Proceedings.

Dixie Chrysler Ltd.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)s. 101 of the Courts of Justice Act and s. 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
CV-25-0001143-0000
Filings held16
Last activity19 Mar 2026
On the record552 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Dixie Chrysler Ltd. is in a court-appointed receivership in Ontario, commenced 18 March 2025 under s. 243 of the BIA and provincial Judicature Act authority, and the proceeding remains active. Royal Bank of Canada, the first-in-time all-asset PPSA registrant and floorplan lender, demanded payment on 11 February 2025 of $10,471,062.46 as at 10 February 2025 across new and used floor plan, lease plan, daily rental and Visa facilities. RBC put unremitted floor-plan sale proceeds at $1,495,783.22 as of 6 February 2025 and $1,356,303.96 as of 24 February 2025, and says the value of its floorplan collateral fell by approximately $700,000 between January and March 2025. RBC registered security against all floorplan-financed vehicles on 24 March 2025 under a preservation protocol with Zeifman. Several parties sharing the surname of sole director Hugh F.P. Brennan appear on the service list as secured parties.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates17 dated entries

14 earlier updates, back to 18 March 2025 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

Dixie Chrysler Ltd.

Applicant

RBC

Receiver

Zeifmans

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice Fowler-ByrneOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Mar 20267 cases on record
Justice WilkinsonOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Jul 20259 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantRBCAird & Berlis LLP5 May 2025Application · 5 May 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesGeneral Security Agreement dated January 24, 2014; Bank Act (s.427) security dated February 15, 2014; Security Agreement (Inventory) dated January 24, 2014; Security Agreement (Leased Unit) dated January 24, 2014; Master Lease Agreement dated September 23, 2011 originally granted to Ally Credit Canada Limited and assigned to RBC; first-in-time all-asset PPSA registrant — Amount per affidavit's Indebtedness table as at Feb 10, 2025, corroborated by identical figure in the Demand Letter and BIA Notice both dated Feb 11, 2025. Affidavit also describes 'Unremitted Funds' of $1,356,303.96 as of Feb · as of 10 Feb 2025$10.5MApplication Record

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

8 more claims across lower-ranking classesSubscribe to view
Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 1 closed · 1 approvedauthorization and approval of auction services agreement and vesting of purchased assets sold at auctionCourt Order – July 31, 2025 · 31 Jul 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
FCA Canada Inc.the Debtor's right, title, and interest in and to the assets described in the Stellantis Agreement (collectively, the 'Purchased Assets') · asset sale · agreement 16 Jul 2025not statedClosed11 Aug 2025Receiver's Certificate
each purchaser at the Auction, unnamedthe property purchased by such respective Purchaser at the Auction (in each case, the 'Purchased Assets') · auctionnot statedApproved31 Jul 2025Court Order – July 31, 2025
AdvisorsMcDougall Auctioneers Ltd. (auctioneer)Court Order – July 31, 2025
Closing termsvesting upon completion of sale, receipt of purchase price, and delivery of Bill of SaleCourt Order – July 31, 2025
Documents
16 filings
DateDocumentFile
Endorsement – March 19, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Fowler Byrne
PDF · Subscribers
Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Fowler Byrne
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Certificate
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 11 Aug 2025 · FCA Canada Inc.
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order – July 31, 2025
  • Closing terms vesting upon completion of sale, receipt of purchase price, and delivery of Bill of Sale
  • Purchaser each purchaser at the Auction, unnamed · the property purchased by such respective Purchaser at the Auction (in each case, the 'Purchased Assets') · auction · approved
  • Sale advisor McDougall Auctioneers Ltd. (auctioneer)
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — authorization and approval of auction services agreement and vesting of purchased assets sold at auction
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order – July 31, 2025 (2)
  • Purchaser FCA Canada Inc. · the Debtor's right, title, and interest in and to the assets described in the Stellantis Agreement (collectively, the 'Purchased Assets') · asset sale · approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order – July 31, 2025 (3)
  • Presiding officer Justice Wilkinson
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement – July 31, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Wilkinson
PDF · Subscribers
Motion RecordPDF · Subscribers
Service ListPDF · Subscribers
Court Order – May 16, 2025
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee Zeifman Partners Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 18 March 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Application Decision
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee Zeifman Partners Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver, without security
  • Commencement date 16 May 2025
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application for Bankruptcy
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Affidavit of the Applicant
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Responding Affidavit of the RespondentPDF · Subscribers
Responding Affidavit of the RespondentPDF · Subscribers
Application Record
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Dixie Chrysler Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/dixie-chrysler-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/dixie-chrysler-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.