Calldron Gas Bars Ltd and 1195705 Ontario Inc.
- Proceeding
- Winding-up (provincial)Business Corporations Act, R.S.O., 190, c.B.16 as amended (“OBCA”)
- File
- CV-20-00644241-00CL
- Industry
- Real estate
Calldron Gas Bars Ltd and 1195705 Ontario Inc., the latter operating as Old Pro Driving Range, are the subject of insolvency proceedings before the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) under court file number CV-20-00644241-00CL, which commenced on September 12, 2023. The Fuller Landau Group Inc. is the appointed liquidator and receiver. As of its Eighth Report, the liquidator held $14,146,504.18 in respect of Calldron and $31,761.77 in respect of Old Pro. The proceeding is active.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Egonia Ltd. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Liquidator's Certificate confirming payment and satisfaction of closing conditions. Sealed: Confidential Supplement.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1000744590 Ontario Inc. Sealed: Confidential Supplement.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to George Vastis. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of the Liquidator's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction of closing conditions. Sealed: Confidential Supplement.
Source: Approval and Vesting Order
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1000625308 Ontario Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: vesting effective upon delivery of Liquidator's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions.
Source: Order (AVO Rev)
Debtor
Calldron Gas Bars Ltd and 1195705 Ontario Inc.
Liquidator
Fuller Landau
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Steele | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 6 orders, Jan 2024 – Mar 2024 | 245 cases on record |
| Justice Dietrich | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Nov 2025 | 132 cases on record |
| Justice Dietrich | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Dec 2022 – Nov 2023 | 94 cases on record |
| Justice Penny | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Nov 2023 | 196 cases on record |
| Justice Osborne | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Sep 2023 | 168 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| LiquidatorFuller Landau | Lerners LLP | 27 Mar 2023 | Order · 27 Mar 2024 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) · in 584 casesas of approximately, per Liquidator discussions with RBC — PPSA registration (two registrations) over Calldron; financing of a Vehicle — Amount reported as approximate ('owed approximately $35,000'); paid out by Liquidator and RBC discharged its registrations - now DISCHARGED, not current security. — debtor: Calldron Gas Bars Ltd. | $35K | Motion Record |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
5 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans5 transactions · 5 approved — Transaction approved and vesting of Purchased Assets in the PurchaserAncillary Relief Order · 23 Jan 2024
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1000625308 Ontario Inc.the Calldron's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · agreement 17 May 2023 | not stated | Approved12 Sep 2023 | Order (AVO Rev) |
| 1000733305 Ontario Inc.Calldron's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the ' Purchased Assets ') · asset sale · agreement 20 Sep 2023 | not stated | Approved28 Nov 2023 | Amended Approval and Vesting Order |
| George VastisCalldron's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the 'Purchased Assets') · asset sale · nominee/assignee: a corporation · agreement 20 Sep 2023 | not stated | Approved28 Nov 2023 | Approval and Vesting Order |
| 1000744590 Ontario Inc.Calldron's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the 'Purchased Assets') · asset sale · agreement 29 Nov 2023 | Sealed | Approved23 Jan 2024 | Approval and Vesting Order (Mississauga Road) |
| Egonia Ltd.Calldron's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the 'Purchased Assets') · real property · agreement 1 Dec 2023 | Sealed | Approved23 Jan 2024 | Approval and Vesting Order (Acton) |
Equity: a distribution. Canada Revenue Agency a distribution · Chris Kommatas a distribution · George Vastis a distribution.FinalDistribution Order- March 27 2024 · 27 Mar 2024
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deemed trust | Canada Revenue Agency | — | per the liquidator | Motion Record · 28 Oct 2025 | |
| UnsecuredChris (Principal - shareholder loans) | Chris Kommatas | — | Finalper the court | Distribution Order- March 27 2024 · 27 Mar 2024 | |
| Unsecured | George Vastis | — | per the liquidator | Motion Record · 28 Oct 2025 | |
| UnsecuredGeorge (Principal - shareholder loans) | George Vastis | — | Finalper the court | Distribution Order- March 27 2024 · 27 Mar 2024 | |
| Equity | Principals (capital dividend) | — | Finalper the court | Distribution Order- March 27 2024 · 27 Mar 2024 | |
| EquityChris and George (Principals - shareholders) | Chris Kommatas and George Vastis | — | interim | per the liquidator | Motion Record · 28 Oct 2025 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
6 blurred figures above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Distribution Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement - Jun 13-2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Distribution Order- March 27 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement March 27, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Ancillary Relief Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order (Acton)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order (Mississauga Road)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Ancillary Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order (AVO Rev)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order (ROFR)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Wind-up Order - Signed Dec 23 2022
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Calldron Gas Bars Ltd and 1195705 Ontario Inc.” (Winding-up (provincial)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/calldron-gas-bars-ltd-and-1195705-ontario-inc