Proceedings.

EA Logistics Inc

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended (the "BIA") and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.43, as amended (the "CJA")
File
CV-24-00085778-0000
Filings held5
Last activity21 Oct 2024
On the record895 days
OverviewSummary updated

EA Logistics Inc. is the subject of a bankruptcy proceeding in which Royal Bank of Canada, holding a first-ranking General Security Agreement dated January 7, 2022, demanded repayment by letter dated January 3, 2024 citing total indebtedness of $1,779,552.29 CDN and $16,697.46 US as of January 2, 2024, backed by personal guarantees from co-Presidents Muhammad Usman and Khurram Shahzad. Equipment financiers Bennington Financial Corp. and Meridian OneCap Credit Corp., holding purchase money security interests over transport trucks and trailers, issued notices of intention to dispose of their collateral on February 6, 2024 and January 31, 2024 respectively. A PPSA search dated December 21, 2023 identified several additional secured creditors, though a Bank Act search disclosed no registrations against the debtor.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates5 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

EA Logistics Inc

Receiver

msi Spergel inc.

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice GoodmanOntario Superior Court of Justice1 order, Oct 202414 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantLerners LLP21 Oct 2024Order · 21 Oct 2024
ApplicantRoyal Bank of CanadaLerners LLP24 Sep 2024Application · 24 Sep 2024
CreditorRoyal Bank of CanadaLerners LLP4 Jul 2024Factum · 4 Jul 2024
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredFinloc 2000 Inc. · in 9 casesas of PPSA Search dated December 21, 2023 — PPSA registration (type/collateral not detailed in application record excerpt provided) — Named as served party to the application, consistent with affidavit's reference to a PPSA Search listing secured creditors aside from RBC; amount not stated. — debtor: EA Logistics Inc.—Application Record of Royal Bank of Canada dated May 27, 2024 - Part 1
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors

8 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and PMSI / lessors claims.

Every creditor and every amount.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Documents5 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order of the Honourable Justice AJ Goodman dated October 21, 2024.
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee msi Spergel inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Counsel Lerners LLP
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Application Record of Royal Bank of Canada dated September 24, 2024
  • Counsel Lerners LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of Royal Bank of Canada dated July 4, 2024.
  • Counsel Lerners LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record of Royal Bank of Canada dated May 27, 2024 - Part 1
  • Applicant ROYAL BANK OF CANADA
  • Appointee msi Spergel inc.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 24 May 2024
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record of Royal Bank of Canada dated May 27, 2024 - Part 2PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “EA Logistics Inc” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/ea-logistics-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 13 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/ea-logistics-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.