Proceedings.

Canadian Industrial Distributors Inc.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
ProposalBIA Div. I
File
32-158796
Filings held17
Last activity14 Jul 2015
On the record4,162 days
OverviewSummary updated

Canadian Industrial Distributors Inc. is the subject of a Division I proposal under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, commenced on April 30, 2015 in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (court file 32-158796). Among its unsecured creditors, TEAMCID Inc. holds the largest claim at CAD 1,905,300, followed by Senco Brands Inc. (China) at CAD 641,179.62 and Max USA Corp. at CAD 243,697.69. CO Sissel Fastening Limited is listed for two note payables of CAD 200,000 each, and Dow Chemical Canada Inc. at CAD 63,123.51. TEAMCID Inc. is also listed as a secured creditor. The proposal is active.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates16 dated entries · 1 undated
#Report

The officer filed a report. The Company's business and assets were sold pursuant to a court-approved asset purchase agreement, and proceeds were distributed to the first secured creditor and certain priority creditors; the estate now holds no operating assets, only a promissory note receivable from the purchaser.

Source: Report to the First Meeting of Creditors

13 earlier updates, back to 30 April 2015 subscribers.

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show

1 filings carry no date on their face — subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

Canadian Industrial Distributors Inc.

Proposal trustee

Fuller Landau

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice McEwenOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, Mar 2015 – May 2015134 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
DebtorCanadian Industrial Distributors Inc.Aird & Berlis LLP · Pallett Valo LLP24 Mar 2015Service list · 24 Mar 2015
CreditorbcIMC Realty CorporationBlaney McMurtry LLP24 Mar 2015Service list · 24 Mar 2015
CreditorMAX USA CorpBlaney McMurtry LLP24 Mar 2015Service list · 24 Mar 2015
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredTEAMCID Inc.Estimated amount of claim listed as security; particulars of security and when given not stated on page — Listed on List 'B' Secured Creditors; amount field blank/illegible — debtor: Canadian Industrial Distributors IncStatement of Affairs

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

124 more claims across lower-ranking classes

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale closedCompany's assets were sold pursuant to the court approved APAReport to the First Meeting of Creditors · 14 Jul 2015

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
CID Bissett Fasteners Limited and Lance Bissett Limitedthe Purchased Assets (as defined in the APA) · asset sale · agreement 28 Apr 2015SubscribersClosed25 May 2015Report to the First Meeting of Creditors
AdvisorsBDO Canada LLP/BDO Canada Limited (sale agent)Second Report of the Proposal Trustee dated April 30, 2015 - Part 1
Closing termsVesting occurs upon delivery of the Proposal Trustee's Certificate confirming satisfaction of the Purchase Price and closing conditionsApproval and Vesting Order dated May 11, 2015
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Preferred creditors: no distribution. Team CID short.EstimatedReport to the First Meeting of Creditors · 14 Jul 2015

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredTeam CIDshortfallEstimatedper the trusteeReport to the First Meeting of Creditors · 14 Jul 2015
Preferredno distributionEstimatedper the trusteeReport to the First Meeting of Creditors · 14 Jul 2015

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

6 engagements · 6 firmslatest: Aird & Berlis LLP, 15 Apr – 23 Apr 2015Second Report of the Proposal Trustee dated April 30, 2015 - Part 2 · 30 Apr 2015

7 stated figures across 6 engagements, each sourced

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

The debtor’s own statement of its total assets and liabilities at filing is in the record — Subscribers

Professional fees to date

$14.3K

As at 14 Jul 2015Report to the First Meeting of Creditors

Documents
17 filings
DateDocumentFile
Report to the First Meeting of Creditors
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 25 May 2015 · CID Bissett Fasteners Limited
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice to CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Statement of Affairs
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Appointment
  • Appointee role Trustee
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated May 11, 2015
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Proposal Trustee's Certificate confirming satisfaction of the Purchase Price and closing conditions
  • Order date 11 May 2015
  • Purchaser CID Bissett Fasteners Limited and Lance Bissett Limited · the Purchased Assets (as defined in the APA) · asset sale · approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice McEwen dated May 11, 2015
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice McEwen dated May 11, 2015
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Dated April 30, 2015
  • Commencement date 30 April 2015
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no 32-158796
  • Province ONTARIO
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Proposal Trustee dated April 30, 2015 - Part 1
  • Process results 33 solicited · 2 LOIs · as of 30 Apr 2015
  • Purchaser CID Bissett Fasteners Limited and Lance Bissett Limited · the "Purchased Assets" (as defined in the APA) · asset sale · approved
  • Sale advisor BDO Canada LLP/BDO Canada Limited (sale agent)
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Proposal Trustee dated April 30, 2015 - Part 2
PDF · Subscribers
Service List as at March 24, 2015
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice McEwen
  • Presiding officer Justice McEwen
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice McEwenPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Proposal Trustee, Dated March 16, 2015PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of CID, Dated March 16, 2015
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE COMMERCIAL LIST
  • Court file no 32-158796
PDF · Subscribers
NOI Notice to CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Proof of ClaimPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Canadian Industrial Distributors Inc.” (Proposal), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/canadian-industrial-distributors-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 24 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/canadian-industrial-distributors-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.