Proceedings.

Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
BankruptcyBankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
11-3148323
Filings held3
Last activity1 Nov 2024
On the record690 days
Secured debt$211K
OverviewSummary updated

Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc. became bankrupt on October 31, 2024 under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, with MNP Ltd. acting as Licensed Insolvency Trustee and the estate administered in the Supreme Court of British Columbia. The Statement of Affairs filed in the bankruptcy puts liabilities at $3,373,425, comprising $418,800 secured, nil preferred and $2,954,625 unsecured, against total assets of $469,929 representing the Other Property value of an SR&ED tax credit for the fiscal year ended November 30, 2023, which the Trustee is confirming through correspondence with the Canada Revenue Agency. Eleven proofs of claim have been filed to date totalling $1,058,437.93, of which $211,200 is secured and $847,238 unsecured. The secured claim filed is that of Empowered Startups Ltd., under a general security agreement over all present and after-acquired personal property. The proceeding remains active.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates3 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc.

Trustee in bankruptcy

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 3 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) · in 926 casesDeemed trust claim over unremitted payroll source deductions; ranks in priority to all other creditors — Deemed trust class claim; no proof of claim received to date, amount unknown/unconfirmed by CRA. — debtor: Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc.Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
4SecuredEmpowered Startups Ltd.as of date of this report (proof of claim submitted) — General security agreement over all present and after-acquired personal property — Statement of Affairs listed secured creditors total at $418,800; claims filed total $211,200. This is Empowered's individually submitted claim. — debtor: Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc.$211KTrustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
4SecuredDamian KettlewellRegistered security interest over all present and future rights in respect of SR&ED tax credits — Related party (director). No proof of claim submitted as of date of report; amount not stated. — debtor: Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc.Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
4SecuredWage earners (directors) · in 16 casesSection 81.3(1) BIA super-priority security over Company assets to extent of $2,000 per employee — Only unpaid wages were owed to directors; Section 81.3(1) priority does not apply to director/officer wage claims, so this priority is stated as inapplicable. — debtor: Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc.Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
8UnsecuredUnsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · in 532 casesas of Statement of Affairs — Document names no individual unsecured creditors. Proofs of claim filed for unsecured claims total $847,238 (of eleven total proofs filed totaling $1,058,437.93 across all classes). No significant differences noted between claims filed and Statement of Affairs listing. — debtor: Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc.$2.95MTrustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$470K
Total liabilities at filing$3.37M

per Statement of Affairs filed in the bankruptcy · Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc. (entity level, bankrupt estate) — Total assets figure is the Other Property value (SR&ED tax credit for FYE Nov 30, 2023) reported in the Statement of Affairs; asset value to be confirmed by Trustee via CRA correspondence. Total liabilities per Statement of Affairs: secured $418,800, preferred nil, unsecured $2,954,625, total $3,373,425. Separately, total proofs of claim filed to date equal $1,058,437.93 (secured $211,200, preferred nil, unsecured $847,238).

Documents3 filings
DateDocumentFile
Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Licensed Insolvency Trustee
  • Commencement date 31 October 2024
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
Creditors' PackagePDF
Certificate of Appointment
  • Appointee MNP LTD / MNP LTÉE
  • Appointee role trustee
  • Commencement date 31 October 2024
  • Court file no 11-3148323
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Clairvoyant Therapeutics Inc.” (Bankruptcy), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/clairvoyant-therapeutics-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/clairvoyant-therapeutics-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.