Proceedings.

BlueRush Inc. & BlueRush Digital Media Corp.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CL-25-00753618
Filings held9
Last activity5 Jun 2026
On the record311 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

BlueRush Inc. and BlueRush Digital Media Corp. were placed in court-appointed receivership by order of the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (In Bankruptcy and Insolvency) on Monday, December 29, 2025, made under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding is carried under court file number CL-25-00753618 in Ontario and remains active. The receivership order is the only step recorded to date; nothing further has been entered on the record since commencement.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates9 dated entries

Filing brief

BlueRush: sold without a sales process, and why that was allowed

A receiver appointed in December sold the business in June to Kaltura without ever running a formal marketing process. The reasoning is the useful part: the company had been shopped for about a year before the appointment, it had no money to run a process, and there was no evidence a further one would produce a better price. A receiver's job is the return, not the ritual.

Parties

Debtor

BlueRush Inc. & BlueRush Digital Media Corp.

Receiver

msi Spergel inc.

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice SteeleOntario Superior Court of Justice5 orders, Dec 2025 – Jun 2026245 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
Receivermsi Spergel inc.Brazeau Seller LLP5 Jun 2026Order · 5 Jun 2026
ApplicantBrazeau Seller LLP29 Dec 2025Order · 29 Dec 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredBDC Capital Inc. · in 34 casesGeneral Security Agreement executed by Borrower in favour of BDC dated Sept 29, 2022; General Security Agreement executed by Guarantor in favour of BDC dated Sept 29, 2022; Trademark and Patent Security Agreement (Canadian IP) dated Sept 29, 2022; Patent and Trademark Security Agreement (US IP) dated Sept 29, 2022; perfected PPSA registrations over all present and after-acquired personal property of both Debtors; unconditional Guarantee from Guarantor dated Sept 29, 2022 — Indebtedness as of Dec 16, 2025 comprises outstanding principal $2,000,000.00, interest $137,598.08, and Payment-in-Kind $ · as of 16 Dec 2025$2.62MApplication Record of the Applicant dated December 17, 2025
Secured
Secured

2 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 2 approved — The Transaction is hereby approvedApproval and Vesting Order of the Honourable Justice Steele dated June… · 5 Jun 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Kaltura Canada Ltd.the Canadian Buyer Purchased Assets · asset sale · agreement 6 May 2026not statedApproved5 Jun 2026Approval and Vesting Order of the Honourable…
Kaltura, Inc.the U.S. Buyer Purchased Assets · asset sale · agreement 6 May 2026not statedApproved5 Jun 2026Approval and Vesting Order of the Honourable…
Closing termsVesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's CertificateApproval and Vesting Order of the Honourable Justice Steele dated June…
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

BDC Capital Inc.: shortfall.EstimatedAmended Motion Record of the Receiver · 29 May 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredBDC (the Bank, fulcrum secured creditor)BDC Capital Inc.—shortfallEstimatedper the receiverAmended Motion Record of the Receiver · 29 May 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Documents
9 filings
DateDocumentFile
Ancillary Order of the Honourable Justice Steele dated June 5, 2026
  • Counsel Brazeau Seller LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order of the Honourable Justice Steele dated June 5, 2026
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate
  • Counsel Brazeau Seller LLP
  • Order date 5 June 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Steele dated June 5, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Amended Motion Record of the Receiver dated June 4, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2026-05-29 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver dated May 29, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2026-05-29 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Steele dated December 29, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order of the Honourable Justice Steele dated December 29, 2025
  • Applicant BDC CAPITAL INC.
  • Appointee msi Spergel Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 29 December 2025
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record of the Applicant dated December 17, 2025
  • Applicant BDC CAPITAL INC.
  • Commencement date 16 December 2025
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CL-25-00753618-0000
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant dated December 17, 2025PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “BlueRush Inc. & BlueRush Digital Media Corp.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/bluerush-inc-bluerush-digital-media-corp

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/bluerush-inc-bluerush-digital-media-corp

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.