Proceedings.

DMCC et al.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.43, as amended and s. 248 of the Business Corporations Act, R.S.O. 1990 c. B.16
File
CV-22-00684037-00CL
Filings held17
Last activity22 May 2024
On the record1,251 days
OverviewSummary updated

DMCC Management 1, Inc. and related entities have been under the receivership of B. Riley Farber Inc. since April 19, 2023, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) appointed the firm as Receiver on the application of Hands-On Capital Investments Inc., IAM Investments Inc. and Canadian Real Estate Capital Corp. The appointment was made under section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act and section 248 of the Business Corporations Act, in Court File No. CV-22-00684037-00CL. Property subject to the receivership includes units of DMCC Performance 1 LP, cash and amounts due from related parties, together with assets of DMCC Performance 1 Trust; the Receiver reported net book values as unknown, not having taken possession. Creditors of DMCC Management 1, Inc. listed as of June 9, 2023 include Hands-On Capital Investments Inc. at USD 3,213,000 and IAM Investments Inc. at USD 1,300,000, both care of Chaitons LLP, along with EB DMCC Loan, LLC and Tyler Oakley as trustee of the EB-ME Irrevocable Family Trust. The proceeding remains active.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates17 dated entries
#Order

Court appointed B. Riley Farber Inc. as Receiver over the DMCC debtors on the application of Hands-On Capital Investments, IAM Investments and Canadian Real Estate Capital Corp.

Source: Order of Justice Kimmel

Parties

Debtor

DMCC et al.

Receiver

GlassRatner

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
USD · stated amounts, drawn to scale · 2 named without a figure
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
UnsecuredHands-On Capital Investments Inc c/o Chaitons, LLPdebtor: DMCC Management 1, Inc. · as of 9 Jun 2023$3.21M USDNotice and Statement of the Receiver (DMCC US)
UnsecuredIAM Investments Inc. c/o Chaitons, LLPdebtor: DMCC Management 1, Inc. · as of 9 Jun 2023$1.3M USDNotice and Statement of the Receiver (DMCC US)
UnsecuredTyler Oakley, as Trustee of the EB-ME Irrevocable Family TrustAmount owing stated as Unknown — debtor: DMCC Management 1, Inc. · as of 9 Jun 2023Notice and Statement of the Receiver (DMCC US)
UnsecuredEB DMCC Loan, LLCAmount owing stated as Unknown — debtor: DMCC Management 1, Inc. · as of 9 Jun 2023Notice and Statement of the Receiver (DMCC US)

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Documents
17 filings
DateDocumentFile
Fourth Report of the ReceiverPDF
Supplement to the Third Report of the ReceiverPDF
Third Report of the ReceiverPDF
Order of Judge Robson (re DMCC 7347 Ridge Road, LLC)PDF
Notice of Filing – Sale Marketing Budget (re DMCC 450 Charles Court, LLC)PDF
Notice of Filing – Sale Marketing Budget (re DMCC 7347 Ridge Road)PDF
Joint Plan of Liquidation (DMCC 450 Charles Court and DMCC 7347 Ridge Road LLC)PDF
Order of Judge Robson (re DMCC 450 Charles Court, LLC)PDF
Order of Judge Robson (re DMCC Americas, Inc)PDF
Second Report of the ReceiverPDF
Endorsement of Justice Conway
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF
Letter to Unit HoldersPDF
First Report of the Receiver
  • Applicant Hands-On Capital Investments Inc., IAM Investments Inc. and Canadian Real Estate Capital Corp.
  • Appointee B. Riley Farber Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 19 April 2023
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Notice and Statement of the Receiver (DMCC CA)
  • Financial position per book value (unknown) · DMCC Management 1, Inc. — Document states amount owed to secured creditor as 'None' (page 2); list of other creditors and amounts owed described as 'Unknown' (page 2); Property net book value listed as 'Due from related parties $unknown, Total: $unknown' (page 1) - figures not stated, not zero.
  • Secured creditors
PDF
Notice and Statement of the Receiver (DMCC US)
  • Financial position per Net book values reported as unknown by the Receiver, who had not yet taken possession of the Property · DMCC Management 1, Inc. (Debtor) and DMCC Performance 1 Trust assets under receivership — Document states amount owed to secured creditor as 'None'; Property net book values for Units of DMCC Performance 1 LP, Cash, Due from related parties, and Total all listed as '$unknown'
  • Secured creditors
  • Unsecured creditors per List of other creditors attached to Notice and Statement of the Receiver — Amount owing stated as Unknown
PDF
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF
Order of Justice Kimmel
  • Applicant HANDS-ON CAPITAL INVESTMENTS INC., IAM INVESTMENTS INC. and CANADIAN REAL ESTATE CAPITAL CORP.
  • Appointee B. Riley Farber Inc.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 19 April 2023
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “DMCC et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/dmcc-et-al

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/dmcc-et-al

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.