Proceedings.

Just Energy Group

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CV-21-00658423-00CL
Filings held198
Last activity21 May 2026
On the record1,944 days
Secured debt$852M
OverviewSummary updated

Just Energy Group is the debtor in a CCAA proceeding before the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) at Toronto, under court file number CV-21-00658423-00CL. The record dates the proceeding's commencement to May 8, 2026, and carries a single entry for that date: a court officer's report dated at Toronto. The matter is recorded as closed. No other filings, orders or hearing dates form part of this record, and it identifies no other participants in the proceeding.

Claims processIf you are owed money

The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by

Per the Claims Procedure Order dated 29 September 2025.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates197 dated entries · 1 undated
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Claims

Directive 22R2 - POC Checklist Claims process approved

PDF

Parties

Debtor

Just Energy Group

Monitor

FTI

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice McEwenOntario Superior Court of Justice6 orders, Jan 2023 – Sep 2025134 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorFTIThornton Grout Finnigan LLP12 Dec 2024Application · 12 Dec 2024
ApplicantJust Energy GroupOsler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP29 Sep 2025Order · 29 Sep 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 1 named without a figure
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredCommodity Suppliers and financial hedge/REC counterparties (Commodity & Financial claims)Secured obligations to Commodity Suppliers and financial hedge/renewable energy certificate counterparties, secured pursuant to the Intercreditor Agreement (and, for Qualified Commodity/ISO Suppliers, the post-filing Priority Commodity/ISO Charge) — Aggregate secured-claim amount for 'Commodity & Financial' category as recorded by the Monitor in the Claims Procedure; unsecured portion of same category is $3 million; figures represent claims filed, inclusive of potential duplicate/erroneous claims, subject to final resolution — debtor: Just Energy Entities · as of 31 Jan 2022$852MFifth Report of the Monitor
SecuredCredit Facility Lenders, Term Loan Lenders and Noteholders (Funded Debt claims)Funded debt obligations under the Credit Agreement, the Term Loan Agreement (2020 balance sheet recapitalization) and Notes, secured pursuant to the Intercreditor Agreement — Aggregate secured-claim amount for the 'Funded Debt' category as recorded by the Monitor in the Claims Procedure (table combines Credit Facility Lenders, Term Loan Lenders and Noteholders without individual breakdown); unsecured portion of same category is $302 million; figures represent claims filed, inclusive of potential duplicate/erroneous claims, subject to final resolution — debtor: Just Energy Entities · as of 31 Jan 2022$331MFifth Report of the Monitor
SecuredTrade & Other creditors (secured portion)Secured trade/other obligations pursuant to the Intercreditor Agreement — Secured-claim portion of the 'Trade & Other' category (trade vendors, IT vendors, former employees, commission vendors, landlords, other); category also includes $498 million unsecured claims, of which ~$435 million estimated duplicative; figures represent claims filed, subject to final resolution — debtor: Just Energy Entities · as of 31 Jan 2022$26MFifth Report of the Monitor
SecuredBP Energy Company and its affiliatesSecured Claim (nature/collateral not specified in excerpt) — Pre-filing secured claim of BP Energy Company and its affiliates; as of the Fifth Report the claim has been assigned to the DIP Lenders, who also act as sponsor of the Recapitalization Plan (DIP Lenders acting in dual capacity as DIP Lenders and as assignee of the BP secured claim) — debtor: Just Energy EntitiesFifth Report of the Monitor

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

Bid deadline

13 October 2022

SISP Approval Order

RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: no recovery. Credit Facility Agent paid in full · DIP Lenders paid in full · First Lien Lenders paid in full.Factum of the Monitor (Motion for Stay Extension and Other Relief) · 17 Jan 2023

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Securedsecured creditors and creditors owed $400 or lesspaid in fullUnder the planper the trusteeReply Book of Authorities of the DIP Lenders (Motion for Authorization… · 12 Jan 2023
SecuredCredit Facility Agentpaid in fullUnder the planper the debtorFactum of the Applicants (Motion for Authorization Order and for… · 12 Jan 2023
SecuredDIP Lenderspaid in fullUnder the planper the debtorFactum of the Applicants (Motion for Authorization Order and for… · 12 Jan 2023
SecuredFirst Lien Lenderspaid in fullFinalBook of Authorities of the Proposed Respondents (Motion for Leave to… · 12 Dec 2024
SecuredSecond Lien Lenders$150M$6MFinalBook of Authorities of the Proposed Respondents (Motion for Leave to… · 12 Dec 2024
SecuredSenior Secured Noteholders97 %Under the planReply Book of Authorities of the DIP Lenders (Motion for Authorization… · 12 Jan 2023
SecuredTerm Loan Claim Holdersa distributionUnder the planper the debtorFactum of the Applicants (Motion for Authorization Order and for… · 12 Jan 2023
SecuredWest Face$31MshortfallEstimatedBook of Authorities of the Proposed Respondents (Motion for Leave to… · 12 Dec 2024
Unsecuredunsecured or subordinated unsecured creditors (Subordinated Notes and Term Loan)no recoveryper the monitorFactum of the Monitor (Motion for Stay Extension and Other Relief) · 17 Jan 2023
UnsecuredUnsecured Noteholders14 %vs. 1–3 % in a bankruptcyUnder the planReply Book of Authorities of the DIP Lenders (Motion for Authorization… · 12 Jan 2023

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Documents
198 filings
DateDocumentFile
Form 19 - Certificate of AppointmentPDF
Notice to Creditors - May 15, 2026PDF
CCAA Termination Certificate
  • Commencement date 8 May 2026
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-21-00658423-00CL
  • Province ONTARIO
PDF
Amending CCAA Termination and Omnibus Relief OrderPDF
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel, re: Amending CCAA Termination and Omnibus Relief Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF
Motion RecordPDF
Nineteenth Report of the MonitorPDF
12175592 Canada Inc. Discharge OrderPDF
Amended and Restated Initial Order
  • Order date 19 March 2021
  • Stay expiry 4 June 2021
PDF
Approval and Vesting OrderPDF
Claims Procedure Order
  • Claims bar date 1 November 2021
  • Order date 15 September 2021
PDF
Decision and Endorsement of the Ontario Court of Appeal, re: Omarali class action motion for leave to appeal deniedPDF
EndorsementPDF
Endorsement (Stay Extension & Other Relief Order)PDF
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF
Endorsement of Justice McEwen (Approval of SISP, SISP Support Agreement, Stay Extension and Other Relief)
  • Order date 18 August 2022
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
PDF
Endorsement of Justice McEwen (Order re Authorization to Pursue Section 36.1 Claims in Adversary Proceeding)
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
PDF
Endorsement of Justice Osborne, re: CCAA Termination and Omnibus Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF
Initial Order
  • Order date 9 March 2021
  • Stay expiry 19 March 2021
PDF
JEAS Holdings L.P. Discharge OrderPDF
Just Holdings L.P. Discharge OrderPDF
Just Ventures GP Corp Discharge OrderPDF
Just Ventures L.P. Discharge OrderPDF
Monitor's CertificatePDF
Ontario Court of Appeal's Reasons for Decision, re: Dismissal of Motion for Leave to Appeal dated February 9, 2022PDF
Order (CCAA Termination and Omnibus Relief)PDF
Order (DIP Amendment, Second KERP, Stay Extension and Other Relief)
  • Order date 10 November 2021
  • Stay extended to 17 February 2022
PDF
Order (Monitor's Enhanced Powers & Other Relief)PDF
Order (Motion on Prior Acts Exclusion, re: Omarali Claim)PDF
Order (Motion re Authorization to Pursue Section 36.1 Claims in Adversary Proceeding)PDF
Order (Stay Extension & Other Relief)
  • Order date 25 January 2024
  • Stay extended to 30 September 2024
PDF
Order (Stay Extension and Appointment of Claims Officer)
  • Counsel Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
  • Order date 3 March 2022
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
  • Stay extended to 25 March 2022
PDF
Order (Stay Extension and Other Relief)
  • Order date 15 September 2021
  • Stay extended to 17 December 2021
PDF
Order (Stay Extension)
  • Order date 10 September 2024
  • Stay extended to 31 January 2025
PDF
Order (Support Agreement and Other Relief)PDF
SISP Approval Order
  • Bid deadline 13 October 2022
  • Order date 18 August 2022
  • Stay extended to 31 October 2022
PDF
Second Amended and Restated Initial Order
  • Applicant Just Energy Group Inc.
  • Appointee FTI Consulting Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role Monitor
  • Commencement date 26 May 2021
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
UNOFFICIAL TRANSCRIPT - Endorsement of Justice McEwen (Approval of SISP, SISP Support Agreement, Stay Extension and Other Relief)
  • Order date 18 August 2022
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
  • Stay extended to 31 October 2022
PDF
Written Reasons of the Honourable Justice McEwen regarding relief sought by certain uncertified class claimants
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
PDF
Eighteenth Report of the MonitorPDF
Motion Record of the Monitor, re: Termination of CCAA Proceedings, Discharge of the Monitor, and Other ReliefPDF
Abbreviated Reply Book of Authorities of the Proposed Appellant, Haidar Omarali (Motion for Leave to Appeal, Returnable in Writing)PDF
Reply Factum of the Proposed Appellant, Haidar Omarali (Motion for Leave to Appeal, Returnable in Writing)PDF
Supplementary Motion Record of the Proposed Appellant, Haidar Omarali (Motion for Leave to Appeal, Returnable in Writing)PDF
Abbreviated Book of Authorities of the Proposed Appellant, Haidar OmaraliPDF
Book of Authorities of the Insurers (Prior Acts Exclusion)PDF
Book of Authorities of the Proposed Respondents (Motion for Leave to Appeal, Returnable in Writing before a Panel
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual; per actual; per unstated · Table missing:
PDF
Factum for Leave to Appeal of the Proposed Appellant, Haidar OmaraliPDF
Factum of Haidar Omarali (Prior Act Exclusion)PDF
Factum of the Insurers (Prior Acts Exclusion)PDF
Factum of the Proposed Respondents (Motion for Leave to Appeal, Returnable in Writing before a Panel)PDF
Motion Record for Leave to Appeal of the Proposed Appellant, Haidar Omarali (Vol 1 of 3)PDF
Motion Record for Leave to Appeal of the Proposed Appellant, Haidar Omarali (Vol 2 of 3)PDF
Motion Record for Leave to Appeal of the Proposed Appellant, Haidar Omarali (Vol 3 of 3)PDF
Motion Record of the Insurers (Prior Acts Exclusion)PDF
Motion Record of the Monitor (Returnable January 25, 2024)PDF
Motion Record of the Monitor (Returnable September 10, 2024)
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
PDF
Notice of AppearancePDF
Notice of Motion for Leave to Appeal to Court of Appeal for Ontario, re: Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated September 20, 2024PDF
Notice of Motion of the Insurers (Prior Acts Exclusion)PDF
Seventeenth Report of the MonitorPDF
Service ListPDF
Sixteenth Report of the MonitorPDF
Case Conference Brief of Haidar Omarali, in his capacity as Representative Plaintiff of the certified class (the "Class") in Omarali v. Just Energy, Court File No. CV-15-527493-00CPPDF
Fifteenth Report of the MonitorPDF
Notice to Creditors - October 23, 2023PDF
Motion Record of Haidar Omarali in His Capacity as Representative Plaintiff in Omarali v. Just EnergyPDF
PLAINTIFF'S MOTION RECORD VOLUME 2 OF 7 (Summary Judgment Motion Returnable June 11-13, 2019)PDF
PLAINTIFF'S MOTION RECORD VOLUME 3 OF 7 (Summary Judgment Motion Returnable June 11-13, 2019)PDF
PLAINTIFF'S MOTION RECORD VOLUME 4 OF 7 (Summary Judgment Motion Returnable June 11-13, 2019)PDF
PLAINTIFF'S MOTION RECORD VOLUME 5 OF 7 (Summary Judgment Motion Returnable June 11-13, 2019)PDF
PLAINTIFF'S MOTION RECORD VOLUME 6 OF 7 (Summary Judgment Motion Returnable June 11-13, 2019)PDF
PLAINTIFF'S MOTION RECORD VOLUME 7 OF 7 (Summary Judgment Motion Returnable June 11-13, 2019)PDF
Plaintiff's Motion Record (Volume 1 of 7) (Summary Judgement Motion Returnable June 11-13, 2019)PDF
Responding Motion Record of the Defendants (Summary Judgement Motion) Returnable June 11-13, 2019PDF
Supplementary Responding Motion Record of the Defendants (Summary Judgement Motion) Returnable June 11-13, 2019PDF
Transcript Brief (Summary Judgement Motion Returnable June 11-13, 2019)PDF
Fourteenth Report of the MonitorPDF
Motion Record of the Monitor (Returnable June 28, 2023)PDF
Factum of the Monitor (Motion for Stay Extension and Other Relief)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF
Redline Comparison - Motion Record Version versus Revised Draft Order Version (January 17, 2023)PDF
Revised Draft Order (Stay Extension & Other Relief)
  • Order date 19 January 2023
  • Stay extended to the CCAA Termination Date
PDF
Affidavit of E. PaplawskiPDF
Affidavit of Emily Paplawski
  • Secured creditors Note: Defined as 'Credit Facility Remaining Debt' – all debts owing under the Credit Facility Documents as of the Closing Date not repaid under the New Credit Agreement; no dollar balance stated in this excerpt. Also includes separate undrawn Credit Facility LC Claims. · Page: 13 · As of: Closing Date · Debtor: Just Energy Ontario L.P. and Just Energy (U.S.) Corp. · Creditor: Credit Facility Lenders (agent: National Bank of Canada) · Currency: CAD · Security: Guarantee and security documentation under the Credit Facility Documents (ninth amended and restated credit agreement dated September 28, 2020)
PDF
Affidavit of Michael CarterPDF
Aide Memoire of the ApplicantsPDF
Aide Memoire of the DIP LendersPDF
Applicants' Supplementary Submissions (Recoveries Within Unsecured Class)PDF
Application Record of Just Energy GroupPDF
Blackline Comparison - Motion Record Version versus Revised Draft Version (October 31, 2022)PDF
Book of Authorities of the DIP LendersPDF
Book of Authorities of the DIP Lenders (Motion and Cross-Motion for Advice and Directions) returnable February 9, 2022PDF
Book of Authorities of the DIP Lenders (Motion for Authorization Order, Meetings Order, and Other Relief Returnable May 26, 2022)PDF
Book of Authorities of the Moving PartiesPDF
Book of Authorities of the Moving Parties, U.S. counsel to certain uncertified class claimantsPDF
Book of Authorities of the Respondent - DIP Lenders (Motion for Leave to Appeal, Order of Justice McEwen dated February 9, 2022)PDF
Book of Authorities of the Respondents Texas Power Interruption ClaimantsPDF
Brief of Authorities of U.S. Class Counsel (Motion Returnable June 7, 2022)PDF
Compendium of the ApplicantsPDF
Compendium of the Applicants and the DIP Lenders (Motion and Cross-Motion for Advice and Directions) returnable February 9, 2022PDF
Compendium of the Moving Parties, U.S. counsel to certain uncertified class claimantsPDF
Draft Order (Stay Extension)
  • Order date 9 February 2022
  • Stay extended to 4 March 2022
PDF
Factum of Credit Facility LendersPDF
Factum of U.S. Class Counsel (Motion Returnable June 7, 2022)PDF
Factum of the ApplicantsPDF
Factum of the Applicants (Approval and Vesting Order)PDF
Factum of the Applicants (Claims Procedure, Stay Extension and Other Relief)
  • Claims bar date 1 November 2021
  • Order date 10 September 2021
  • Stay extended to 17 December 2021
PDF
Factum of the Applicants (Comeback Hearing)PDF
Factum of the Applicants (Motion for Approval of ecobee Inc. Support Agreement and Related Relief)PDF
Factum of the Applicants (Motion for Authorization Order and for Creditors Meetings Order)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan; per plan; per plan; per plan; per plan; per plan · Table missing:
PDF
Factum of the Applicants (Sale Process Approval Order)PDF
Factum of the Applicants (Stay Extension Hearing)PDF
Factum of the Credit Facility Lenders (Motion for Authorization Order and for Creditors' Meetings Order)PDF
Factum of the Credit Facility Lenders (Plaintiffs' Counsel's Motion for Leave to Appeal)PDF
Factum of the DIP Lenders (Motion and Cross-Motion for Advice and Directions) returnable February 9, 2022PDF
Factum of the DIP Lenders (Motion for Authorization Order, Meetings Order, and Other Relief Returnable May 26, 2022)PDF
Factum of the Foreign Representative (Motion re Authorization to Pursue section 36.1 Claims in Adversary Proceeding)PDF
Factum of the Moving Parties, U.S. counsel to certain uncertified class claimantsPDF
Factum of the Respondent - DIP Lenders (Motion for Leave to Appeal, Order of Justice McEwen dated February 9, 2022)PDF
Factum of the Respondents, Texas Power Interruption ClaimantsPDF
Just Energy Group CCAA Initial Order FactumPDF
Litigation TimetablePDF
Litigation Timetable (Revised) - Hearing before Justice McEwen on November 2, 2022PDF
Litigation Timetable - Hearing before Justice McEwen on November 2, 2022PDF
Motion Record of U.S. Class Counsel (Motion Returnable June 7, 2022)PDF
Motion Record of an Individual Shareholder (Motion to Oppose Vesting Order and Disapprove SISP) (October 21, 2022)PDF
Motion Record of an Individual Shareholder (Motion to Oppose Vesting Order and Disapprove SISP) (October 28, 2022)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Approval of SISP, SISP Support Agreement, Stay Extension, and other relief)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Approval of ecobee Inc. Support Agreement and Related Relief)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Authorization Order, Meetings Order, Stay Extension, and other relief)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Claims Procedure Order, Stay Extension and Other Relief)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Reverse Vesting Order, Expanded Monitor's Powers, Stay Extension, and other relief)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Stay Extension)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Stay Extension, Amended DIP, Second KERP and other relief)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Stay)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion re Authorization to Pursue section 36.1 Claims in Adversary Proceeding)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Stay Extension and Response to Motion for Direction)PDF
Motion Record of the Applications (Stay Extension Motion)PDF
Motion Record of the Just Energy Group, Re: Motion for Amended and Restated Initial OrderPDF
Motion Record of the Monitor (Returnable January 19, 2023)PDF
Motion Record of the Moving PartiesPDF
Motion Records of the Applicants (re: Stay extension, second amended and restated initial order, and other relief)PDF
Motion record of certain uncertified class claimants (Motion and Cross-Motion for Advice and Direction returnable February 9, 2022)PDF
Moving Parties' FactumPDF
Notice of Motion for Leave to Appeal
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan; per estimated · Table missing:
PDF
Redline - Litigation Timetable - November 2, 2022PDF
Redline Comparison - Original Proposed Order versus Revised Proposed OrderPDF
Redline Draft Order (Stay Extension)
  • Order date 9 February 2022
  • Stay extended to 4 March 2022
PDF
Reply Book of Authorities of the DIP Lenders (Motion for Authorization Order, Meetings Order, and Other Relief Returnable June 7, 2022)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per plan; per plan; per liquidation_alternative; per plan; per plan; per plan; per plan; per estimated; per estimated; per plan · Table missing:
PDF
Reply Brief of Authorities of the Moving Parties (Motion for Leave to Appeal)PDF
Reply Factum of the ApplicantsPDF
Reply Factum of the Applicants (Motion for Authorization Order and for Creditor Meetings Order)PDF
Reply Factum of the Credit Facility LendersPDF
Reply Factum of the DIP LendersPDF
Reply Factum of the Moving Parties (Motion for Leave to Appeal)PDF
Responding Brief of Authorities of U.S. Class CounselPDF
Responding Factum of Haidar Omarali in his Capacity as Representative Plaintiff Omarali v. Just Energy (Motion for Authorization Order, Meetings Order, Stay Extension and Other Relief)PDF
Responding Factum of U.S. Class CounselPDF
Responding Factum of the Applicants (Plaintiff's Counsel's Motion for Advice and Direction)PDF
Responding Factum of the DIP LendersPDF
Responding Factum of the Purchaser and DIP LendersPDF
Responding Motion Record of Haidar Omarali in His Capacity as Representative Plaintiff in Omarali v. Just Energy (Motion for Authorization Order, Meetings Order, Stay Extension and Other Relief)PDF
Responding Motion Record of U.S. Class Counsel (Motion Returnable August 17, 2022)PDF
Responding Motion Record of the Applicants (Motion for Approval of SISP, SISP Support Agreement, Stay Extension, and other relief)PDF
Responding Parties' Book of Authorities (Plaintiff's Counsel's Motion for Leave to Appeal)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan; per liquidation_alternative · Table missing:
PDF
Responding Parties' Factum (Plaintiff's Counsel's Motion for Leave to Appeal)PDF
Revised Draft Order (Approval and Vesting Order)PDF
Supplemental Responding Motion Record of U.S. Class CounselPDF
Supplementary Motion Record of the ApplicantsPDF
Supplementary Responding Motion Record of Haidar Omarali in his Capacity as Representative Plaintiff in Omarali v. Just Energy (Motion for Authorization Order, Meetings Order, Stay Extension and Other Relief)PDF
Supplementary Submissions of U.S. Class Counsel, Haidar Omarali in his Capacity as Representative Plaintiff in Omarali v. Just Energy, and The Texas Power Interruption ClaimantsPDF
Supplementary Submissions of the DIP Lender (Motion for Authorization Order, Meetings Order, and Other Relief Heard June 7, 2022)PDF
TGF Letter to Justice McEwen re: Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
PDF
Thirteenth Report of the MonitorPDF
Eighth Report of the MonitorPDF
Eleventh Report of the Monitor
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2022-08-13 · Table missing:
PDF
Fifth Report of the Monitor
  • Secured creditors $331M · Note: Aggregate secured-claim amount for the 'Funded Debt' category as recorded by the Monitor in the Claims Procedure (table combines Credit Facility Lenders, Term Loan Lenders and Noteholders without individual breakdown); unsecured portion of same category is $302 million; figures represent claims filed, inclusive of potential duplicate/erroneous claims, subject to final resolution · Page: 13 · As of: 2022-01-31 · Debtor: Just Energy Entities · Creditor: Credit Facility Lenders, Term Loan Lenders and Noteholders (Funded Debt claims) · Security: Funded debt obligations under the Credit Agreement, the Term Loan Agreement (2020 balance sheet recapitalization) and Notes, secured pursuant to the Intercreditor Agreement
PDF
First Report of the MonitorPDF
Fourth Report of the MonitorPDF
Letter to the Just Energy Entities, re: Sharing of information under the SISP and role of the MonitorPDF
Ninth Report of the MonitorPDF
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed MonitorPDF
Second Report of the MonitorPDF
Seventh Report of the MonitorPDF
Sixth Report of the MonitorPDF
Supplement to the Eleventh Report of the MonitorPDF
Supplement to the Fourth Report of the MonitorPDF
Supplement to the Tenth Report of the MonitorPDF
Tenth Report of the MonitorPDF
Third Report of the MonitorPDF
Twelfth Report of the MonitorPDF
Notice to Claimants of the Just Energy EntitiesPDF
Employee FAQsPDF
External Stakeholder FAQsPDF
General CCAA FAQsPDF
Just Energy Group - List of Known CreditorsPDF
Notice to CreditorsPDF
Directive 22R2 - POC ChecklistPDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Just Energy Group” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/just-energy-group

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/just-energy-group

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.