Proceedings.

Distinct Infrastructure Group Inc. et al

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990 c.C.43, as amended, and Section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended
File
CV-19-00615270-00CL
Filings held48
Last activity21 Jul 2022
On the record2,751 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Distinct Infrastructure Group Inc. and related entities have been under the management of Deloitte Restructuring Inc. as receiver and manager since March 11, 2019, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice made the appointment on the application of Royal Bank of Canada under section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act and section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, in Court File No. CV-19-00615270-00CL. RBC, the senior secured creditor, is owed $53,383,975, its borrowing base having been found materially less than the advances made once misstated working capital balances were corrected. Combined book value assets across the six entities stood at $36,659,261 as at December 31, 2018, on unaudited company-compiled information; certain publicly disclosed financial statements should no longer be relied upon. Unsecured claims reported total $4,595,393 at Distinct Infrastructure Group Inc., $733,765 at Crown Utilities Ltd. and $239,524 at iVac Services Inc. The receivership remains active.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates46 dated entries · 2 undated

43 earlier updates, back to 11 March 2019 subscribers.

Undated filings2 — no date appears on the document · show

2 filings carry no date on their face — subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

Distinct Infrastructure Group Inc. et al

Receiver

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice HaineyOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, May 2019 – Mar 2021196 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverDeloitteAird & Berlis LLP · Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP11 Mar 2019Order · 3 May 2019
ApplicantRoyal Bank of CanadaThornton Grout Finnigan LLP11 Mar 2019Service list · 11 Mar 2019
CreditorGiuseppe Lanni, also known as Joe Lanni and Alexander Agius, also known as Alex AgiusSpeigel Nichols Fox LLP29 Jul 2020Factum · 29 Jul 2020
CreditorRogers Financial Management CorpNorton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP11 Mar 2019Service list · 11 Mar 2019
CreditorSpecial Committee of Distinct Infrastructure Group IncStikeman Elliott LLP11 Mar 2019Service list · 11 Mar 2019
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesSecurity interest on property and assets (USD converted at 1.3414) — Senior secured creditor; borrowing base found materially less than advances made once misstated working capital balances corrected — debtor: Distinct Infrastructure Group Inc. et al.$53.4MNotice and Statement of Receiver.pdf
43 more claims across lower-ranking classesSubscribe to view
Sale processAs stated in the filings

6 transactions · 3 closed · 2 approved · 1 proposedCrown Transaction closed; remaining DIG assets to be liquidated via Maynards auction pending Court approvalSecond Report of the Receiver .pdf · 26 Apr 2019

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Crown Pipeline Ltd.Crown's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · agreement 15 Mar 2019SubscribersClosed2 Apr 2019Second Report of the Receiver .pdf
Crown Pipeline Ltd.Excluded Assets (as defined in the APA) · asset saleSubscribersClosedSecond Report of the Receiver .pdf
Maynards Industries Canada Ltd.Auction Assets (certain of DIG's remaining property to be liquidated) · auction · agreement 22 Apr 2019SealedProposedSecond Report of the Receiver .pdf
Clearway Equipment Limitedall rights, title and/or ownership of Foss National Leasing Ltd. in the 2017 Dodge Ram 3500 HD Turbo Diesel, bearing YIN 3C63R3HL1HG758429 (the 'Auction Asset') · auctionnot statedApproved24 Jun 2019Order of Justice Hainey regarding Auction…
end purchasers of the Debtors' Auction Assets sold under the Auction Services Agreement with Maynards Industries Canada Ltd., unnamedthe Debtors' assets subject to the Auction Services Agreement (collectively, the 'Auction Assets') · auction · agreement 22 Apr 2019SealedApproved24 Jun 2019Order of Justice Hainey regarding Auction…
unnamed purchasers of certain iVac discontinued operation assets sold at auctionCertain assets from the iVac discontinued operation · auctionnot statedClosedSpecial Report of the Receiver .pdf
AdvisorsMaynards Industries Canada Appraisals Ltd. (auctioneer); McDougall Auctions Ltd. (auctioneer)Second Report of the Receiver .pdf
Closing termsnet sale proceeds stand in place of Auction Assets with claims attaching to proceedsOrder of Justice Hainey regarding Auction Assets, dated June 24,…
Sealed materialsunredacted Sale Agreement; appraisal and comparative liquidation analysis; Purchaser's budget income statement for 2020; unredacted Auction Services Agreement; unredacted Receiver's Interim Statement of Receipts and DisbursementsApproval and Vesting Order - Hainey J. .pdf
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Royal Bank of Canada short.EstimatedFactum of the Moving Parties - Motion to Lift Stay (Returnable December… · 17 Dec 2019

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Securedshortfallper the receiverBook of Authorities of the Moving Parties - Motion to Lift Stay… · 17 Dec 2019
SecuredRoyal Bank of Canadashortfallper the receiverMotion Record of the Receiver .pdf · 15 Oct 2020
Unsecuredno distributionEstimatedper the debtorFactum of the Moving Parties - Motion to Lift Stay (Returnable December… · 17 Dec 2019

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

3 engagements · 2 firmslatest: Aird & Berlis LLP, 26 Feb – 5 Apr 2019Motion Record of the Receiver - Returnable May 3, 2019.pdf · 3 May 2019

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Aird & Berlis LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 226 Feb – 5 Apr 2019Sought12 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver - Returnable May 3, 2019.pdf · 3 May 2019
Aird & Berlis LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 2Motion Record of the Receiver .pdf · 15 Oct 2020
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.ReceiverFourth Report of the Receiver .pdf · 15 Oct 2020
47 stated figures across 3 engagements, each sourcedSubscribe to view
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

The debtor’s own statement of its total assets and liabilities at filing is in the record — Subscribers

Documents
48 filings
DateDocumentFile
Seafort Capital Consent Order .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver - Returnable July 5, 2022.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Settlements Approval and Distribution Order .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Third Special Report of the Receiver .pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hainey re Special Receiver .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Order Appointing Special Receiver (with attachments) .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Special Report appointing Special Receiver .pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement and Order Lifting Stay .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Order re LiUNA settlement, fee approval .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Bernadette Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Receiver .pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver .pdf
  • Counsel Aird Berlis LLP
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2020-10-15 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Receiver .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Responding Factum of the Receiver .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Moving Party .pdf
  • Counsel Speigel Nichols Fox LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Motion to Convert .pdfPDF · Subscribers
First Supplement to the Special Report of the Receiver .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Moving Parties - Motion to Lift Stay (Returnable December 17, 2019).pdf
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of J. Conway .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Moving Parties - Motion to Lift Stay (Returnable December 17, 2019).pdf
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of Mega Diesel Holdings Ltd. and Chris Aron Wood - Returnable December 17, 2019.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Second Supplementary Motion Record of the Moving Parties - Motion to Lift Stay (Returnable December 17, 2019).pdfPDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Motion Record of Mega Diesel Holdings Ltd. and Chris Aron Wood - Returnable December 17, 2019.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Applicant .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Third Report of Deloitte Restructuring Inc. .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Roxana Manea sworn .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver and the Applicant .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Special Report of the Receiver .pdf
  • Closing confirmed Closed
  • Purchaser unnamed purchasers of certain iVac discontinued operation assets sold at auction · Certain assets from the iVac discontinued operation · auction · closed
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Hainey regarding Auction Assets, dated June 24, 2019.pdf
  • Closing terms net sale proceeds stand in place of Auction Assets with claims attaching to proceeds
  • Order date 24 June 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
  • Purchaser Clearway Equipment Limited · all rights, title and/or ownership of Foss National Leasing Ltd. in the 2017 Dodge Ram 3500 HD Turbo Diesel, bearing YIN 3C63R3HL1HG758429 (the 'Auction Asset') · auction · approved; end purchasers of the Debtors' Auction Assets sold under the Auction Services Agreement with Maynards Industries Canada Ltd., unnamed · the Debtors' assets subject to the Auction Services Agreement (collectively, the 'Auction Assets') · auction · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Interim Distribution Expansion of Powers and Fee Approval Order - Hainey J. .pdf
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver - Returnable May 3, 2019.pdf
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2019-04-26 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver .pdf
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 27 Mar 2019 · Crown Pipeline Ltd.; Closed · 2 Apr 2019 · Crown Pipeline Ltd.
  • Process results 4 solicited · 6 bids · as of 11 Apr 2019
  • Purchaser Crown Pipeline Ltd. · substantially all of the assets, properties, and undertakings of Crown · asset sale · closed; Crown Pipeline Ltd. · Excluded Assets (as defined in the APA) · asset sale · closed; Maynards Industries Canada Ltd. · Auction Assets (certain of DIG's remaining property to be liquidated) · auction · proposed
  • Sale advisor Maynards Industries Canada Ltd. (auctioneer); McDougall Auctions Ltd. (auctioneer)
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Manitoba Recognition of Vesting Order .pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Creditor Package.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Certificate .
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 27 Mar 2019 · Crown Pipeline Ltd.
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order - Hainey J. .pdf
  • Closing terms Vesting is effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction to the Receiver's satisfaction.
  • Purchaser Crown Pipeline Ltd. · Crown's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · approved
  • Sealed items unredacted Sale Agreement; appraisal and comparative liquidation analysis; Purchaser's budget income statement for 2020
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement - Hainey J. .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver - Returnable March 21, 2019.pdf
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver .pdf
  • Process results 11 NDAs
  • Purchaser Crown Pipeline Ltd. · the assets, property and undertaking of Crown Utilities Ltd. · asset sale · proposed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2019-03-18 · Table missing:
  • Sale advisor Maynards Industries Canada Appraisals Ltd. (sale agent)
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's update letter .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Order Appointing Receiver - Hainey, J. .pdf
  • Applicant ROYAL BANK OF CANADA
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 11 March 2019
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service List .pdf
  • Counsel Norton Rose Fulbright
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record - Returnable February 28, 2019.pdf
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 28 February 2019
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Prefiling Report of Deloitte Restructuring Inc - dated February 28, 2019.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Rogers Communication re Lift Stay - Returnable March17,2020.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of Receiver.pdf
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Distinct Infrastructure Group Inc. et al” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/distinct-infrastructure-group-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/distinct-infrastructure-group-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.