Proceedings.

Drytech International Inc. and 6892639 Canada Inc.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended (the "BIA") and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.43, as amended (the "CJA")
File
16-68152
Filings held34
Last activity26 Nov 2018
On the record3,860 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Drytech International Inc. and 6892639 Canada Inc. remain in court-appointed receivership in Ontario, with Deloitte Restructuring Inc. acting as Receiver under an order made 11 April 2016 by the Ontario Superior Court of Justice, court file 16-68152. The Toronto-Dominion Bank brought the application under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act. Secured indebtedness recorded in the proceeding comprises $2,035,537.32 owing to TD Commercial Banking on accounts 0533/9219938-03 and -04 and $1,014,483.00 owing to BDC on account 049736-04. The creditor mailing list identifies unsecured claimants including the Canada Revenue Agency for Ontario tax, Bell Canada, Bell Mobility, Brampton Hydro, Hydro One, Enbridge, the City of Ottawa and its parking and revenue branches, Great West Life Assurance Company, the Minister of Finance (MTO), Rogers and the Workplace Safety and Insurance Board. The receivership is active.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates33 dated entries · 1 undated
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Quincy 1670 Vimont Properties Ltd. Closing terms, as extracted: vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction of Closing conditions.

Source: Approval and Vesting Order for 1670 Vimont Court .pdf

#Filing

Application filed, commencing the proceeding in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice under court file number 16-68152 against both Drytech International Inc. and 6892639 Canada Inc.

Source: Notice of Motion .pdf

#Order

Order on The Toronto-Dominion Bank's application placed both companies in receivership and appointed Deloitte Restructuring Inc. as Receiver under s. 243(1) BIA and s. 101 CJA.

Source: Appointment Order .pdf

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
—
Report

Confidentiality and Non-Disclosure Agreement.pdf — Court officer report filed

PDF · Subscribers

Parties

Debtor

Drytech International Inc. and 6892639 Canada Inc.

Receiver

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice HacklandOntario Superior Court of Justice8 orders, Apr 2016 – Nov 20188 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverDeloitteDouglas Law26 Nov 2018Order · 26 Nov 2018
ApplicantToronto-Dominion BankBorden Ladner Gervais LLP12 Apr 2016Order · 12 Apr 2016
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredTD Commercial Banking · in 3 cases0533/9219938-03 et 04$2.04M6892639 Notice and Statement of Receiver.pdf
4Secured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

14 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

10 transactions · 6 closed · 3 approved · 1 not completed — Receiver seeking Court approval to complete the 1670 Vimont saleDrytech - Receiver's Fifth Report - June 2017.pdf · 12 Jun 2017

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
purchaser of CRDN Business, unnamedassets owned or used by Drytech in its Certified Restoration Dry-cleaning Network LLC franchised restoration dry-cleaning operation · asset sale · agreement 20 May 2016not statedClosedDrytech - Receiver's Fourth Report - November…
16 purchasers under the public tender sale processasset lots identified in the Sept. 12 Order (public tender sale) · asset salenot statedClosedDrytech - Receiver's Fourth Report - November…
seven purchasers of remaining assets not sold through tender saleremaining assets not sold through the formal tender sale process · asset saleSubscribersClosedDrytech - Receiver's Fourth Report - November…
purchaser of Ocala, Florida assets, unnamedassets located in Ocala, Florida, including three additional desiccants · asset saleSubscribersClosed20 Sep 2016Drytech - Receiver's Fourth Report - November…
unnamedCRDN Businessnot statedClosed3 Jun 2016Drytech - Receiver's Fourth Report - November…
City of Ottawathe real property whose municipal address is 1661 Vimont Court in the City of Ottawa · real propertySubscribersApproved29 Nov 2016Approval and Vesting Order for 1661 Vimont…
Gal Real Two Holdings Ltd.1670 Vimont · real property · agreement 27 Mar 2017SubscribersApprovedDrytech - Receiver's Fifth Report - June…
IDSthe Gulfport Assets as listed in Exhibit 'C', excluding the three items on the list identified as being owned by Drytech US · asset sale · agreement 18 Jan 2017not statedClosed18 Jan 2017Drytech - Receiver's Fifth Report - June…
prospective purchaser of Dairy Drive under a conditional purchase offer that did not proceedDairy Drive · real propertynot statedNot completeddate not statedDrytech - Receiver's Fifth Report - June…
Quincy 1670 Vimont Properties Ltd.6892639 Canada Inc.'s right, title and interest in and to the real property whose municipal address is 1670 Vimont Court in the City of Ottawa · real property · agreement 27 Mar 2017not statedApproved20 Jun 2017Approval and Vesting Order for 1670 Vimont…
AdvisorsMetro Suburban Realty Ltd. (listing broker); Cushman & Wakefield Ottawa (listing broker); Koble Commercial Real Estate & Brokerage (listing broker)Drytech - Receiver's Fifth Report - June 2017.pdf
Closing termsvesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction of Closing conditionsApproval and Vesting Order for 1670 Vimont Court .pdf
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution.EstimatedMinutes of First Meeting of Creditors.pdf · 29 Sep 2016

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Secured——shortfallEstimatedper the trusteeMinutes of First Meeting of Creditors.pdf · 29 Sep 2016
Unsecuredunsecure creditors—no distributionEstimatedper the trusteeMinutes of First Meeting of Creditors.pdf · 29 Sep 2016

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

1 engagement · 1 firm — Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP, 1 Apr – 12 May 2016, in feesDrytech - Receiver's First Report - May 2016.pdf · 20 May 2016

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLPCounsel1 Apr – 12 May 2016Drytech - Receiver's First Report - May 2016.pdf · 20 May 2016

3 blurred figures above

What the firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
34 filings
DateDocumentFile
Notice of Motion - Returnable November 26, 2018.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Hackland - November 26 2018.pdf
  • Counsel How: operator-correction · Firm: Douglas Law · For role: receiver · For text: Deloitte Restructuring Inc., Receiver of Drytech International Inc. and 6892639 Canada Inc. · Firm party id: 30b1f41c-65fd-44fa-8688-2f9edadc1157
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Drytech - Receiver's Sixth Report - November 2018.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order for 1670 Vimont Court .pdf
  • Closing terms vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction of Closing conditions
  • Order date 20 June 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Charles T. Hackland
  • Purchaser Quincy 1670 Vimont Properties Ltd. · 6892639 Canada Inc.'s right, title and interest in and to the real property whose municipal address is 1670 Vimont Court in the City of Ottawa · real property · approved
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Drytech - Receiver's Fifth Report - June 2017.pdf
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 18 Jan 2017 · IDS; Did not complete · date not stated
  • Purchaser IDS · the Gulfport Assets as listed in Exhibit 'C', excluding the three items on the list identified as being owned by Drytech US · asset sale · closed; Gal Real Two Holdings Ltd. · 1670 Vimont · real property · approved; prospective purchaser of Dairy Drive under a conditional purchase offer that did not proceed · Dairy Drive · real property · not completed
  • Sale advisor Cushman & Wakefield Ottawa (listing broker); Koble Commercial Real Estate & Brokerage (listing broker); Metro Suburban Realty Ltd. (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Approval pending — Receiver seeking Court approval to complete the 1670 Vimont sale
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion - (Fifth Report to the Court) .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Hackland - November 30,2016.pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order for 1661 Vimont Court .pdf
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and completion of the Transaction
  • Order date 29 November 2016
  • Presiding officer Justice Charles T. Hackland
  • Purchaser City of Ottawa · the real property whose municipal address is 1661 Vimont Court in the City of Ottawa · real property · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion - (Fourth Report to the Court) .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Drytech - Receiver's Fourth Report - November 2016.pdf
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 3 Jun 2016; Closed · 20 Sep 2016
  • Purchaser purchaser of CRDN Business, unnamed · assets owned or used by Drytech in its Certified Restoration Dry-cleaning Network LLC franchised restoration dry-cleaning operation · asset sale · closed; 16 purchasers under the public tender sale process · asset lots identified in the Sept. 12 Order (public tender sale) · asset sale · closed; seven purchasers of remaining assets not sold through tender sale · remaining assets not sold through the formal tender sale process · asset sale · closed; purchaser of Ocala, Florida assets, unnamed · assets located in Ocala, Florida, including three additional desiccants · asset sale · closed; City of Ottawa · 1661 Vimont Court · real property · proposed
  • Sale advisor Metro Suburban Realty Ltd. (listing broker); Cushman & Wakefield Ottawa (listing broker); Koble Commercial Real Estate & Brokerage (listing broker)
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Minutes of First Meeting of Creditors.pdf
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2016-09-29 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Trustee's Preliminary Report.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Amended Certificate of Filing of a Bankruptcy Order.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order of Justice Hackland .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Bankruptcy Order - September 12,2016.pdf
  • Counsel Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion - (Third Report to the Court) .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion - Sealing Order Supplemental Report .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Drytech - Receiver's Third Report - September 2016.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Hackland .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Drytech - Receiver's Second Report - July 2016.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion .pdf
  • Commencement date 26 July 2016
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no 16-68152
PDF · Subscribers
Tender Sale - Information Memorandum.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Order and Endorsement of Justice Hackland .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Drytech - Receiver's First Report - May 2016.pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion - (First Report to the Court) .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion - (Sealing Order) .pdf
  • Applicant THE TORONTO-DOMINION BANK
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 20 May 2016
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
6892639 Notice and Statement of Receiver.pdf
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Drytech - Notice and Statement of Receiver.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Cover letter for tender call.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Terms and conditions of tender sale.pdf
  • Bid deadline 3 May 2016
  • Sale outcome Marketed — Receiver invites binding offers for the assets owned or used by Drytech in its CRDN franchised business.
  • Break fee · Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Appointment Order .pdf
  • Applicant THE TORONTO-DOMINION BANK
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 11 April 2016
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hackland .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Confidentiality and Non-Disclosure Agreement.pdf
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Drytech International Inc. and 6892639 Canada Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/drytech-international-inc-and-6892639-canada-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/drytech-international-inc-and-6892639-canada-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.