FirstOnSite
Follow- Proceeding
- CCAACCAA
- File
- CV-16-11358-00CL
- Industry
- Construction · Specialty trade contractors
FirstOnSite entered CCAA proceedings in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice on April 21, 2016, under court file CV-16-11358-00CL. The matter is closed. The List of Known Creditors prepared as of the date of the Initial Order runs to eighteen pages and names several hundred unsecured creditors, predominantly trade contractors and suppliers with claims ranging from a few hundred dollars upward. The largest listed positions are TorQuest at $68,875,091.78, Wells Fargo Capital Finance Corporation Canada at $13,783,656.29, 2123101 Ontario Inc. at $6,603,689.22 and Torquest Management Services L.P. at $1,507,259.87, alongside $2,200,000.00 shown as owing to various employees of FirstOnSite and $502,304.00 to individual debenture holders. Wells Fargo Bank N.A. is listed at USD 336,211.27. A separate schedule names 12 deferred unit holders.
Second Supplemental Motion Record - Assignment of Contracts — Application / notice of application
Purchaser's Motion Record - Re: FirstOnSite's Assignment of Contracts Motion — Application / notice of application
Factum of the Applicant - Motion for Sale Approval and Vesting Order — Approval and vesting order
Supplemental Motion Record - Approval of Sale Transaction — Application / notice of application
Motion Record - Sale Approval, Vesting and Assignment Orders et. al. — Application / notice of application
Debtor
FirstOnSite
Monitor
FTI
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Newbould | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 10 orders, Apr 2016 – Oct 2016 | 111 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MonitorFTI | Goodmans LLP | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| ApplicantFirstOnSite | Stikeman Elliott LLP | 2 May 2016 | Order · 19 May 2016 |
| CreditorA.C | McKercher LLP | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| CreditorApplic | Stikeman Elliott LLP | 21 Apr 2016 | Order · 21 Apr 2016 |
| CreditorBusiness Development Bank of Canada and BDC Capital Inc | Chaitons LLP | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| CreditorCiti Cards Canada Inc | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| CreditorE. Bev Eva | Fillmore Riley LLP | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| CreditorJim Pattison Industries Inc | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| CreditorMark Laugesen | Bennett Jones LLP | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| CreditorMr. Robert Miedama | HUM Law Firm | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| CreditorVirginie Gauthier | Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP | 28 Jul 2016 | Service list · 28 Jul 2016 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unsecured | 2123101 Ontario Inc.as of Initial Order date — same corporate address as TorQuest/Torquest Management Services entries - possible related/affiliate entity — debtor: FirstOnSite | $6.6M | FirstOnSite - Known Creditors List |
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured |
64 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansBDC Capital Inc.: a distribution.FinalMotion - Claims Bar and Stay Extension · 21 Oct 2016
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | BDC Capital Inc. | — | interim | Finalper the monitor | Motion - Claims Bar and Stay Extension · 21 Oct 2016 |
| Secured | Business Development Bank of Canada | — | paid in full | Finalper the monitor | Motion - Claims Bar and Stay Extension · 21 Oct 2016 |
| Secured | Capital | — | shortfall | Estimatedper the debtor | Motion Record - Amended Initial Order · 22 Apr 2016 |
| Secured | TorQuest | — | no distribution | Estimatedper the debtor | Motion Record - Amended Initial Order · 22 Apr 2016 |
| Secured | Wells Fargo Capital Finance Corporation | — | paid in full | Finalper the monitor | Motion - Claims Bar and Stay Extension · 21 Oct 2016 |
| class not placedAlvarez & Marsal Canada Securities ULC | Alvarez & Marsal Canada Securities ULC | — | paid in full | Finalper the monitor | Motion - Claims Bar and Stay Extension · 21 Oct 2016 |
| class not placedCapital | Capital | — | interim | Finalper the debtor | Motion Record re Discharge and Termination · 17 Jan 2017 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
2 blurred figures above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans17 engagements · 2 firms — latest: FTI Consulting Canada Inc., 13 Jun 2016 – 15 Jan 2017, in feesFifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 16 of 16 | 13 Jun 2016 – 15 Jan 2017 | — | not stated | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 15 of 16 | to 18 Dec 2016 | 3 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 18 Dec 2016 · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 14 of 16 | to 30 Nov 2016 | 4 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 30 Nov 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 13 of 16 | to 13 Nov 2016 | 3 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 13 Nov 2016 · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 12 of 16 | to 31 Oct 2016 | 4 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 31 Oct 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 11 of 16 | to 16 Oct 2016 | 3 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 16 Oct 2016 · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 10 of 16 | to 18 Sep 2016 | 2 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 18 Sep 2016 · 6 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 9 of 16 | to 31 Aug 2016 | 4 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 31 Aug 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 8 of 16 | to 14 Aug 2016 | 4 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 14 Aug 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 7 of 16 | to 31 Jul 2016 | 4 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 31 Jul 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 6 of 16 | to 30 Jun 2016 | 4 people | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 19 Jan 2017 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 30 Jun 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 5 of 16 | 21 Apr – 12 Jun 2016Sought | — | not stated | Third Report of the Monitor · 22 Jun 2016 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 5 of 16 | to 12 Jun 2016 | 4 people | Third Report of the Monitor · 22 Jun 2016 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 12 Jun 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 3 of 16 | to 31 May 2016 | 4 people | Third Report of the Monitor · 22 Jun 2016 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 31 May 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 2 of 16 | to 15 May 2016 | 3 people | Third Report of the Monitor · 22 Jun 2016 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 15 May 2016 · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 16 | to 30 Apr 2016 | 4 people | Third Report of the Monitor · 22 Jun 2016 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 30 Apr 2016 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounsel to the monitor | 6 May – 3 Jun 2016 | — | not stated | Third Report of the Monitor · 22 Jun 2016 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
195 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Notice | PDF · Subscribers | |
Discharge and Termination Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Hainey
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Fifth Report of the Monitor
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record re Discharge and Termination
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Subsequent Monitor's Certificate | PDF · Subscribers | |
Claims Bar and Stay Extension Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Newbould
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant re Claims Bar and Stay Extension | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report of the Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion - Claims Bar and Stay Extension
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List
| PDF · Subscribers | |
CRO Appointment Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Kevin McElcheran - CRO Appointment and Stay Extension | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant - CRO Appointment and Stay Extension | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Amended Motion - CRO Appointment and Stay Extension | PDF · Subscribers | |
Third Report of the Monitor
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion - CRO Appointment and Stay Extension | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Certificate | PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended and Restated Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Swinton
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion - Amended and Restated Initial Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Brian Pukier | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Matthew Bernardo | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Brief of Authorities of Applicant | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of FirstOnSite GP | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Moving Party - May 2016 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| FirstOnSite's Responding Motion - Cure Costs | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Purchaser's Motion Record - Cure Costs | PDF · Subscribers | |
Assignment Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Distribution Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of H. Murray Re: Assignment of Contracts Motion | PDF · Subscribers | |
| FirstOnSite Factum | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Report to the Second Report of the Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Supplemental Motion Record - Assignment of Contracts | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Purchaser's Motion Record - Re: FirstOnSite's Assignment of Contracts Motion | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant - Motion for Sale Approval and Vesting Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
Revised Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Motion Record - Approval of Sale Transaction | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Report of the Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended and Restated Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| FirstOnSite - Factum of the Applicant - Comeback Motion al. | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record - Sale Approval, Vesting and Assignment Orders et. al. | PDF · Subscribers | |
| First Report of the Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
FirstOnSite - Known Creditors List
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Creditors (English) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Creditors (French) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplier FAQ - English | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplier FAQ - French | PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record - Amended Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
FirstOnSite Application Record
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “FirstOnSite” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/firstonsite