CannGroup Development Corp.
- Proceeding
- NOIBankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended
- File
- 11-3145114
- Industry
- Cannabis · Cannabis producers
CannGroup Development Corp. has been in insolvency proceedings in British Columbia since February 22, 2025, with Crowe Mackay & Company Ltd, a licensed insolvency trustee, administering estate number 11-3145114 under paragraph 50.4(8)(b.1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act. The creditor listing filed with the notice of intention records Builders Capital Mortgage Corp. at $1,577,355.00 and Canada Revenue Agency claims of $1,352,188.14 in excise, $291,978.56 in GST and $279,402.89 in payroll source deductions. Allan Chabon is listed at $644,521.15 and Marlin Tobias, the signatory for the insolvent person, at $512,431.04. Pushor Mitchell LLP, in trust for Trugro Limited, is listed at $240,301.00 and 1233397 BC Ltd. at $213,000.00.
Order Made After Application dated November 18, 2024 - Sales Approval was filed.
Source: Order Made After Application dated November 18, 2024 - Sales Approval
Notice of Application re: Sale Approval, Admin Charge, Extension & Transfer — Application / notice of application
Notice of Application re: Second Extension & Interim Financing — Application / notice of application
Debtor
CannGroup Development Corp.
Proposal trustee
Crowe MacKay
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Milman | Supreme Court of British Columbia | 1 order, Nov 2024 | 17 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| DebtorCannGroup Development Corp. | Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP | 7 Feb 2025 | Service list · 7 Feb 2025 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | Deemed trusts (CRA and other) | Canada Revenue Agency - Payroll · in 8 casesas of NOI filing date — deemed trust class - CRA payroll source deductions — debtor: CannGroup Development Corp. | $279K | Creditors’ Package – Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal |
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
77 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other) and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans4 transactions · 3 not completed · 1 proposed — The sale of the Property has not yet closed; delay attributed to purchaser's funding issues, though Management believes the purchaser remains committed.Proposal Trustee’s Second Report to Court · 3 Jan 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Purchaser under the contract of purchase and sale for the Property, unnamedthe purchase and sale of the Property · real property | not stated | Proposed | Proposal Trustee’s First Report to Court |
| Brandt Rock Investments Corporationthe lands described in the Sale Agreement and identified in Schedule "B" hereto (the "Lands") · real property · agreement 5 Nov 2024 | not stated | Not completeddate not statedoutside 25 Nov 2024 | Proposal Trustee’s Second Report to Court |
| unnamed purchaser of the Property under the sale agreementits land and property (the "Property") · real property | Subscribers | Not completed | Material Adverse Change Report dated January 3,… |
| unnamedthe Property | not stated | Not completeddate not stated | Material Adverse Change Report dated January 3,… |
As at ·
The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Notice of Bankruptcy
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Appointment/Assignment
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List - Dated February 7, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Order Made After Application dated January 7, 2025 – Second Extension & Interim Financing | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of N. Chetwynd | PDF · Subscribers | |
Material Adverse Change Report dated January 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Proposal Trustee’s Second Report to Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Made After Application dated November 18, 2024 - Sales Approval
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Order Made After Application dated November 18, 2024 – Administrative Charge, Extension, and Transfer | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of M. Tobias | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application re: Sale Approval, Admin Charge, Extension & Transfer
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Proposal Trustee’s First Report to Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Creditors’ Package – Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Filing (Notice of Intention)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application re: Second Extension & Interim Financing | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “CannGroup Development Corp.” (NOI). Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/canngroup-development-corp