Proceedings.

Canadoil Forge Ltd.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Rule 79 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
500-11-066105-251
Filings held28
Last activity7 Aug 2026
On the record340 days
Secured debt$28M
OverviewSummary updated

Canadoil Forge Ltd. has been under court-appointed receivership in Quebec since October 16, 2025, under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, and the proceeding remains active. Its secured lenders, Fiera Private Debt Fund VI LP and Fiera Private Debt Fund VII LP, were owed approximately $28 million as of July 10, 2026 under various credit agreements, subject to adjustment, interest and fees; the same lenders provided court-approved interim financing. Revenu Québec asserts a deemed trust claim of $508,743.95 for employee source deductions, and the Canada Revenue Agency asserts a deemed trust claim on the same basis in an amount still under the Receiver's review. A settlement was reached on July 16, 2026 with Électricité & Contrôle J. Labonté Inc. concerning its construction legal hypothec.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates29 dated entries
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to NMG Bécancour Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon issuance of the Receiver's Certificate confirming the agreement was executed, the purchase price was delivered, and closing conditions were satisfied or waived. Sealed: Convention d'achat et Annexes A et B du Rapport.

Source: Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution (NMG Bécancourt inc.)

#Order

Canadoil Forge Ltd. — Receivership filed, Québec.

Parties

Debtor

Canadoil Forge Ltd.

Applicant

Fiera Private Debt Funds VI and VII

Receiver

FTI

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 2 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Revenu Québec · in 37 casesDeemed trust claim for employee source deductions. — debtor: Canadoil Forge Ltd.$509KSixth report
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesDeemed trust claim for employee source deductions; amount still subject to the Receiver's review, precise figure not stated. — debtor: Canadoil Forge Ltd.Sixth report
4SecuredFiera Private Debt Fund VI LP and Fiera Private Debt Fund VII LPVarious credit agreements (secured lender; also provided court-approved interim financing) — Stated as 'approximately $28 million ... subject to adjustment, interest and fees'; prose approximation, no exact dated balance provided. — debtor: Canadoil Forge Ltd. · as of 10 Jul 2026$28MSixth report
4SecuredÉlectricité & Contrôle J. Labonté Inc.Construction legal hypothec — Settlement reached July 16, 2026 regarding the construction legal hypothec; settlement amount not disclosed in this excerpt. — debtor: Canadoil Forge Ltd. · as of 16 Jul 2026Sixth report

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

4 transactions · 3 closed · 1 proposedthe transaction with Canadoil Fittings Inc. and NMG Bécancour Inc.Sixth report · 21 Jul 2026

Parties solicited

224

Fifth Report

NDAs signed

22

Fifth Report

Qualified bids

3

Fifth Report

Bid deadline (round closed)

12 November 2025

SSP Procedures - Term Sheet (Canadoil Forge Ltd.)

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Nouveau Monde Graphite inc.Canadoil's secondary facility located at 5500, Marie-Louise-Levasseur Street, Bécancour, Québec (the '5500 Facility') · real property · agreement 6 Feb 2026Sealedpurchase price subject to adjustment for property taxes and other leviesProposedFifth Report
NMG Bécancour Inc.la Propriété achetée · asset sale · agreement 6 Feb 2026SealedClosedOrdonnance d'approbation et de dévolution (NMG…
Canadoil Fittings Inc.substantially all of the Property of Canadoil · asset sale · agreement 6 Feb 2026Sealedall-cash transaction with no deferred compensationClosedSixth report
unnamedcompletion of their salenot statedClosed20 Mar 2026Sixth report
AdvisorsFTI Consulting Canada Inc. (sale agent); FTI Capital Advisors - Canada ULC (financial advisor)Fifth Report
Closing termsVesting occurs upon issuance of the Receiver's Certificate confirming the agreement was executed, the purchase price was delivered, and closing conditions were satisfied or waived.Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution (NMG Bécancourt inc.)
Sealed materialsConvention d'achat et Annexes A et B du RapportOrdonnance d'approbation et de dévolution (NMG Bécancourt inc.)
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Preferred creditors: $56.2K. Revenu Québec $509K · Fiera $4.7M.Sixth report · 10 Jul 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Deemed trustRevenu Québec$509Kper the receiverSixth report · 10 Jul 2026
SecuredFiera$4.7MinterimFinalper the receiverSixth report · 10 Jul 2026
PreferredFonds de Solidarité FTQ and Industrielle Alliance (RRSP contributions, priority claim under s. 81.6)$56.2Kper the receiverSixth report · 10 Jul 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Documents
28 filings
DateDocumentFile
Interim distribution certificatePDF
Interim distribution order
  • Presiding officer Judge Luc Morin
PDF
Sixth report
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 20 Mar 2026
  • Purchaser NMG Bécancour Inc. · the Debtor's assets · asset sale · closed; Canadoil Fittings Inc. · the Debtor's assets · asset sale · closed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per unstated; per unstated; per unstated · Stated on: 2026-07-10 · Table missing:
  • Sale outcome Sale closed — the transaction with Canadoil Fittings Inc. and NMG Bécancour Inc.
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF
Certificat du séquestre (NMG Bécancour inc.)PDF
Certificat du séquestre (Raccord Canadoil inc)PDF
Canadoil Forge Ltd. - NOTICE OF BANKRUPTCY AND FIRST MEETING OF CREDITORSPDF
Canadoil Forge Ltée. - AVIS DE LA FAILLITE ET DE LA PREMIÈRE ASSEMBLÉE DES CRÉANCIERSPDF
Certificat de nominationPDF
Ordonnance confirmant la taxation des comptes et la libération du séquestre intérimaire
  • Presiding officer Justice Luc Morin
PDF
Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution (NMG Bécancourt inc.)
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon issuance of the Receiver's Certificate confirming the agreement was executed, the purchase price was delivered, and closing conditions were satisfied or waived.
  • Order date 24 February 2026
  • Purchaser NMG Bécancour Inc. · la Propriété achetée · real property · price sealed · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Sale approved and vesting ordered
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF
Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution (Raccord Canadoil inc.)
  • Closing terms Dévolution sur émission d'un certificat du Séquestre confirmant signature de la Convention d'achat, paiement du Prix d'achat, et satisfaction ou renonciation des conditions de clôture
  • Order date 24 February 2026
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Vente approuvée par la Cour, dévolution des actifs à l'Acheteur sur délivrance du Certificat du Séquestre
PDF
Application for the Issuance of Approval and Vesting OrdersPDF
Fifth Report
  • Process results 224 solicited · 22 NDAs · 3 qualified bids · 3 bids · as of 10 Dec 2025
  • Purchaser Canadoil Fittings Inc. · substantially all of the Property of Canadoil · asset sale · price sealed · proposed; Nouveau Monde Graphite inc. · Canadoil's secondary facility located at 5500, Marie-Louise-Levasseur Street, Bécancour, Québec (the '5500 Facility') · real property · price sealed · proposed
  • Sale advisor FTI Capital Advisors (financial advisor)
  • Sale outcome Approval pending — Successful Offers selected and Asset Purchase Agreements executed, pending Court approval
PDF
Avis de la demande de taxation des comptes et de libération du séquestre intérimairePDF
Notice of application for taxation of accounts and discharge of interim receiver
  • Applicant FTI CONSULTING CANADA INC.
  • Appointee FTI Consulting Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role Interim Receiver
  • Commencement date 9 December 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF
Avis de contestationPDF
Property ClaimPDF
Réclamation de biensPDF
Avis aux créanciersPDF
Notice to CreditorsPDF
Canadoil Forge Ltd. - Teaser
  • Bid deadline 12 November 2025
  • Sale advisor FTI Consulting Canada Inc. (sale agent); FTI Capital Advisors - Canada ULC (financial advisor)
  • Sale outcome Marketed — A sale solicitation process to seek offers for the business, operations and assets of Canadoil is being undertaken
PDF
SSP Procedures - Term Sheet (Canadoil Forge Ltd.)
  • Phase1 deadline 12 November 2025
PDF
Court Order appointing FTI Consulting as the Receiver of Canadoil Forge Ltd / Ordonnance nommant FTI Consulting à titre de séquestre de Canadoil Forge LtdPDF
Application for the Appointment of Receiver
  • Applicant FIERA PRIVATE DEBT FUND VI LP and FIERA PRIVATE DEBT FUND VII LP
  • Appointee FTI Consulting Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF
Fourth Report
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — SSP to be launched in two phases with LOIs, binding offers, and a targeted closing date
PDF
Third ReportPDF
Second ReportPDF
Interim Receiver's Report
  • Financial position as at 31 May 2025 · per Draft/unaudited management-prepared balance sheet and cumulative financial results (Canadoil's Financial Statements), not subjected to audit or review standards by FTI; full balance sheet reproduced only in Appendix B, which is filed under seal · Canadoil Forge Ltd (entity only); CFC Canadoil Inc. financial statements had not yet been prepared and were unavailable — Full balance sheet (Appendix B) is under seal - existence only, figures not disclosed in available text. Disclosed items: net loss of $260k for the 4-month period ended May 31, 2025; working capital deficit of approximately $1.2M as at May 31, 2025 before considering $1.2M in CRA interest/penalties; FY2025 (year ended Jan 31, 2025) net earnings of $3.9M based on draft audited financial statements, versus FY2024 net loss of $116k based on audited financial statements
  • Secured creditors $12M · Note: Approximate balance under credit agreement ("approximately $12 M"); CFC guarantee is a related/affiliated debtor guarantee, not a separate lender · Page: 3 · As of: 2025-08-14 · Debtor: Canadoil Forge Ltd · Creditor: Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) · Security: First-ranking movable hypothec on Canadoil's receivables and inventory; guaranteed by CFC Canadoil Inc., which granted a security interest in favor of RBC registered at the Texas UCC
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Canadoil Forge Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/canadoil-forge-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/canadoil-forge-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.