John Hermann (sworn May 14, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application for Receivership Order (May 14, 2018)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Bench Brief (May 14, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Consent to Act as Receiver (May 14, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Letter to Service List (May 14, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Statement of Claim (May 14, 2018) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Ladacor AMS Ltd., Nomads Pipeline Consulting Ltd., and 2367147 Ontario Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/ladacor-ams-ltd-nomads-pipeline-consulting-ltd-and-2367147-ontario-inc