Demand Power Group Inc.
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- Court
- Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
- File
- CV-23-00709164-00CL
- Industry
- Energy · Power & utilities
Demand Power Group Inc. has been under court-appointed receivership in Ontario since November 22, 2023, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (In Bankruptcy and Insolvency) granted a receivership order under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding is carried on court file CV-23-00709164-00CL and remains active. Nothing further has been recorded in this matter: no receiver's report, sale process, claims procedure or distribution appears on the record, leaving the appointment itself as the only step documented to date.
The officer filed report no. Second Report. The Receiver is progressing toward closing the Narrows Green sale transaction and continues to advance ongoing litigation (the Deltro Lien Actions) with counsel, while seeking increased borrowing powers to fund the receivership.
Source: Second Report of the Receiver
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Narrows Green, LP. Closing terms, as extracted: vesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate. Sealed: Confidential Appendix 1 to the Supplemental Report.
Source: Approval and Vesting Order (Narrows Green Transaction)
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable December 17, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Placed Demand Power Group Inc. into court-appointed receivership under BIA s. 243, opening the Ontario proceeding under court file CV-23-00709164-00CL.
Source: Receivership Order
Debtor
Demand Power Group Inc.
Receiver
Deloitte
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Osborne | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 5 orders, Dec 2024 – Jul 2025 | 168 cases on record |
| Justice Kimmel | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Nov 2023 | 198 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverDeloitte | Goodmans LLP | 11 Dec 2024 | Factum · 11 Dec 2024 |
| Applicant | Stikeman Elliott LLP | 22 Nov 2023 | Order · 22 Nov 2023 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unsecured | MNP LLP · in 67 casesdebtor: Demand Power Group Inc. · as of 22 Nov 2023 | $63.2K | Notice and Statement of the Receiver |
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured | |||
| Unsecured |
18 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans4 transactions · 2 closed · 1 approved · 1 proposed — Narrows Green Transaction taken substantially all steps toward closing, with closing anticipated imminently, as of the Second ReportSecond Report of the Receiver · 21 Jul 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Narrows Green, LPall of the Debtor's and the Receiver's right, title, and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · asset sale · agreement 6 Jan 2025 | not stated | Approved14 Jan 2025 | Approval and Vesting Order (Narrows Green… |
| Edgecomlicense agreement for the use of SCADA · asset sale | not stated | Closed1 Aug 2024 | Second Report of the Receiver |
| Narrows Green LPSCADA and the Purchased Assets, including the Partnership Units · assets and shares · agreement 4 Dec 2024 | Subscribers | Proposed | Second Report of the Receiver |
| unnamedthe Fluke power meter | not stated | Closed7 Jun 2024 | Second Report of the Receiver |
1 engagement · 1 firm — Goodmans LLP, 8 Jul 2024 – 15 Jul 2025, in feesSecond Report of the Receiver · 28 Jul 2025
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Goodmans LLPCounsel to the receiver | 8 Jul 2024 – 15 Jul 2025 | Second Report of the Receiver · 28 Jul 2025 |
3 blurred figures above
What the firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
Cash on hand
$94.3K
As at 30 Jun 2025Second Report of the Receiver
Professional fees
As at
1 more reported figure, and the 2 totals the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Order of Justice Osborne re Receiver Borrowings and Fees and Activities
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable July 28, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order (Narrows Green Transaction)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Osborne re Sale Transaction
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Osborne
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Osborne re Receiver Borrowings, Sealing, and Fees and Activities
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Receiver returnable December 17, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Receivership Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Responding Application record | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application record
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Demand Power Group Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/demand-power-group-inc