Joint provisional liquidators' Seventeenth Report: the company conducts no normal operations and remains delisted from the NYSE, while the liquidators press to secure control of the group's PRC operating subsidiaries and to prevent dissipation of the Hong Kong subsidiaries.
Global Cord Blood Corporation
- Proceeding
- Foreign proceeding (ancillary)Section 104(2) of the Companies Act (2022 Revision)
- File
- FSD 108 of 2022 (IKJ)
- Industry
- Health care
Global Cord Blood Corporation is the subject of insolvency proceedings in the Cayman Islands. The Grand Court of the Cayman Islands appointed Margot MacInnis, John Royle and Chow Tsz Nga Georgia as joint provisional liquidators on September 22, 2022, under section 104(2) of the Companies Act (2022 Revision), cause number FSD 108 of 2022 (IKJ), on the application of Blue Ocean Structure Investment Company Ltd. Creditors notified to the liquidators include Irasia.com Limited, owed HK$21,000.00 for website hosting; Conyers Dill & Pearman (HK), owed US$2,434.00 for fees from July 29 to September 28, 2022 reviewing the company's Form 20-F and draft resolutions; and Loeb & Loeb, owed US$82,000.00. GMHL, through Hong Kong attorneys, separately asserted an unsubstantiated rent-arrears claim with no amount stated.
A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.
The officer filed report no. Sixteenth Report. The company is in provisional liquidation; the JPLs continue efforts to secure control of the PRC operating subsidiaries and HK subsidiaries, pursue cost recoveries in Hong Kong, recovered c. US$5.7 million in redemption proceeds via a BVI subsidiary, and defend a US class action complaint.
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Debtor
Global Cord Blood Corporation
Trustee in bankruptcy
Doane Grant Thornton
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unsecured | Loeb & Loebdebtor: Global Cord Blood Corporation | $82K USD | First Report to the Court dated October 17, 2022 |
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured |
3 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans2 engagements · 1 firm — latest: (firm not named), 22 Sep 2022 – 31 Dec 2023, soughtSeventh Report dated March 8, 2024.pdf · 8 Mar 2024
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| (firm not named)capacity not statedperiod 2 of 2 · firm not named in the heading | 22 Sep 2022 – 31 Dec 2023Sought | — | not stated | Seventh Report dated March 8, 2024.pdf · 8 Mar 2024 | |
| (firm not named)capacity not statedperiod 1 of 2 · firm not named in the heading | —Sought | — | — | Seventh Report dated March 8, 2024.pdf · 8 Mar 2024 | |
0 people — (firm not named) · 14 blurred figures | |||||
18 blurred figures above
What the firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansCash on hand
$218K USD
As at 2 Mar 2026Fifteenth Report dated March 2, 2026.pdf
Professional fees
As at
1 more reported figure
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Seventeenth Report dated September 1, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of JPLs Third Fee Report dated August 6, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sixteenth Report dated June 1, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Fifteenth Report dated March 2, 2026.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourteenth Report dated December 1, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Thirteenth Report dated September 1, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Summons and Hearing Date dated June 3, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twelfth Report dated June 2, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Eleventh Report dated March 3, 2025.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Tenth Report dated December 2, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Ninth Report dated September 2, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Eighth Report dated June 3, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Summons and Hearing Date dated May 29, 2024.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Seventh Report dated March 8, 2024.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sixth Report dated December 1, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fifth Report dated September 1, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report dated June 1, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Report dated March 1, 2023.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report dated December 1, 2022
| PDF · Subscribers | |
FAQ
| PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report to the Court dated October 17, 2022
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Press Release dated September 26, 2022 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proof of Debt Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Global Cord Blood Corporation” (Foreign proceeding (ancillary)). Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/global-cord-blood-corporation