MNP Ltd. took office as receiver on this date, the commencement of the proceeding; the milestone is recorded as approval of a claims process.
Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)Subsection 245 & 246 (1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator has been in receivership since August 12, 2024, with MNP Ltd. acting as receiver under subsections 245 and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act in Ontario. The proceeding remains active. Libro Credit Union holds a general security agreement and a charge/mortgage over the property at 1501 Howard Ave, Windsor, with its claim estimated at CAD 1,200,000; 957590 Ontario Inc. o/a Global Leasing is also listed as secured, with no claim amount stated. The receiver's creditor list, as of August 19, 2024, records dozens of unsecured claims, the largest being Jeremy Bracken at CAD 235,863, a CRA deemed trust claim of CAD 110,864, and Pressey Design Inc at CAD 56,242.
Debtor
Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator
Receiver
MNP
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Libro Credit Union · in 4 casesGeneral Security Agreement and charge/mortgage on land at 1501 Howard Ave, Windsor, ON — Estimated amount owed as stated in Receiver's Notice and Statement — debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $1.2M | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 4 | Secured | 957590 Ontario Inc. o/a Global LeasingSecurity interest (nature not specified) — Amount owed stated as 'unknown' in Receiver's Notice; also listed as 'Secured' on Creditor List with no claim amount shown — debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | — | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Jeremy Brackendebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $236K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | CRA - Tax - Ontario RP0001Deemed Trust Claim — debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $111K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Pressey Design Incdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $56.2K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Carsten Slamadebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $37.4K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Christopher Presseydebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $29.2K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Van Niforosdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $23.3K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Tony Quagliadebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $19.5K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Art of Start Updebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $17.7K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | CRA - Tax - Ontario RT0001debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $17.1K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Steve Karamatosdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $13.2K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Scott Skrzypczakdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $12.8K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Mohamed FarhanListed twice with two separate claim amounts — debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $11.8K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | IDream Interactive (Jacob)debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $11.1K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Ryan Petersdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $10.5K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Michael Castagnadebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $6.33K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Mike Miodebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $6.27K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Aaron Louisdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $6.27K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Devmark Consultingdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $6.2K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | John Jeffrey Dowhandebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5.96K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Michael Vincent Fougeredebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5.96K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | GoVItal Internet Incdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5.91K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Richard Lloyd Hillerdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5.79K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | The Green Clean Teamdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5.7K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Mathew Michael Deleersnyderdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5.56K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Mohamed FarhanListed twice with two separate claim amounts — debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5.5K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Enwin Utilities Ltd. · in 6 casesdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5.01K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Daniel Bombardierdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Natasha Feghalidebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $5K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Duco Media & Technologydebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $4.78K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Christopher Pressey Design Incdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $4.1K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Colin McKillop Professional Servicesdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $3.39K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Karl Schusterdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $3.09K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | James Renickdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $3.09K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Enbridge Gas (formerly Union Gas) Bankruptcy Department · in 47 casesdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $1.48K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Ricci Enns Rollier & Setterington LLPdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $1.34K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Hawkins & Co. Accountingdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $1.28K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Gunther Wolfdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $1.04K | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Global Leasing Group Inc. · in 2 casesdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $914 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | MNSidebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $898 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Bre & El Electrical Contracting Incdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $779 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Little Coast Printingdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $530 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Enwin Utilities Ltd. (water) · in 6 casesListed separately as water account — debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $508 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Vantactdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $243 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | GFL Environmental Corporation · in 14 casesAccount GW-125746 — debtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $167 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Advance Business Systems · in 2 casesdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $45 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Canadian Federation of Independent Businessesdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $34 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 8 | Unsecured | Pure Waterdebtor: Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator · as of 19 Aug 2024 | $11 | 245 Notice and Statement of Receiver |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
245 Notice and Statement of Receiver
| ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “Downtown Windsor Business Accelerator” (Receivership (court-appointed)). Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/downtown-windsor-business-accelerator