Hazelton Development Corporation
Follow- Proceeding
- CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
- File
- CV-22-00679931-00CL
- Industry
- Real estate · Residential development
Hazelton Development Corporation has been under Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act protection in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice since April 20, 2022, on its own application, with Grant Thornton Limited as Monitor, court file CV-22-00679931-00CL. The court approved a claims process on May 27, 2022. The company has abandoned completing its condominium project and is running a court-approved sale process to sell the Project as-is, with bidders intending to operate it as a rental property, which requires disclaiming the pre-sale purchasers' agreements. A letter of intent has been terminated and the Monitor is re-engaging with other bidders. The Monitor reports an expectation that the Surety and subordinate stakeholders will not be paid in full from the ultimate proceeds of the Project.
A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.
Per the Claims Procedure Order dated May 27, 2022.pdf dated 27 May 2022.
Addressed the proposed share transaction with Firm Capital Mortgage Fund Inc. under an amended and restated subscription agreement dated September 28, 2026, to be implemented by approval and reverse vesting order, with ResidualCo to be bankrupted after closing.
Source: Supplement to the Thirty-Third Report of the Monitor to the Court dated October 19, 2026.pdf
Further order made in the proceedings; the stay of proceedings runs to October 31, 2026.
Source: Stay Extension Order of Justice Kimmel dated October 1, 2026.PDF
Redline of the Revised Draft Approval and Reverse Vesting Order against the Model Order.pdf — Reverse vesting order
Notice of Motion of the Monitor returnable October 1, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Further order made while the sale process for the Project continued, with bids due by August 3, 2026.
Source: Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Cavanagh dated July 31, 2026.pdf
Thirty-Second Report of the Monitor: 190 parties solicited, 11 NDAs signed and four non-binding bids received May 15, 2026; the one letter of intent was terminated and other bidders re-engaged.
Source: Thirty-Second Report of the Monitor dated July 22, 2026.pdf
Motion Record of the Monitor returnable July 31, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Reported arrears of approximately $550,000 as at May 15, 2026 for the Monitor, its counsel and the Transaction Advisor; the company paid $150,000 to its own counsel on or about May 20, 2026, leaving those fees accruing unpaid.
Source: Thirty-First Report of the Monitor dated May 27, 2026.pdf
Amended Notice of Motion from Aviva Westmount returnable May 28, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Endorsement on the Plan of Compromise or Arrangement of Justice Cavanagh dated May 25, 2026.pdf — Endorsement / reasons
Monitor reported approximately $158,000 of cash on hand, expected to cover third party costs incurred to May 31, 2026, excluding professional fees.
Source: Thirtieth Report of the Monitor dated May 24, 2026.pdf
Motion Record of the Monitor returnable May 25, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Responding Record of Aviva Insurance Company of Canada and Westmount Guranatee Services Inc. returnable October 1, 2026.pdf — Response / objection pleading
The officer filed report no. Twenty-Ninth Report of the Monitor. The Company changed direction from completing the Project to selling it as-is through a court-approved Sale Process, issued demobilization notices to trades in March 2026, and is limiting spending to safeguarding costs (insurance, utilities, security, demobilization). The DIP Lender has not funded as required, liquidity is constrained to roughly May 31, 2026, and many post-filing trade creditors remain unpaid.
Source: Twenty-Ninth Report of the Monitor dated May 8, 2026.pdf
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable May 12, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Order made in the proceedings; the First DIP Lender refused to continue funding after February 20, 2026.
Source: Order of Justice Cavanagh dated February 20, 2026.pdf
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 20, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable December 19, 2025.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated October 23, 2025.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable July 29, 2025.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable April 15, 2025.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable January 22, 2025.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable June 24, 2024.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable April 18, 2024.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable March 28, 2024 .PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable January 26, 2024.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated November 22, 2023.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corp returnable September 29, 2023.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable June 30, 2023.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable May 9, 2023 .PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 17, 2023.PDF — Application / notice of application
Endorsement by Justice McEwen re Deposit Return Protocol dated February 10, 2023.pdf — Endorsement / reasons
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 10, 2023.PDF — Application / notice of application
Notice of Motion of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 10, 2023.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable December 1, 2022.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated September 12, 2022.Pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Representative Counsel dated August 05, 2022.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated July 25, 2022.Pdf — Application / notice of application
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh - Sanction Hearing dated July 12, 2022.PDF — Endorsement / reasons
Order of Justice Cavanagh - Sanction Hearing dated July 12, 2022.PDF — Plan sanction / final order
Supplementary Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated July 12, 2022.Pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Respondents - Bennett Jones LLP returnable on July 12, 2022.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated July 7, 2022.Pdf — Application / notice of application
Supplemental Report on Plan of the Monitor (as amended) dated July 5, 2022.pdf — Court officer report
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated June 13, 2022.PDF — Application / notice of application
Approved a claims process against the company, whose creditor list as at April 20, 2022 ranged from small trade accounts to Meridian Credit Union Limited at $20,694,142.
Source: Claim Procedure Order
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated May 24, 2022.PDF — Application / notice of application
Issued Amended and Initial Order of Justice McEwen dated May 4, 2022.pdf — Amended and restated initial order
Unofficial Transcript of Endorsement of Justice McEwen issued May 4, 2022.docx — Endorsement / reasons
Application Record of Meridian dated April 28, 2022.pdf — Application / notice of application
Notice of Motion of Meridian returnable April 29, 2022.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable April 29, 2022.PDF — Application / notice of application
Opened CCAA proceedings on the company's own application, with Grant Thornton Limited appointed Monitor under Ontario Superior Court file CV-22-00679931-00CL.
Schedule B - Amendment to Agreement of Purchase and Sale and Condominium Disclosure Statement — Stakeholder communication
Application Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated April 19, 2022 .PDF — Application / notice of application
Proposed Report - Monitor - Grant Thornton Limited dated April 19, 2022.pdf — Court officer report
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Case update
Hazelton Development: the credit-bid RVO is not granted 'in its current form'
Justice Kimmel did not grant the reverse vesting order for Firm Capital's Highlight of Mississauga credit bid "in its current form". The lien trades lost on priority, but releases that would extinguish potential trust claims over funds Firm Capital held back meant the monitor had not shown they would be no worse off than in a bankruptcy.
Case update
Hazelton Development: the lien trades and paragraph 27
Six trades with lien claims do not oppose Firm Capital's acquisition of Hazelton but want the reverse vesting order to leave their Construction Act priority to be decided, arguing a 2022 clause ranking Firm Capital's charge ahead of construction liens never decided it. The monitor says their only recourse is three lien bonds of about $4.37 million.
Guide
What happens to your deposit if your builder goes bankrupt in Canada
When a Canadian builder goes bankrupt or into receivership, buyers of condos, new homes and presales have paid deposits that may be in trust, insured or already spent. How Tarion, deposit insurance and the trust rules work in Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta and Québec, what a receiver can do with your purchase agreement, and how deposits come back, drawn from the court record.
Case update
Hazelton Development: the RVO waits, and the sureties dispute the $802,000 split
Justice Kimmel adjourned the monitor's motion to approve Firm Capital's subscription agreement to a 90-minute hearing on October 22 and extended the stay, which had expired the day before, to October 31. Aviva and Westmount, who advanced $350,000 for the sale process, argue the deal's $802,000 in cash should follow the court-ordered charges.
Filing brief
Hazelton Development: Firm Capital credit-bids for the Highlight of Mississauga
Four years after a CCAA plan promised to finish a 14-storey Mississauga condominium, the monitor has signed a subscription agreement under which plan sponsor Firm Capital Mortgage Fund Inc. would take all of Hazelton Development Corporation's shares for a credit bid of about $73.5 million and $802,000 in cash for professional fees, through a reverse vesting order that would disclaim the remaining pre-sale contracts and leave every other claim with a ResidualCo.
Debtor
Hazelton Development Corporation
Monitor
Doane Grant Thornton
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Cavanagh | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 19 orders, Jun 2022 – Jul 2026 | 318 cases on record |
| Justice McEwen | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 12 orders, Apr 2022 – May 2023 | 143 cases on record |
| Justice Kimmel | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 11 orders, Dec 2022 – Oct 2026 | 198 cases on record |
| Justice Steele | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 10 orders, Nov 2023 – May 2026 | 245 cases on record |
| Justice Penny | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 7 orders, Sep 2023 – Jan 2025 | 196 cases on record |
| Justice Osborne | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 6 orders, Oct 2023 – Jul 2025 | 168 cases on record |
| 4 more judges on the docket | |||
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MonitorDoane Grant Thornton | Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP | 19 Jul 2023 | Order · 13 Jan 2025 |
| ApplicantHazelton Development | Miller Thomson LLP | 9 May 2023 | Order · 9 May 2023 |
| ApplicantHazelton Development Corporation | Miller Thomson LLP · Millerthomsonllp | 19 Apr 2022 | Order · 22 Jan 2025 |
| ApplicantMeridian Credit Union Limited | SimpsonWigle LAW LLP | 29 Apr 2022 | Order · 29 Apr 2022 |
| CreditorAviva Insurance Company of Canada and Westmount Guarantee Services Inc | Borden Ladner Gervais LLP | 28 May 2026 | Application · 27 May 2026 |
| CreditorCity Electric Inc | Goldman Sloan Nash & Haber LLP | 16 Feb 2024 | Factum · 16 Feb 2024 |
| CreditorGillam Group Inc | Dentons Canada LLP | 24 May 2022 | Endorsement · 24 May 2022 |
| CreditorMeridian Credit Union Limited | SimpsonWigle LAW LLP | 29 Apr 2022 | Application · 28 Apr 2022 |
| CreditorPre-Sale | Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP | 15 Aug 2022 | Application · 7 Feb 2023 |
| CreditorPro Con Building Supplies Ltd | Brunga Law Professional Corporation | 28 May 2026 | Application · 27 May 2026 |
| CreditorSecoge Marble and Granite Corp | Koskie Minsky LLP | 28 May 2026 | Application · 27 May 2026 |
| CreditorSignature Realty Inc | Teplitsky, Colson LLP | 24 May 2022 | Endorsement · 24 May 2022 |
| CreditorTarion Warranty Corporation | Torys LLP | 10 Feb 2023 | Application · 7 Feb 2023 |
| CreditorTriumph Eastern Investments Inc | Hodder, Wang LLP | 4 May 2022 | Factum · 3 May 2022 |
| CreditorYucel Alkan, a Pre-Sale | Reconstruct LLP | 10 Feb 2023 | Application · 7 Feb 2023 |
| CreditorZennith Aluminum Solution Ltd | Gardiner Roberts LLP | 28 May 2026 | Application · 27 May 2026 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Lien claimants (LRO Charge) · in 4 casesas of date of the Thirty-Third Report (September 28, 2026) — Tenth-ranking LRO Charge, to a maximum equal to the aggregate value of all liens according to the Lien Notices; Lien Charge ranks subordinate to the CCAA Charges. — 24 lien claimants delivered 26 Lien Notices; aggregate asserted claims approximately $10,802,325.50. Amounts are as asserted in Lien Notices, not validated; no claims process established. Excludes lien claimants discharged upon posting of the Lien Bonds. — debtor: Hazelton Development Corporation | $10.8M | Thirty-Third Report of the Monitor dated September 28, 2026.pdf |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured |
101 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans2 transactions · 1 terminated · 1 proposed — The Monitor's motion for approval of the Transaction with Firm Capital and an approval and reverse vesting order was scheduled to be heard October 1, 2026; the Transaction is conditional on termination and disclaimer of the remaining Pre-Sale Contracts, and closing had not yet occurred.Supplement to the Thirty-Third Report of the Monitor to the Court dated… · 19 Oct 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| bidder under terminated LOI, unnamedthe Project · asset sale | Subscribers | Terminated | Thirty-Second Report of the Monitor dated July… |
| Firm Capital Mortgage Fund Inc.the Transaction contemplated by the amended and restated subscription agreement, implemented by way of an approval and reverse vesting order (the ARVO) · share sale · agreement 28 Sep 2026 | not stated | Proposed | Supplement to the Thirty-Third Report of the… |
Unsecured creditors: paid in full.Under the plan · implementedSupplement to the Thirty-Third Report of the Monitor to the Court dated… · 19 Oct 2026
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | — | — | paid in full | Under the planimplementedper the debtor | Amended Plan of Compromise and Arrangement dated July 4, 2022.pdf · 4 Jul 2022 |
| Unsecured | each Affected Creditor with a Voting Claim in the General Unsecured Creditor Class | — | paid in fullconditional | Under the planimplementedper the debtor | Supplement to the Thirty-Third Report of the Monitor to the Court dated… · 19 Oct 2026 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
7 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Grant Thornton Limited, 1 Jan – 30 Sep 2025Twenty-Fifth Report of the Monitor dated October 20, 2025.pdf · 20 Oct 2025
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grant Thornton LimitedMonitor | 1 Jan – 30 Sep 2025Sought | — | — | not stated | Twenty-Fifth Report of the Monitor dated October 20, 2025.pdf · 20 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Thornton Grout Finnigan LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 6 of 6 | 1 Jan – 30 Sep 2025Sought | — | — | not stated | Twenty-Fifth Report of the Monitor dated October 20, 2025.pdf · 20 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Thornton Grout Finnigan LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 5 of 6 | to 30 Sep 2023 | — | 3 people | Thirteenth Report of the Monitor dated October 24, 2023.pdf · 24 Oct 2023 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP, to 30 Sep 2023 · 9 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Thornton Grout Finnigan LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 5 of 6 | 4 Jul – 30 Sep 2023Sought | 3 people | Thirteenth Report of the Monitor dated October 24, 2023.pdf · 24 Oct 2023 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP, 4 Jul – 30 Sep 2023 · 7 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Thornton Grout Finnigan LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 3 of 6 | to 31 Aug 2023 | — | 3 people | Thirteenth Report of the Monitor dated October 24, 2023.pdf · 24 Oct 2023 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP, to 31 Aug 2023 · 9 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Thornton Grout Finnigan LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 2 of 6 | to 31 Mar 2023 | — | 5 people | Ninth Report of the Monitor dated May 2, 2023.pdf · 2 May 2023 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP, to 31 Mar 2023 · 15 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Thornton Grout Finnigan LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 2 of 6 | 1 Feb – 31 Mar 2023 | 5 people | Ninth Report of the Monitor dated May 2, 2023.pdf · 2 May 2023 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP, 1 Feb – 31 Mar 2023 · 10 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
62 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansCumulative receipts
$181M
As at 27 May 2026Thirty-First Report of the Monitor dated May 27, 2026.pdf
Cumulative disbursements
As at
Cash on hand
As at
Professional fees
As at
3 more reported figures
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated October 30, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Service List as at October 23, 2026.docx | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated October 22, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Aide Memoire of the Respondent, Firm Capital Mortgage Funds Inc. returnable October 22, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Compendium of the Monitor returnable October 22, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Ad Hoc Group of Lien Claimants returnable October 22, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplement to the Thirty-Third Report of the Monitor to the Court dated October 19, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplemental Factum of the Monitor dated October 19, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Service List as at October 14, 2026.DOCX | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated October 1, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Aviva Insurance Company of Canada and Westmount Guranatee Services Inc. returnable October 1, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order of Justice Kimmel dated October 1, 2026.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Book of Authorities of the Monitor dated September 29, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Monitor dated September 29, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Service List as at September 29, 2026.docx | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Redline of the Revised Draft Approval and Reverse Vesting Order against the Model Order.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Redline of the Revised Draft Approval and Reverse Vesting Order against the September 28 served version.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Revised Draft Approval and Reverse Vesting Order.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Thirty-Third Report of the Monitor dated September 28, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft Approval and Reverse Vesting Order.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Motion of the Monitor returnable October 1, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Subscription Agreement executed on September 21, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Service List as at August 18, 2026.docx | PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Cavanagh dated July 31, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated July 31, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Monitor dated July 27, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Monitor returnable July 31, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Thirty-Second Report of the Monitor dated July 22, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated May 28, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Cavanagh dated May 28, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended Notice of Motion from Aviva Westmount returnable May 28, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated May 27, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Thirty-First Report of the Monitor dated May 27, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement on the Plan of Compromise or Arrangement of Justice Cavanagh dated May 25, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing Order of Justice Cavanagh dated May 25, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Monitor returnable May 25, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Thirtieth Report of the Monitor dated May 24, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated May 15, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order re Administration Charges and Ancillary Relief of Justice Steele dated May 15, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Responding Record of Aviva Insurance Company of Canada and Westmount Guranatee Services Inc. returnable October 1, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated May 12, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Twenty-Ninth Report of the Monitor dated May 8, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable May 12, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twenty-Eighth Report of the Monitor dated April 16, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Process Update Communication Letter dated April 15, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated February 20, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Cavanagh dated February 20, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 20, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Hazelton Development Corporation Teaser.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twenty-Seventh Report of the Monitor dated February 18, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 20, 2026.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated December 19, 2025.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Myers dated December 19, 2025.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable December 19, 2025.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twenty-Sixth Report of the Monitor dated December 12, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable December 19, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated October 23, 2025.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated October 23, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order dated October 23, 2025.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Twenty-Fifth Report of the Monitor dated October 20, 2025.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Osborne dated July 29, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Osborne dated July 29, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corp. returnable July 8, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable July 29, 2025.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twenty-Fourth Report of the Monitor dated July 24, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated April 15, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Kimmel dated April 15, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Vacate Lien Order of Justice Kimmel dated April 15, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corp. returnable April 15, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twenty-Third Report of the Monitor dated April 11, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable April 15, 2025.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement Slip dated January 22, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order re DIP Financing dated January 22, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Order re Pine Valley Corporation dated 22, 2025.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Monitor dated January 21, 2025.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twenty-Second Report of the Monitor dated January 21, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable January 22, 2025.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record returnable January 22, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order re Monitor activity and fee approval dated 22, 2025.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twenty-First Report of the Monitor dated January 13, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated October 30, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Steele dated October 30, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twentieth Report of the Monitor dated October 28, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated August 28, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Amending DIP & Stay Extension, Activity Approval of Justice Cavanagh dated August 28, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Nineteenth Report of the Monitor dated August 26, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated June 24, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Steele dated June 24, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corp. returnable June 24, 2024.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Eighteenth Report of the Monitor dated June 19, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable June 24, 2024.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Black dated April 18, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Black dated April 18, 2024.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable April 18, 2024.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Osborne dated March 28, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Osborne dated March 28, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corp. dated March 27, 2024 .PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable March 28, 2024 .PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sixteenth Report of the Monitor dated March 26, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated February 22, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of City Electric Inc. dated February 16, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Penny dated January 26, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Amending DIP and Stay Extension dated January 26, 2024.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corp. dated January 25, 2024.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fifteenth Report of the Monitor dated January 25, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable January 26, 2024.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourteenth Report of the Monitor dated December 21, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Steele dated November 24, 2023.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated November 22, 2023.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Osborne dated October 30, 2023.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Osborne dated October 30, 2023.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Thirteenth Report of the Monitor dated October 24, 2023.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Penny dated September 29, 2023.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Penny dated September 29, 2023.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twelfth Report of the Monitor dated September 27, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corp returnable September 29, 2023.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated July 24, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Kimmel re Claims and Fee Approval dated July 24, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Monitor dated July 19, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Eleventh Report of the Monitor dated July 9, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement by Justice Koehnen dated June 30, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Koehnen dated June 30, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Tenth Report of the Monitor dated June 28, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable June 30, 2023.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice McEwen dated May 9, 2023.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice McEwen dated May 9, 2023.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corp. dated May 8, 2023.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable May 9, 2023 .PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Ninth Report of the Monitor dated May 2, 2023.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order by Justice McEwen re Vacating Stellar Formwork Lien dated February 17, 2023.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 17, 2023.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement by Justice McEwen re Deposit Return Protocol dated February 10, 2023.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order by Justice McEwen re Deposit Refund Protocol dated February 10, 2023.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 10, 2023.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Motion of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable February 10, 2023.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Eighth Report of the Monitor dated February 3, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel - DIP financing dated Dec 1, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Kimmel - DIP financing dated Dec 1, 2022.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Seventh Report of the Monitor dated November 29, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable December 1, 2022.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor’s Plan Implementation Date Certificate | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Cavanagh - Stay Extension dated September 15, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sixth Report of the Monitor dated September 13, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated September 12, 2022.Pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Approving Conduct and Fees dated August 15, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Representative Counsel dated August 05, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Gilmore dated July 29, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Unopposed Order on DIP Financing and Administration Charge dated July 29, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corp. dated July 27, 2022.Pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fifth Report of the Monitor dated July 26, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated July 25, 2022.Pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh - Sanction Hearing dated July 12, 2022.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of Bennett Jones dated July 12, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Cavanagh - Sanction Hearing dated July 12, 2022.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplementary Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated July 12, 2022.Pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corporation dated July 11, 2022.Pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report of the Monitor dated July 11, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Respondents - Bennett Jones LLP returnable on July 12, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated July 7, 2022.Pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Report on Plan of the Monitor (as amended) dated July 5, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Amended Plan - Comparison Version dated July 4 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Plan of Arrangement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Blank Election Form
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated June 17, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Meeting Order dated June 17, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order on Stay Extension, DIP Financing Approval dated June 17, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Schedule A - Form of Election.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corporation dated June 14, 2022.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Report of the Monitor dated June 14, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated June 13, 2022.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Plan Sponsor Commitment Letter (redacted) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Schedule D - Redacted Plan Sponsor Commitment Letter | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of Hazelton Development dated May 27, 2022.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Claims Procedure Order dated May 27, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corporation dated May 27, 2022.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Stay Extension DIP Financing Approval dated May 27, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Representative Counsel Appointment Order dated May 27, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Report of the Monitor dated May 26, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated May 24, 2022.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Appearance - Bennett Jones LLP dated May 24, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement and Order of Justice McEwen issued May 4, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Issued Amended and Initial Order of Justice McEwen dated May 4, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Unofficial Transcript of Endorsement of Justice McEwen issued May 4, 2022.docx
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Monica Faheim sworn May 3, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of Triumph Eastern Investment Inc. dated May 3, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Triumph Eastern Investments Inc. returnable May 4, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the respondent Westmount Guarantee Services Inc. returnable May 4, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Factum of Hazelton Development Corporation dated May 3, 2022.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Amended Intial Order dated April 29, 2022.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Termination of CCAA made by Meridian Credit Union Limited dated April 29, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Bernhard Huber sworn April 28, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Desmond D'Silva sworn April 28, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Record of Meridian dated April 28, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corporation dated April 28, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| First Report of the Monitor dated April 28, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Motion of Meridian returnable April 29, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Hazelton Development Corporation returnable April 29, 2022.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Creditors dated April 26, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Unitholders dated April 26, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Globe and Mail April 25, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice McEwen issued April 22, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Blank Amendment to Agreement of Purchase and Sale.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement Hazelton v. Meridian heard April 20, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Hazelton Development Corporation Creditor List April 20, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Hazelton Development Corporation Unitholder List April 20, 2022.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Initial Order dated April 20, 2022.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Schedule B - Amendment to Agreement of Purchase and Sale and Condominium Disclosure Statement | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Schedule C - Monitor's Plan Implementation Date Certificate | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Record of Hazelton Development Corporation dated April 19, 2022 .PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of Hazelton Development Corporation dated April 19, 2022.PDF | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Hazelton Development Corporation dated April 19, 2022.PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proposed Report - Monitor - Grant Thornton Limited dated April 19, 2022.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Dispute.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Hazelton Development Corporation” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/hazelton-development-corporation