Proceedings.

Cline Mining Corporation/New Elk Coal Company LLC/North Central Energy Company

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
CCAACCAA
Filings held46
Last activity30 Jul 2015
On the record4,310 days
Secured debt$110M
OverviewSummary updated

Cline Mining Corporation, together with New Elk Coal Company LLC and North Central Energy Company, commenced CCAA proceedings in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice on December 3, 2014. The known creditor listing prepared as of that date reported secured noteholders, care of Marret Asset Management Inc., owed CAD 110,173,897 across the three debtors, against unsecured trade and professional claims that were individually far smaller — the largest reported were Fenner Dunlop at CAD 85,907.77, San Isabel Electric Association Inc. at CAD 84,790.67 and Flomin Coal, Inc. at CAD 82,644.91. Four claims were carried as contingent with no amount: Mraz Project Consultants Inc., Purgatoire Valley Construction and two individuals, James Gerard, Jr. and Michael Cox. The proceedings are closed.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Per the Book of Authorities Re: Claims Procedure Order and Creditor Meetings Order dated 3 December 2014.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates46 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Cline Mining Corporation/New Elk Coal Company LLC/North Central Energy Company

Monitor

FTI

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice MorawetzOntario Superior Court of Justice8 orders, Dec 2014 – Jul 2015130 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorFTIAllen & Overy LLP · Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP22 Dec 2014Service list · 22 Dec 2014
ApplicantCline Mining Corporation/New Elk Coal Company LLC/North Central Energy CompanyGoodmans LLP3 Dec 2014Application · 3 Dec 2014
CreditorJames Gerard, JrHimelfarb Proszanski22 Dec 2014Service list · 22 Dec 2014
CreditorMarret Asset Management IncDavies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP22 Dec 2014Service list · 22 Dec 2014
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 4 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredSecured Noteholders c/o Marret Asset Management Inc.Listed as Secured Noteholders in Known Creditor Listing — debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$110MKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredOgletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoakdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$103KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredFenner Dunlopdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$85.9KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredSan Isabel Electric Association Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$84.8KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredFlomin Coal, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$82.6KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMorgantown Swanson Industriesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$82.5KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredIndustrial Electric Motor Servicedebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$71.8KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredNorwest Corporationdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$69.6KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredCogar Manufacturing · in 2 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$66.5KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredSuperchute LTDdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$65.3KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMcLEAN & KERR LLPdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$64.7KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredApplied Industrial Technologies · in 18 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$56.5KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredAirgas Intermountaindebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$53.7KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredIndustrial Silosource, Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$52.5KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredWhetstone Associatesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$46.1KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredCalX Mineralsdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$44.4KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredWestern Mine Toolsdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$43.2KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredRuben's Cleaning Servicesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$42.7KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredAmerican Scale Service & Supply Co.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$38.3KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredAvalanche Expressdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$36.4KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredWard Electric Companydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$34.1KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredPricewaterhouseCoopers LLP · in 37 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$28.4KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredPrince Mineralsdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$23.9KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredIntermountain Electronics, Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$23.4KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredKanawha Scales Systemsdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$23.1KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredWestfire Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$22.8KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMagnum Metals, Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$21.7KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredFreedom Industries, Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$18.6KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredGMS Mine Repair & Maint Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$18.5KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredTram Electricdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$18.3KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredTopar Weldingdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$17.9KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredRiver City Consultants, Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$16.8KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMotion Industries, Inc. · in 2 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$16KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredPreiser Scientific, Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$15.9KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredDB Repair, LLCdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$15.7KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredRaven Ridge Resources, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$15.5KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredNational Oilwell Varcodebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$15.5KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredSafety-Kleen Systems, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$15.2KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredEriez Manufacturing Co.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$14.8KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredWagner Equipmentdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$13.6KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredCedar Creek Associates, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$11.7KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredSpendrup Fan Companydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$11.3KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredJS Service & Repairdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$10.4KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredCarroll Westdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$10.1KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredSatellite Specialized Transportationdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$10.1KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredRampart Supply Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$10KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredResource West Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$8.97KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredModern Mine Safety Supply, LLC.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$8.18KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredD&W Concrete Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$8.17KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMining Equipment LTDdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$7.57KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredSouthwest Pumpdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$7.47KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredAlpha Communications LLCdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$6.99KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredDC Power Solutionsdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$6.68KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredCoast to Coast Carports, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$6.55KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredThe Daniels Companydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$6.36KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredBlazer Electric Supply of Pueblodebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$6.13KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredFuchs Lubricants Co.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$5.69KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredRAC Transport Co, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$5.62KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredPioneer Motors of Trinidad, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$5.21KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredHampton Roads Testing Laboratorydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$5.11KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredKelley Curldebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$4.54KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredIndustrial Decals Codebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$4.24KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredBenenati Law Firm, PCdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$4.23KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredArcadis US, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$4.2KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredNielson Constructiondebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$4.18KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredHaddon Enterprisesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$4.15KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredWazee Companies, LLCdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$3.79KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredBoggs Machine & Supplydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$3.75KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredA.L. Lee Corpdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$3.46KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredCentury Link · in 2 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$3.08KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredFairmont Supply Companydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$3.06KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMax Com Haas Group Internationaldebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$2.89KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredTerry Land Surveyingdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$2.73KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredGE-Fairchild Internationaldebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$2.63KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredLandauer, Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$2.42KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredWilliam Scotsman · in 2 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$2.27KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredIHS Global Limiteddebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$2.25KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredPower Equipment Companydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.97KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMesa Brokerage Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.93KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredCentral Bag & Burlap Companydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.92KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredClinch River Casting, Incdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.86KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredCST Trust Company · in 2 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.73KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredUPS · in 39 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.61KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredSimplexGrinnell · in 2 casesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.58KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredKnighten Machine & Service, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.56KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMine Safety Associatesdebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.52KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredTrinidad Office Supplydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.5KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredTrinidad Builders Supplydebtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.16KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredDrive Train Industries, Inc.debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014$1.06KKnown Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMichael CoxAmount listed as Contingent; individual, not a company — debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014Known Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredJames Gerard, Jr.Amount listed as Contingent; individual, not a company — debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014Known Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredMraz Project Consultants Inc.Amount listed as Contingent — debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014Known Creditor Listing
8UnsecuredPurgatoire Valley ConstructionAmount listed as Contingent — debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · as of 3 Dec 2014Known Creditor Listing

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: a distribution. Marret no distribution · WARN Act Plaintiffs $210K USD.Under the plan · sanctionedEndorsement, Plan Sanction Order Typed Reasons · 30 Jan 2015

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredMarretno distributionper the debtorMotion Record · 3 Dec 2014
Unsecuredunsecured creditors and the WARN Act Plaintiffsa distributionUnder the plansanctionedper the courtEndorsement, Plan Sanction Order Typed Reasons · 30 Jan 2015
UnsecuredWARN Act Plaintiffs$3.7M USDasserted$210K USDconditionalUnder the plansanctionedper the courtEndorsement, Plan Sanction Order Typed Reasons · 30 Jan 2015
Equityno distributionUnder the plansanctionedper the monitorFourth Report of the Monitor · 30 Mar 2015

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

8 engagements · 2 firmslatest: FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 19 Jul 2015, $3,068.00 in feesSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2015

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 6 of 6to 19 Jul 20157.3$3,068.00ex. taxcourtesy discount$395 – $8402 peopleSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2015
2 peopleFTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 19 Jul 2015
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul BishopSenior Managing Director0.9$840$756.00
Ellen DongSenior Consultant6.4$395$2,528.00
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 6 of 616 Mar – 19 Jul 2015Sought47.2$22,785.00ex. taxnot statedSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2015
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 6to 30 Jun 20152.3$1,093.00ex. taxcourtesy discount$395 – $8402 peopleSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2015
2 peopleFTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 30 Jun 2015
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul BishopSenior Managing Director0.9$840$756.00
Ellen DongSenior Consultant1.4$395$553.00
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 3 of 6to 14 Jun 20152.4$1,194.00ex. taxcourtesy discount$3951 personSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2015
1 personFTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 14 Jun 2015
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Ellen DongSenior Consultant1.2$395$474.00
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 2 of 6to 31 May 201510.1$5,137.50ex. taxcourtesy discount$395 – $8402 peopleSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2015
2 peopleFTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 31 May 2015
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul BishopSenior Managing Director5.6$840$4,704.00
Ellen DongSenior Consultant4.5$395$1,777.50
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 6$488.23stated averageFourth Report of the Monitor · 30 Mar 2015
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLPCounselperiod 1 of 23 Dec 2014 – 28 Feb 2015262.7$545.57stated averageFourth Report of the Monitor · 30 Mar 2015
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLPCounselperiod 1 of 237.5$18,309.00ex. tax$440 – $6902 peopleSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2015
2 peopleOsler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP,
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Michael De Lellis9$690$6,210.00
David Rosenblat26.7$440$11,748.00

Top rate $690 · 63rd percentile of counsel rates, 2015 · of 20

Documents
46 filings
DateDocumentFile
CCAA Termination Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF
EndorsementPDF
BOOK OF AUTHORITIES OF THE APPLICANTS (CCAA Termination Motion Returnable July 30, 2015)PDF
FACTUM OF THE APPLICANTS (CCAA Termination Motion Returnable July 30, 2015)PDF
Monitor's CertificatePDF
Plan Amendment Order and Stay Extension Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF
Book of Authorities (Plan Amendment Motion Returnable June 1, 2015)PDF
FACTUM OF THE APPLICANTS (Plan Amendment Motion Returnable June 1, 2015)PDF
Fifth Report of the MonitorPDF
Sixth Report of the Monitor
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Tax: $3.89K · Label: HST · Quote: $ 3,889.41 · Fees: $22.8K · Quote: $ 22,785.00 · Total: $33.8K · Quote: $ 33,807.89 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $7.13K · Quote: $ 7,133.48 · Period: End: 2015-07-19 · Kind: invoice · Quote: the approval of the fees and disbursements of FTI in its capacity as Monitor forthe period from March 16, 2015 to July 19, 2015 · Start: 2015-03-16 · Approval: Quote: affidavit is made in support of a motion (the "Motion") for, inter alia, the approval of the fees and disbursements of FTI in its capacity as Monitor forthe period from March 16, 2015 to July 19, 2015 · State: sought · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: Date: 2015-03-31 · Fees: 50 · Quote: 29001376 | 3l-Mar-15 | 9 50; Tax: 307.19 · Date: 2015-05-17 · Fees: 2363 · Quote: 29001435 | l7-May-I5 | $ 2,363.00 | $ | $ 307.19 | $ 2,670.19 · Total: 2670.19; Tax: 816.54 · Date: 2015-05-31 · Fees: 5137.5 · Quote: 29001456 | 3l-May-15 | $ 5,137.50 | $ 1,143.58 | $ 816.54 | S 7,097.62 · Total: 7097.62 · Period end: 2015-05-31 · Disbursements: 1143.58; Tax: 155.22 · Date: 2015-06-14 · Fees: 1194 · Quote: 29001488 | 14-Jun-15 | $ 1,194.00 | $ | $ 155.22 | $ 1,349.22 · Total: 1349.22 · Period end: 2015-06-14; Tax: 142.09 · Date: 2015-06-30 · Fees: 1093 · Quote: 29001506 | 30-Jun-15 | $ 1,093.00 | $ | $ 142.09 | $ 1,235.09 · Total: 1235.09 · Period end: 2015-06-30; Tax: 1177.53 · Date: 2015-07-19 · Fees: 3068 · Quote: 29001532 | l9-Jul-15 | $ 3,068.00 | $ 5,989.90 | $ 1,177.53 | g 10,235.43 · Total: 10235.43 · Period end: 2015-07-19 · Disbursements: 5989.9 · Firm text: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Firm quote: SIXTH REPORT OF FTI CONSULTING CANADA INC., IN ITS CAPACITY AS MONITOR OF THE APPLICANTS · Hours total: Quote: FTI docketed 47.2 hours in respect of the CCAA Proceedings and billed a total of $33,807.89 · Value: 47.2 · Context quote: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. ("FTI") was appointed as the Monitor of the Applicants (the "Monitor") in these CCAA proceedings; Form: invoice_listing · Rows: Paul Bishop; Ellen Dong · Money: Tax: $817 · Label: HST · Quote: HST Registration No. 835718024RT0001 | | | | $816.54 · Fees: $5.14K · Quote: Total Net Fees | | | | $5,137.50 · Total: $7.09K · Quote: Invoice Total for Current Period | | | | $7,091.62 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $1.14K · Quote: Total Expenses | | | | $1,143.58 · Period: End: 2015-05-31 · Kind: invoice · Quote: Current Invoice Period: Charges Posted through May 31, 201 5 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Firm quote: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Hours total: Quote: Total Hours and Fees | | | 10.1 | $6,481.50 · Value: 10.1 · Context quote: Current Invoice Period: Charges Posted through May 31, 2015 · Discount note: Text: Less Voluntary Reduction · Quote: Less Voluntary Reduction | | | | -$1,344.00; Form: invoice_listing · Rows: Ellen Dong · Money: Tax: $155 · Label: HST · Quote: HST Registration No. 835718024RT0001 | | | | $155.22 · Fees: $1.19K · Quote: Total Net Fees | | | | $1,194.00 · Total: $1.35K · Quote: Invoice Total for Current Period | | | | s1,349.22 · includes tax · Approximate: false · Period: End: 2015-06-14 · Kind: invoice · Quote: Culrent Invoice Period: Charges Posted through June 14,2015 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Firm quote: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Hours total: Quote: Total Hours and Fees | | | 2.4 | $1,482.00 · Value: 2.4 · Context quote: Culrent Invoice Period: Charges Posted through June 14,2015 · Discount note: Text: Less Voluntary Reduction · Quote: Less Voluntary Reduction | | | | -$288.00; Form: invoice_listing · Rows: Paul Bishop; Ellen Dong · Money: Tax: $142 · Label: HST · Quote: HST Registration No. 835718024RT0001 | | | | $142.09 · Fees: $1.09K · Quote: Total Net Fees | | | | $1,093.00 · Total: $1.24K · Quote: Invoice Total for Current Period | | | | $1,235.09 · includes tax · Approximate: false · Period: End: 2015-06-30 · Kind: invoice · Quote: Curlent Invoice Period: Charges Posted through June 30, 201 5 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Firm quote: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Hours total: Quote: Total Hours and Fees | | | 2.3 | $1,309.00 · Value: 2.3 · Context quote: Curlent Invoice Period: Charges Posted through June 30, 201 5 · Discount note: Text: Less Voluntary Reduction · Quote: Less Voluntary Reduction | | | | -s216.00; Form: invoice_listing · Rows: Paul Bishop; Ellen Dong · Money: Tax: $1.18K · Label: HST · Quote: HST Registration No. 835718024RT0001 | | | | $1,177.53 · Fees: $3.07K · Quote: Total Net Fees | | | | $3,068.00 · Total: $10.2K · Quote: Invoice Total for Current Period | | | | $10,235.43 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $5.99K · Quote: Total Expenses | | | | $5,989.90 · Period: End: 2015-07-19 · Kind: invoice · Quote: Current Invoice Period: Chalges Posted through July 19, 2015 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Firm quote: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Hours total: Quote: Total Hours and Fees | | | 7.3 | $3,284.00 · Value: 7.3 · Context quote: Current Invoice Period: Charges Posted through July 19, 2015 · Discount note: Text: Less Voluntary Reduction · Quote: Less Volunta ry Reduction | | | | -$216.00; Form: time_summary · Rows: Michael De Lellis; David Rosenblat · Money: Tax: $3.37K · Label: HST @ 13% · Quote: HST @ 13% | 3,369.51 · Fees: $18.3K · Quote: OURFEE HEREIN | 18,309.00 · Total: $29.3K · Quote: TOTAL (CAD) | 29,288.81 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $110 · Quote: REIMBURSABLE EXPENSES | 110.30 · Period: · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: Code: CAD · Quote: SUB TOTAL (CAD): · Invoices: · Firm text: Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP · Firm quote: Osler, Hoskin & Flarcourt LLP · Hours total: Quote: TOTAL FEES (CAD): | 37.50 | | 18,309.00 · Value: 37.5 · Context quote: Osler, Hoskin & Flarcourt LLP
PDF
NOTICE OF MOTION, (Plan Amendment Motion Returnable June 1, 2015)PDF
Fourth Report of the Monitor
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: prose · Rows: · Money: Approximate: false · Period: Kind: unstated · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: — · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Firm quote: FOURTH REPORT OF FTI CONSULTING CANADA INC., IN ITS CAP A CITY AS MONITOR OF THE APPLICANTS · Context quote: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. ("FTI") was appointed as the Monitor of the Applicants (the "Monitor") in these CCAA proceedings; Form: prose · Rows: · Money: Approximate: false · Period: End: 2015-02-28 · Kind: unstated · Quote: During the period from December to February Osler docketed · Start: 2014-12-03 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: legal services provided by Osler · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: Osler · Firm quote: During the period from December to February Osler docketed · Hours total: Quote: Total: 262.70 · Value: 262.7 · Context quote: During the period from December to February Osler docketed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan · Table missing:
PDF
Stay Extension Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF
Motion Record Re: Stay Extension, returnable March 30, 2015PDF
Endorsement, Plan Sanction Order Typed Reasons
  • Presiding officer Justice G.B. Morawetz
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan; per plan · Stated on: 2015-01-30 · Table missing:
PDF
Endorsement, Plan Sanction OrderPDF
Plan Saction Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF
Book of Authorities (Plan Sanction Motion returnable January 27, 2015)PDF
FACTUM OF THE APPLICANTS (Plan Sanction Motion returnable January 27, 2015)PDF
Third Report of the MonitorPDF
NOTICE OF MOTION, (Motion for Plan Sanction Returnable January 27, 2015)PDF
Second Report of the MonitorPDF
Endorsement, Stay Extension OrderPDF
Service List
  • Counsel Goodmans LLP
PDF
Factum of the Applications Re: Stay ExtensionPDF
Motion Record Re: Stay Extension, returnable December 22, 2014PDF
First Report of the MonitorPDF
Notice to CreditorsPDF
Application Record Endorsement
  • Counsel Goodmans. LLP
PDF
Book of Authorities Re: Claims Procedure Order and Creditor Meetings OrderPDF
Book of Authorities re CCAA ApplicationPDF
Claims Procedure Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF
Employee LetterPDF
Factum of the Applicants Re: Claims Procedure Order and Creditor Meetings OrderPDF
Factum of the Applicants re CCAA ApplicationPDF
Initial Application RecordPDF
Initial Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF
Known Creditor Listing
  • Secured creditors $110M · Note: Listed as Secured Noteholders in Known Creditor Listing · Page: 1 · As of: 2014-12-03 · Debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · Creditor: Secured Noteholders c/o Marret Asset Management Inc.
  • Unsecured creditors $53.7K · Page: 1 · As of: 2014-12-03 · Basis: Known Creditor Listing as reported · Debtor: Cline Mining Corporation, New Elk Coal Company, and North Central Energy Company · Creditor: Airgas Intermountain
PDF
Meetings Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Morawetz
PDF
Motion Record
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan; per unstated; per plan; per plan · Table missing:
PDF
Motion Record EndorsementPDF
Notice of CreditorsPDF
Notice of Dispute of ClaimPDF
Proof of Claim FormPDF
Supplier LetterPDF
Pre-filing report of FTI Consulting Canada Inc., in its capacity as proposed Monitor of the Applicants.PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Cline Mining Corporation/New Elk Coal Company LLC/North Central Energy Company” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/cline-mining-corporation-new-elk-coal-company-llc-north-central-energy-company

Sources last checked · summary updated 14 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/cline-mining-corporation-new-elk-coal-company-llc-north-central-energy-company

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.