Proceedings.

Hartford

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
CCAACCAA
Filings held42
Last activity15 Nov 2012
On the record5,396 days
OverviewSummary updated

Hartford Computer Hardware, Inc. has closed CCAA proceedings begun in Ontario on December 13, 2011. The record ties the Canadian filing to parallel U.S. proceedings involving affiliated Chapter 11 Debtors, whose senior secured creditor, Delaware Street Capital Master Fund, L.P., held liens over their assets in an amount the record does not state. Delaware Street agreed to carve out a Settlement Sum for the benefit of General Unsecured Creditors, and to waive its deficiency claims and release its liens on the Effective Date. The Settlement Sum comprises US$333,000 in cash, the first dollars of the 2012 Earnout up to US$450,000, and the first dollars of the 2013 Earnout up to US$667,000, less prior recoveries. Class I secured claims voted unanimously for the Plan; 99.95% in dollar amount of Class III voted to accept it.

Claims processIf you are owed money
Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates42 dated entries

39 earlier updates, back to 13 December 2011 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

Hartford

Monitor

FTI

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice MorawetzOntario Superior Court of Justice5 orders, Dec 2011 – Oct 2012130 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
CreditorChapter 11Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP21 Dec 2011Order · 21 Dec 2011
CreditorEnable Systems, IncWinston & Strawn LLP12 Apr 2012Order · 12 Apr 2012
CreditorPamela S. HollisEdwards Wildman Palmer LLP12 Apr 2012Order · 12 Apr 2012
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredDelaware Street Capital Master Fund, L.P.Liens on Chapter 11 Debtors' assets (senior secured creditor) — Described as the Chapter 11 Debtors' senior secured creditor; no balance stated; Delaware Street agreed to carve out a Settlement Sum and waive deficiency claims and release liens on Effective Date; Class I Secured Claims voted 100% in favour of Plan — debtor: Hartford Computer Hardware, Inc. and Chapter 11 DebtorsFourth Report to the Monitor by FTI Consulting Canada Inc., In Its Capacity as Information Officer

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

1 more claim across lower-ranking classes

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Documents
42 filings
DateDocumentFile
Information Officer CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Information Officer's CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Morawetz dated October 19, 2012
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF · Subscribers
Recognition, Approval, Termination of Recognition and Discharge Order dated Oct. 19, 2012 (J. Morawetz)
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF · Subscribers
Part 1PDF · Subscribers
Part 2PDF · Subscribers
Part 3PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report to the Monitor by FTI Consulting Canada Inc., In Its Capacity as Information Officer
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement in respect of recognition order for the appointment of the CRO and the Proof of Claims ProcessPDF · Subscribers
Order to recognize the appointment of the CRO and the Proof of Claims ProcessPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record Returnable on April 23, 2012PDF · Subscribers
Request for the recognition order of the Proof of Claims Order and the Order to appoint Silverman Consulting and Mr. S. Nerger as the Chief Restructuring Officer.PDF · Subscribers
Application for an Order authorizing the retention of Silverman Consulting as CRO
  • Counsel Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Order Extending Time for Committee InvestigationPDF · Subscribers
Order Granting Motion to RejectPDF · Subscribers
Order Extending ExclusivityPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated March 9, 2012 [J. Morawetz]PDF · Subscribers
Recognition, Approval and Vesting Order dated March 9, 2012 [J. Morawetz]PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Part 1PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Part 2PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Part 3PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Part 4PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Part 5PDF · Subscribers
EndorsementPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement Dated February 1, 2012 J. MorawetzPDF · Subscribers
Order Dated February 1, 2012 J. MorawetzPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Information Officer in respect of the Foreign Representative�s request for recognition of the Final DIP Facilities Order; the Utilities Order and the Bidding Procedures OrderPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement (typewritten] dated December 21, 2011PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated December 21, 2011 (J. Morawetz) (2)PDF · Subscribers
Initial Recognition Order dated December 21, 2011 (J. Morawetz)
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Order (Recognition) dated December 21, 2011 (J. Morawetz) PART 1 of 2 (2)PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Order (Recognition) dated December 21, 2011 (J. Morawetz) PART 2 of 2 (2)PDF · Subscribers
Brief of Authorities of the Applicants dated December 16, 2011PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicants dated December 16, 2011PDF · Subscribers
Second Supplemental Affidavit of Alana Shepherd sworn on December 19, 2011PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Affidavit of Alana Shepherd sworn on December 16, 2011PDF · Subscribers
Application Record Part 1PDF · Subscribers
Application Record Part 2PDF · Subscribers
Detailed Endorsement of Justice Morawetz dated December 13, 2011Trustee site
Endorsement of Justice Morawetz dated December 13, 2011
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF · Subscribers
Interim Initial Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF · Subscribers
Proposed Information Officer's Pre-filing ReportPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Hartford” (CCAA). Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/hartford

Sources last checked · summary updated 14 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/hartford

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.