British Columbia Discovery Fund Inc.
- Proceeding
- Winding-up (provincial)SECTION 325 OF THE BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT, S.B.C. 2002, c. 57, AS AMENDED
- File
- VLC-S-S-257426
- Industry
- Financial services · Investment funds & schemes
British Columbia Discovery Fund Inc. is the subject of a bankruptcy proceeding under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act in the Supreme Court of British Columbia, commenced on October 2, 2025 with the filing of an application. The matter carries court file number VLC-S-S-257426, and the proceeding remains active. Nothing further has been entered on the record since commencement: no subsequent orders, appointments or reports have been reported in this file to date.
Application filed, opening the bankruptcy proceeding under the BIA in the Supreme Court of British Columbia under court file number VLC-S-S-257426.
Source: Petition to the Court
Debtor
British Columbia Discovery Fund Inc.
Liquidator
MNP
Equity: a distribution.FinalLiquidator's Report to Court · 29 Sep 2025
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Equity | — | — | interimcumulative | Finalper the liquidator | Liquidator's Report to Court · 29 Sep 2025 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
1 blurred figure above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans7 engagements · 4 firms — latest: Bowra Group Inc., 1 Jul 2020 – 31 May 2025, in feesAffidavit 1 of Gordon Brown · 2 Oct 2025
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bowra Group Inc.Liquidatorfirm not named in the heading | 1 Jul 2020 – 31 May 2025 | — | 11 people | Affidavit 1 of Gordon Brown · 2 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
11 people — Bowra Group Inc., 1 Jul 2020 – 31 May 2025 · 24 blurred figures | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FarrisCounselperiod 1 of 3 | — | — | Petition to the Court · 2 Oct 2025 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Farris LLPCounselperiod 3 of 3 | 30 Nov 2020 – 30 Apr 2025 | 13 people | Affidavit 1 of Megan Wood · 2 Oct 2025 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Farris LLPCounselperiod 3 of 3 | 26 Nov 2020 – 30 Apr 2025 | — | not stated | Affidavit 1 of Gordon Brown · 2 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Lawson Lundell LLPCounsel | 1 Jan 2021 – 31 Jan 2025 | — | not stated | Affidavit 1 of Gordon Brown · 2 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| MNP Ltd.Liquidatorperiod 2 of 2 | 1 Jan 2021 – 31 May 2025 | Petition to the Court · 2 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| MNP Ltd.Liquidatorperiod 2 of 2 | 1 Jul 2020 – 31 May 2025 | 11 people | Liquidator's First Report to the Court · 2 Oct 2025 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
11 people — MNP Ltd., 1 Jul 2020 – 31 May 2025 · 24 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
105 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Notice to Shareholders of Access to Historical Fund Information | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Liquidator’s Discharge Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Press Release | PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit 1 of Gordon Brown
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit 1 of Megan Wood
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit 1 of Scott Andersen | PDF · Subscribers | |
Liquidator's First Report to the Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Hearing | PDF · Subscribers | |
Petition to the Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice to Shareholders of Liquidator’s Discharge
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Liquidator's Report to Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Liquidator's Financial Statements
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Information Circular | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “British Columbia Discovery Fund Inc.” (Winding-up (provincial)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/british-columbia-discovery-fund-inc