Proceedings.

Horizen Developments GP Corp.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-25-00002469-0000
Industry
Real estate
Filings held18
Last activity18 Sep 2026
On the record412 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Horizen Developments GP Corp. was placed in court-appointed receivership on September 19, 2025, by order of the Ontario Superior Court of Justice sitting in Bankruptcy and Insolvency, under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding is carried on court file CV-25-00002469-0000 in Ontario and remains active. The receivership order is the only step recorded to date; nothing further has been entered on the record since the appointment.

Claims processIf you are owed money

The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by

Per the Claims Procedure Notice dated December 10 2025 dated 10 December 2025.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates18 dated entries
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1423197 Ontario Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price, satisfaction of Article 4 conditions, and completion of the Transaction. Sealed: Confidential Appendices 'A', 'B', 'C' and 'D' to the First Report.

Source: Approval and Vesting Order dated December 5, 2025

Case update

Horizen Developments: 129 units never built, 10.7% for creditors

The London, Ontario site at 520 Sarnia Road was sold in receivership and the mortgage lender, ADJ Holdings, received $3,169,460. BDO's Second Report now proposes $1,550,927.65 across $14,548,394.59 of proven unsecured claims, a 10.7% distribution, after disallowing the unregistered security behind six investor guarantee claims, and asks to be discharged.

Parties

Debtor

Horizen Developments GP Corp.

Receiver

BDO

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredADJ Holdings Inc. · in 2 casesCollateral mortgage (principal $6,000,000.00, registered as first charge, Instrument ER1576529, May 14, 2024) against 520 Sarnia Road, London, ON; Notice of Assignment of Rents - General (Instrument ER1576530, May 14, 2024); General Security Agreement (GSA) from Respondent and Horizen Developments LP dated May 14, 2024 covering all present/after-acquired personal property, perfected by PPSA registration; Promissory Note (principal $2,800,000.00, dated May 14, 2024); Guarantee dated May 14, 2024 from SF Square LP, SF Square GP Corp. (as GP and in its own capacity), RHH Rental Properties Ltd., F · as of 1 Aug 2025$2.99MApplication Record dated September 5, 2025
4Secured
4Secured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

24 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

3 transactions · 2 closed · 1 approved — The Proposed Transaction closed and a certificate was issued with the Court evidencing same.Second Report of the Receiver dated September 3, 2026 · 3 Sep 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
1423197 Ontario Inc.all right, title and interest in and to the purchased assets described in the Sale Agreement, including the Property · asset sale · agreement 12 Nov 2025not statedApproved5 Dec 2025Approval and Vesting Order dated December 5,…
Purchaser as defined in the Approval and Vesting Order; not namedthe property municipally known as 520 Sarnia Road, London, Ontario · real propertynot statedClosedSecond Report of the Receiver dated September…
unnamedthe Proposed Transaction as contemplated in the Purchase Agreementnot statedCloseddate not statedSecond Report of the Receiver dated September…
Closing termsvesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price, satisfaction of Article 4 conditions, and completion of the TransactionApproval and Vesting Order dated December 5, 2025
Sealed materialsConfidential Appendices 'A', 'B', 'C' and 'D' to the First ReportApproval and Vesting Order dated December 5, 2025
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: a distribution. Sierra General Contracting Inc. paid in full.FinalSecond Report of the Receiver · 3 Sep 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredSierra Lien ClaimSierra General Contracting Inc.—paid in fullconditionalEstimatedper the receiverSecond Report of the Receiver · 3 Sep 2026
Unsecured——Finalper the receiverSecond Report of the Receiver · 3 Sep 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

2 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
18 filings
DateDocumentFile
Endorsement of Justice Carnegie dated September 18, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Carnegie
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Carnegie dated September 18, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Carnegie
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Receiver September 15, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable September 18, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2026-05-20 · Table missing: Attached as Appendix 'K' is the proposed Claims Process Distribution with amounts to be paid to secured and unsecured creditors as a result of the Claims Process.
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver dated September 3, 2026
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated
  • Purchaser Purchaser as defined in the Approval and Vesting Order; not named in this excerpt · the property municipally known as 520 Sarnia Road, London, Ontario · real property · closed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per actual; per unstated · Stated on: 2026-09-03 · Table missing: Attached as Appendix 'K' is the proposed Claims Process Distribution with amounts to be paid to secured and unsecured creditors as a result of the Claims Process.
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Claims Procedure Notice dated December 10 2025
  • Claims bar date 12 January 2026
  • Order date 5 December 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Claims Procedure Proof of Claim Form dated December 10, 2025
  • Claims bar date 12 January 2026
PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated December 5, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Cook
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated December 5, 2025
  • Closing terms vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price, satisfaction of Article 4 conditions, and completion of the Transaction
  • Order date 5 December 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Cook
  • Purchaser 1423197 Ontario Inc. · all right, title and interest in and to the purchased assets described in the Sale Agreement, including the Property · asset sale · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Claims Procedure Order dated December 5 2025
  • Order date 5 December 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Cook
PDF · Subscribers
Claims Procedure Order dated December 5, 2025
  • Order date 5 December 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Cook
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Cook dated December 5 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Cook
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Receiver_BDO Canada Limited_December 3 2025PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver dated December 2, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver dated December 2, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of Receiver (s245/s246) - Dated 2025-09-26
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order dated September 19, 2025
  • Applicant ADJ Holdings Inc.
  • Appointee BDO Canada Limited
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 19 September 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record dated September 5, 2025
  • Applicant ADJ HOLDINGS INC.
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-25-00002469-0000
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Horizen Developments GP Corp.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/horizen-developments-gp-corp

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/horizen-developments-gp-corp

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.