Proceedings.

Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
500-11-045750-136
Filings held16
Last activity16 Dec 2016
On the record4,660 days
Secured debt$28.8M
OverviewSummary updated

Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership has been under court-appointed receivership since January 16, 2014, when the Superior Court of Québec, on the application of TITAN EUROPE 2006-5 p.l.c. and CREDIT SUISSE INTERNATIONAL, appointed Samson Bélair/Deloitte & Touche Inc. as Receiver/Trustee under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act in file 500-11-045750-136. The proceeding remains active. The Statement of Affairs, as at November 21, 2013, puts entity-level assets at $26,401,398.00 against liabilities of $28,818,318.00. Hartfield Philips holds the whole of that claim, secured on cash of $1,685,278.00, receivables, an income tax receivable and the building at Teucheler Weg 2, 06886 Lutherstadt (Wittenberg), valued at $24,453,698.00, leaving an unsecured deficiency of $2,416,920.00.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates15 dated entries · 1 undated
#Report

The officer filed report no. Final Report. The receivership has been fully wound down: the Receiver sold the Real Property to Porta, distributed nearly all proceeds to the Secured Creditor over time, paid all operating costs of H98, and made a final distribution of the remaining balance, concluding its mandate.

Source: Final Report Submitted as Receiver

#Order

Receivership order made, placing Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership into court-appointed receivership and opening the Québec proceeding under file 500-11-045750-136.

Source: Order Appointing a Receiver

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Claims

Proof of Claim Form, Proxy & Instruction Sheet Claims process approved

PDF

Parties

Debtor

Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership

Receiver

Deloitte

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 30 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredHartfield Philips · in 2 casesCash on Hand - Cash ($1,685,278.00); Debts Due - Business - Account Receivable ($14,515.00); Debts Due - Business - Intercompany receivable ($98,256.00); Other - Income tax receivable ($149,651.00); Real Property or Immovable - Building - Wittenburg - Teucheler Weg 2, 06886 Lutherstadt ($24,453,698.00) — Balance of claim unsecured: $2,416,920.00 (deficiency); estimated value of security total $26,401,398.00 with $0.00 surplus — debtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$28.8MStatement of Affairs
8UnsecuredHartfield Philips · in 2 casesSame creditor as secured claim; this is the unsecured balance/deficiency portion per List 'A' and List 'B' — debtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$2.42MStatement of Affairs
8UnsecuredAqua-Clean-Conceptdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredBraunfels / Dr. Rainer Oppermanndebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredMeijers Assurantiën · in 4 casesdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredDTZ Zadelhoff · in 4 casesdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredDTZ Zandelhoffdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredEdeka-Mihadebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredEntwasserungsbetriebdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredEssmann GmbHdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredSchulzedebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredGeyr, Hintz & Partnerdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredHAI, SECURI GmbHdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredRupprich Partner Notstromsysteme GmbHdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredRolfs WP Partner AGdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredStadtwerke Lutherstadt Wittenberg GmbHdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredVerschuuren & Schreppers · in 3 casesdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredWB Gerustbau GmbHdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredRölfs Partnerdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredPabst Hoch & Tiefbaudebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredNoerr LLP (Dusseldorf, Speditionstrasse)debtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredNoerr LLP (Düsseldorf)debtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredMEINELdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredK.-D. Hinkeldebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredImtech Deutschland GmbHdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredImtech Brandschutz GmbHdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredHomburg Real Estate Service BV · in 7 casesdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredHinwest REMS BVdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredHihn VDIdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredSiemens AGdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredBlasius KGdebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
8UnsecuredSchimdt Aluminium und Metallbaudebtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · as of 21 Nov 2013$0Statement of Affairs
Sale processAs stated in the filings

4 transactions · 3 closed · 1 approvedThe sale of the Real Property to Porta closed on March 31, 2015, following Court approval of the Vesting Order on December 18, 2014.Final Report Submitted as Receiver · 13 Dec 2016

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Erste Fahrenkamp & Gartner Grundbesitz GmbH & Co. KGthe Carat Park shopping centre located at Tencheler Weg 16, 06886 in the city of Wittenberg, Germany (the "Property") · real propertySealedPurchase Price is defined in the sealed SPA; amount not stated in this orderApproved18 Dec 2014Order Authorizing the Sale of a Real Property…
Porta Möbel GmbH & Co.the Real Property · real property · agreement 17 Dec 2014$17.1M EURsale proceeds of the Real Property totaled approximately €17.1MClosed31 Mar 2015Fifth Interim Report Submitted as Receiver
Porta Möbel GmbH & Co.the Real Property · real property · agreement 19 Dec 2014not statedSale proceeds referenced as approximately €17.1M in total, of which €15.3M distributed directly to Secured CreditorsClosedFifth Interim Report Submitted as Receiver
Portathe Real Propertynot statedClosed31 Mar 2015Final Report Submitted as Receiver
AdvisorsGarigal Asset Management GmbH (sale agent)Final Report Submitted as Receiver
Closing termsVesting upon filing of Receiver's Certificate confirming SPA executed, Purchase Price paid, and Transfer of Possession effectiveOrder Authorizing the Sale of a Real Property and Vesting Order…
Sealed materialsExhibits R-1, R-2, R-3 and R-4Order Authorizing the Sale of a Real Property and Vesting Order…
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. HII 32 %.EstimatedMotion for the Issuance of an Order Appointing a Receiver · 15 Jan 2014

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Secured$2.05MinterimFinalper the receiverFifth Interim Report Submitted as Receiver · 15 Jul 2016
SecuredTitan Europe 2006-5 P.L.C. and Credit Suisse International$20.3MshortfallFinalper the receiverFinal Report Submitted as Receiver · 16 Dec 2016
Unsecuredno distributionEstimatedper the debtorMotion for the Issuance of an Order Appointing a Receiver · 15 Jan 2014
UnsecuredHIIrelated party32 %conditionalEstimatedper the trusteeTrustee’s Preliminary Report to Creditors · 8 Jan 2014

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$26.4M
Total liabilities at filing$28.8M

As at 21 Nov 2013 · per Statement of Affairs (as stated and estimated by the officer) · Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership, entity level — Preferred creditors nil; contingent/trust claims nil; total unsecured creditors $2,416,920.00; deficiency of $2,416,920.00

Cumulative receipts

$5.95M EUR

As at 16 Dec 2016Final Report Submitted as Receiver

Cumulative disbursements

$2.73M EUR

As at 16 Dec 2016Final Report Submitted as Receiver

Professional fees to date

$549K EUR

As at 16 Dec 2016Final Report Submitted as Receiver

Documents
16 filings
DateDocumentFile
Final Report Submitted as Receiver
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 31 Mar 2015 · Porta
  • Disbursements $2.73M EUR · Note: This figure excludes the €3,220K in payments/distributions made to the Secured Creditor, which are shown separately; including those, the formal Total Disbursements in Appendix A equal €5,952,851.61 (matching Total Receipts). · Since: January 16, 2014
  • Operational summary The receivership has been fully wound down: the Receiver sold the Real Property to Porta, distributed nearly all proceeds to the Secured Creditor over time, paid all operating costs of H98, and made a final distribution of the remaining balance, concluding its mandate.
  • Process results 4 bids
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF
Fifth Interim Report Submitted as Receiver
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 31 Mar 2015 · Porta Möbel GmbH & Co.
  • Purchaser Porta Möbel GmbH & Co. · the Real Property · real property · closed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual · Table missing:
  • Sale outcome Sale closed — The sale of H98's sole real estate asset to Porta closed and the transaction is complete; the receivership is nearing completion with remaining reserve funds.
PDF
Fourth Interim Report Submitted as Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual · Table missing:
PDF
Third Interim Report Submitted as Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual · Stated on: 2015-07-15 · Table missing:
PDF
Second Interim Report Submitted as Receiver
  • Closing confirmed Did not complete · Porta Möbel GmbH & Co.
  • Process results 4 bids
  • Purchaser Porta Möbel GmbH & Co. · the Real Property · real property · approved
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2015-01-15 · Table missing:
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF
Order Authorizing the Sale of a Real Property and Vesting Order Rendered on December 18, as Rectified
  • Closing terms Vesting upon filing of Receiver's Certificate confirming SPA executed, Purchase Price paid, and Transfer of Possession effective
  • Order date 18 December 2014
  • Purchaser Erste Fahrenkamp & Gartner Grundbesitz GmbH & Co. KG · the Carat Park shopping centre located at Tencheler Weg 16, 06886 in the city of Wittenberg, Germany (the "Property") · real property · price sealed · approved
  • Sealed items Exhibits R-1, R-2, R-3 and R-4
PDF
Motion for the Issuance of an Order Authorizing the Sale of a Real Property and for the Issuance of a Vesting OrderPDF
Interim Report Submitted as Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF
Notice and Statement of the ReceiverPDF
Order Appointing a Receiver
  • Applicant TITAN EUROPE 2006-5 p.l.c. and CREDIT SUISSE INTERNATIONAL
  • Appointee SAMSON BÉLAIR/DELOITTE & TOUCHE INC.
  • Appointee role Receiver/Trustee
  • Commencement date 16 January 2014
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF
Motion for the Issuance of an Order Appointing a Receiver
  • Applicant TITAN EUROPE 2006-5 P.L.C. and CREDIT SUISSE INTERNATIONAL
  • Appointee SAMSON BÉLAIR/DELOITTE & TOUCHE INC.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT (Commercial Division)
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Trustee’s Preliminary Report to Creditors
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Table missing:
PDF
Notice to CreditorsPDF
Certificate of Appointment
  • Appointee SAMSON BELAIR / DELOITTE & TOUCHE INC.
  • Appointee role Trustee
  • Commencement date 18 December 2013
  • Court file no 500-11-045750-136
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF
Statement of Affairs
  • Financial position Assets $26.4M · Liabilities $28.8M · as at 21 Nov 2013 · per Statement of Affairs (as stated and estimated by the officer) · Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership, entity level — Preferred creditors nil; contingent/trust claims nil; total unsecured creditors $2,416,920.00; deficiency of $2,416,920.00
  • Secured creditors $28.8M · Note: Balance of claim unsecured: $2,416,920.00 (deficiency); estimated value of security total $26,401,398.00 with $0.00 surplus · Page: 4 · As of: 2013-11-21 · Debtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · Creditor: Hartfield Philips · Security: Cash on Hand - Cash ($1,685,278.00); Debts Due - Business - Account Receivable ($14,515.00); Debts Due - Business - Intercompany receivable ($98,256.00); Other - Income tax receivable ($149,651.00); Real Property or Immovable - Building - Wittenburg - Teucheler Weg 2, 06886 Lutherstadt ($24,453,698.00)
  • Unsecured creditors $0 · Page: 2 · As of: 2013-11-21 · Basis: Statement of Affairs List 'A' - Unsecured Creditors, as reported · Debtor: Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership · Creditor: DTZ Zandelhoff
PDF
Proof of Claim Form, Proxy & Instruction SheetPDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Homco Realty Fund (98) Limited Partnership” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/homco-realty-fund-98-limited-partnership

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/homco-realty-fund-98-limited-partnership

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.