Proceedings.

AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
File
CV-25-00750122-00CL
Filings held59
Last activity29 May 2026
On the record276 days
Secured debt$26M
OverviewSummary updated

AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc. obtained CCAA protection on August 22, 2025 in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice under court file CV-25-00750122-00CL. Royal Bank of Canada, listed as secured for $25,978,000 against both applicants, is described in the First Report as their senior secured pre-filing creditor and as DIP lender, holding general security over AMCO Farms' property plus collateral mortgages of up to $65,000,000 on the Leamington Farmland Property and up to $2,000,000 on the Leamington Mersea Road Property. Pure Flavor Farms LP, listed as secured for $8,000,000, holds an April 22, 2024 right of first offer and refusal over AMCO Farms' shares or assets. The creditor listing includes payroll source deduction claims of $3,411,123.40 against AMCO Farms and $304,977.96 against AMCO Produce.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Per the Claims Procedure Order dated 23 January 2026.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates60 dated entries
#Report

The officer filed report no. Sixth Report. AMCO Farms completed the sale of its business to NewKo and has wound down operations, terminating all employees; the Monitor is now administering a claims procedure, pursuing outstanding statutory filings (HST/EHT), and managing the transfer of remaining cash and refunds into the estate account for eventual distribution to creditors.

Source: Sixth Report of the Monitor

#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to NewKo Greenhouses Ltd. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs at the Effective Time upon delivery of the Monitor's Certificate confirming satisfaction/waiver of conditions and payment of the Purchase Price. Sealed: Confidential Appendices to the Third Report of PwC.

Source: Approval and Vesting Order

#Order

Granted CCAA protection to both applicants on Friday, August 22, 2025 under court file CV-25-00750122-00CL, and contemplated principal and interest disbursements on pre-filing secured debt owed to RBC and Pure Flavor Farms LP.

Source: Initial Order

Case update

AMCO Farms: the order left out what the endorsement granted

In January a judge said he was satisfied the monitor needed an estate bank account to pay dividends. The claims procedure order that issued did not contain that relief. Four months later the monitor is asking to be authorised retroactively — because RBC demanded the company close its account, and because a monitor's general trust account cannot pay a dividend.

Parties

Debtor

AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.

Monitor

PwC

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice BlackOntario Superior Court of Justice11 orders, Aug 2025 – Jan 2026176 cases on record
Justice CavanaghOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, May 2026288 cases on record
Justice DietrichOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Dec 202589 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorPwCThornton Grout Finnigan LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
ApplicantAMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.Stikeman Elliott LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorFlower Group Operating LPBeluli Giannotti LLP22 Sep 2025Service list · 22 Sep 2025
CreditorJames CookeMiller Canfield26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorPure Flavor Farms LPMiller Thomson LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorQuentin MontpetitOsler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP22 Sep 2025Service list · 22 Sep 2025
CreditorRoyal Bank of CanadaDentons Canada LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorSollum Technologies IncOsler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · the 178 smallest grouped as one mark · 2 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada (RBC) · in 556 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.$26MList of Creditors
4SecuredPure Flavor Farms LP by its general partner Pure Flavor Farms GP Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.$8MList of Creditors
4SecuredAgriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC) · in 4 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.$921KList of Creditors
4SecuredCNH Industrial Capital Canada Ltd. · in 5 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$11.8KList of Creditors
4SecuredDriscoll's Canada Operations, IncNominal $1.00 amount stated; actual balance not stated — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1List of Creditors
4SecuredLBEL Inc. · in 23 casesNominal $1.00 amount stated; actual balance not stated — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1List of Creditors
4SecuredThe Bank of Nova Scotia · in 110 casesNominal $1.00 amount stated; actual balance not stated — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1List of Creditors
4SecuredLoad Boss Logistics Inc. and Maxx Power Truck & Trailer RepairNominal $1.00 amount stated in creditor list; not a confirmed balance — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.$1List of Creditors
4SecuredHis Majesty in Right of Ontario (Minister of Finance) · in 3 casesNominal $1.00 amount stated; actual balance not stated — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1List of Creditors
4SecuredFausto AmiconeIndividual; nominal $1.00 amount stated; possible related party (director/principal) — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1List of Creditors
5PMSI / lessorsPPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · in 183 casesVehicle/equipment financing (purchase-money security) — Aggregates BMW Canada Inc, Ford Credit Canada Company, GM Financial Canada Leasing Ltd., Toyota Industries Commercial Finance Canada, Inc., and Tricor Lease & Finance Corp. and Performance Ford Sales Inc., each individually listed at a nominal $1.00 in the creditor list; no actual balances stated — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.List of Creditors
8UnsecuredReceiver General-Payroll TaxesCRA deemed trust claim (payroll source deductions) — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$3.41MList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCoast to Coast Produce LLC.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$2.69MList of Creditors
8UnsecuredHydro One Networks Inc. · in 48 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.37MList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSunparlour Grower Supply Ltd.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.12MList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSollum Technologies Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.61MList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPure Hothouse Foods Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.43MList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAmco Express Inc.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$875KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredTwin Eagledebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$737KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredEnbridge · in 71 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$483KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMichigan Box Companydebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$473KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredRZH Canada Ltd. · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$438KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAmico Infrastructures Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$437KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPlant Products · in 6 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$383KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredTrail-Trac Transport Incdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$364KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredWorkplace Safety & Insurance Board · in 49 casesWSIB assessment - regulatory — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$321KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMinister of Finance (EHT) · in 71 casesOntario Employer Health Tax - regulatory/statutory claim — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$317KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredReceiver General-Payroll TaxesCRA deemed trust claim (payroll source deductions) — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$305KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredEnza Zaden Canada, Incdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$252KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMarsh Canada Limited · in 12 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$239KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGS Fresh Fruits and Vegetables Inc.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$230KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredOntario Court of Justice Provincial Offences OfficeProvincial Offences Act fines - regulatory — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$201KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredOntario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$201KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPure Hothouse Foods Inc.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$139KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMJM Advisory Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$136KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredExport Development Canada · in 99 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$111KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMunicipality of Leamington · in 2 casesMunicipal taxes — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$107KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGrowtec Solutionsdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$105KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGreen Linedebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$83.8KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredFogz Logisticsdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$82.9KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredBamford Produce Co. Ltd.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$76.8KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredClarke Construction Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$76.3KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSeacliff Farmdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$76KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredS.K. Cornerstone Group Incdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$75.6KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGrodan Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$74.8KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredFehr Shreddingdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$72.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredWindsor Power & Lightdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$71KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredRed Sun Farms · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$69KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredElevated Greenhouse Solutions Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$64.6KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGreengrow Inc.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$60.4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSupercharge Transport-2641833 Ontario Inc.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$57.3KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredG.M. Hall & Associates Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$55KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGrowLiv Biologicalsdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$54.5KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredDivino Business Solutions Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$48.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSinclair Systems International · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$43.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredFulger Transport Inc. · in 4 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$42.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCoastal Sunbelt Produce Co.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$41.4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredHoney Electric · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$41.3KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredProduce Packaging Inc.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$41.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredOxford Pallet & Recyclers Ltd.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$39.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredProplant Propagation Services Ltd. · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$36.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCROP DEFENDERS LTDdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$35.4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAmco Farmsdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$34.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredBlue Diamond Multi Servicesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$33.6KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSunlife Assurance Company of Canada · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$32.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredTradewind Carriersdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$32.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredWorkzoom by Nortek Solutions Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$31.9KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCBSA · in 8 casesCanada Border Services Agency - regulatory/customs duties — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$31.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredKoppert Canada Limited · in 5 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$31.5KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredFulger Transport Inc. · in 4 casesSeparate listed claim amount for same creditor name — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$30.9KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMunicipality Of Leamington (Water) · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$30.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSunFresh Farmsdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$30.6KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredWoodham's Combustion Incdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$29.5KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGDS - Girimonte Data Systemsdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$29.3KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredOntario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$29.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredFamous Software, LLCdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$28.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredLoad Boss Logistics · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$27.3KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredTrail-Trac Transport Inc.Separate listed claim amount for same creditor name — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$26.8KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAmerican Express · in 28 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$26.3KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredTD Visa Golddebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$26.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMinistry of Finance (EHT) · in 107 casesOntario Employer Health Tax - regulatory/statutory claim — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$26.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPeople Corporation · in 4 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$25.9KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredTELUS · in 115 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$25.8KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAnatis Bioprotection · in 3 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$25.4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredHICKS, MACPHERSON, IATONNA & DRIEDGERdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$24.9KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredT D Visadebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$23.6KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredA&R Smart Employment Solutions Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$23.3KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCintas Canada Limited · in 87 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$22.3KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredQuality Tube Supply Ltd.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$22.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredN.J. Peralta Engineering Ltddebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$20.6KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGreen Linedebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$20.4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSchroeder Electricdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$20KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredABI System Inc.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$19.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredWorkplace Safety & Insurance Board · in 49 casesWSIB assessment - regulatory — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$19.6KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGM Financial Canada Leasing Ltd. · in 16 casesSame creditor also listed as secured (nominal $1.00) in a separate capacity — debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$19.5KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredJ.Adams Industrial Forklifts Corp.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$19.4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredDural Adhesivesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$19.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecurediTrade Network · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$19.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredBDO Canada Ltddebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$19.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredFasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP · in 35 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$18.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredEnerflex Ltd. · in 4 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$17.5KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGoldman Sloan Nash Haber LLPdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$17.4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCrawford Packaging Inc. · in 3 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$15.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGreat Lakes Helicopter Corp.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$14.4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredJanik Refrigerationdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$13.8KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredBOND TECH INDUSTRIES INCdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$13.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredM Pearce Trucking · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$12.9KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredIFCO Systems Canada Limiteddebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$12.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredRuthven Janitorial Ltddebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$11.9KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredProduce Xpress · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$11.8KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredHICKS, MACPHERSON, IATONNA & DRIEDGERdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$11.7KList of Creditors
8Unsecured13403670 Canada Inc. O/A Star Employmentdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$11.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGuarniflon Spadebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$11KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredChampion Products · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$9.91KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPolicella Plg., Htg. and Air Conditioningdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$9.89KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredLandmark Trade Services Ltd.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$9.45KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredEnergy Procurement Services Canada Incdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$9.32KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMarsh Canada Limited · in 12 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$9.24KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPerry Refrigeration Limiteddebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$8.92KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMiller, Canfield, LLPdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$8.66KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredProvide Agro Bartlett Companydebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$8.49KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredDrone Spray Canada Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$8.47KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredWellington Produce Packaging Ltd.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$8.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredKent Compressor Co. · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$8.15KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPRIVAdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$7.92KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPrimus Auditing Opsdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$7.75KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCanadaLife Registered Retirement Savingsdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$7.74KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredNorthern Dock Systems · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$7.45KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAmco Express Inc. U.S.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$7.2KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAbell Pest Control Inc. · in 18 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$7.06KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGreat Lakes Greenhouses Inc. · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$7.01KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSecurity One Alarmsdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$6.85KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredFuerland Realty Ltd, Brokeragedebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$6.67KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredVas Agricultural Supply INC.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$6.65KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMiller Canfield LLPdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$6.62KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredEnertec Mechanical-1546866 Ontario Incdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$6.42KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredBluMetric Environmental Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$5.88KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGreenhouse Depotdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$5.84KList of Creditors
8Unsecured2467781 Ontario Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$5.76KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredIhabsalaheldin Power Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$5.49KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGS Engineering Consultants Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$5.24KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredDharma Consultancydebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$5.03KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredM.D. Genergys Incdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$4.98KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredLondon Pump Supplydebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$4.97KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredNorthpoint Commercial Finance Inc. · in 6 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$4.86KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredWFS Ltd. · in 6 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$4.84KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredJ.J. Tires Ltd./Kal tiredebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$4.74KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAgricorp - AgriStability / CAISdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$4.56KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredTAKS Handling Systems B.V.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$4.55KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredA & B Packing Equipment Codebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$4.28KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredXAN LOGISTICSdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$4KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSyles Mechanical Servicesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$3.9KList of Creditors
8Unsecured1830181 Ontario Ltd.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$3.39KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredColasanti's Restaurant · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$3.26KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAdvance Farm Equipment Ltd.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$3.07KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSupercharge Transport-2641833 Ontario Inc.Separate listed claim amount for same creditor name — debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$2.96KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPhasor Industrial · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.94KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCOOPER AUTOMATION SERVICES INC.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$2.92KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredSGS Environmental Services-Lakefielddebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.79KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredH & H Wood Products Inc. · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$2.75KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredRuthven Limited Welding INC.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.7KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredDependable Door & Dockdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.66KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredFogz Logistics U.S.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$2.52KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredHarvest Genomicsdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.35KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPure Water Brand (Commercial Water Services) · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.11KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredBell Canada · in 298 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredLiftow Limited c/o T8092debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$2.06KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredOntario Water Testing Centre · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.86KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredAir Liquide Canada Inc. · in 78 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.77KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredArcoro Holdingsdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1.73KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredCandray Farm Servicesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.73KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGS1 Canada · in 46 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1.71KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMar-Lin Dock & Door Sales & Servicedebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.71KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMAG MEC INC.debtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1.66KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredTilbury Steel Service Centre · in 3 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.58KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredMAR-LIN Dock & Doordebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1.42KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredPlante Moran PLLCdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1.39KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredThe Battery Man (Windsor) Inc.debtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.35KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredNorthpoint Commercial Finance Inc. · in 6 casesdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1.19KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredBoix Machinery USA, LLCdebtor: AMCO Produce Inc.$1.04KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredEnercare Home Services · in 7 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1.03KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredGlobal Horticultural Inc · in 2 casesdebtor: AMCO Farms Inc.$1KList of Creditors
8UnsecuredEMPLOYEES · in 185 casesAmount not stated; listed as 'Confidential' / 'TBD'List of Creditors

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale closedThe Transaction closed and sale proceeds were received and distributedSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2026

Bid deadline (round closed)

15 October 2025

SISP

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
NewKo Greenhouses Ltd.all of the Vendors' right, title and interest in each such Vendors' property, assets, undertakings of every kind and description and wherever situate of the Purchased Business (as defined in the Purchase Agreement), other than the Excluded Assets · asset sale · agreement 26 Nov 2025$42.9Mcash sale proceeds including a deposit of $5,100,000Closed12 Dec 2025outside 16 Dec 2025Fifth Report of the Monitor
Closing termsVesting occurs at the Effective Time upon delivery of the Monitor's Certificate confirming satisfaction/waiver of conditions and payment of the Purchase PriceApproval and Vesting Order
Sealed materialsConfidential Appendices to the Third Report of PwCApproval and Vesting Order
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Secured creditors: paid in full. Royal Bank of Canada paid in full.EstimatedThird Report of the Monitor · 30 Nov 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Securedsecured creditors with proven claimspaid in fullEstimatedper the monitorThird Report of the Monitor · 30 Nov 2025
SecuredRBCRoyal Bank of Canadapaid in full$31.5McumulativeFinalper the monitorMotion Record of the Applicants (re Claims Procedure Order, Extension… · 21 Jan 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

1 engagement · 1 firmPricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., the PeriodSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Monitorthe Period$639.70stated averageSixth Report of the Monitor · 27 May 2026
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cash on hand

$9.6M

As at 27 May 2026Sixth Report of the Monitor

Professional fees to date

$312K

As at 27 May 2026Sixth Report of the Monitor

Documents
59 filings
DateDocumentFile
Endorsement of J. Cavanagh (re Stay Extension Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF
Stay Extension Order
  • Counsel Stikeman Elliott LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF
Factum of the CompaniesPDF
Sixth Report of the Monitor
  • Cash on hand $9.6M · Note: Cash on Hand represents total cash available to both AMCO Farms and AMCO Produce; ~$200,000 plus accrued interest attributable to AMCO Produce, remainder to AMCO Farms. · As at: 2026-05-25 · Qualifier: approximately
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · NewKo Greenhouses Ltd
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: prose · Rows: · Money: Approximate: false · Period: Kind: unstated · Label: the Period · Quote: The average hourly rate billed by PwC during the Period is $597.30. · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: — · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc. · Firm quote: appointed PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., LIT (' PwC ') as monitor of the Applicants (in such capacity, the ' Monitor ') · Context quote: SUBMITTED BY PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS INC., LIT IN ITS CAPACITY AS MONITOR IN THE MATTER OF A PLAN OF COMPROMISE OR ARRANGEMENT OF AMCO FARMS INC. AND AMCO PRODUCE INC.
  • Operational summary AMCO Farms completed the sale of its business to NewKo and has wound down operations, terminating all employees; the Monitor is now administering a claims procedure, pursuing outstanding statutory filings (HST/EHT), and managing the transfer of remaining cash and refunds into the estate account for eventual distribution to creditors.
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF
Motion Record of the Companies
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF
Motion Record of the Companies (revised)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF
Claims Procedure Order
  • Counsel Stikeman Elliott LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
Endorsement of J Black (re Claims Procedure Order and Stay Extension Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
Stay Extension Order – dated 2026-01-23
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
Factum of the Applicants (re Claims Procedure Order and Stay Extension Order)PDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (re Claims Procedure Order, Extension Order)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual · Table missing:
PDF
Fifth Report of the Monitor
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 12 Dec 2025 · NewKo Greenhouses Ltd
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Approximate: false · Period: Kind: cumulative · Label: the Period · Quote: The average hourly rate billed by PwC during the Period is $639.7. · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: — · Currency: · Invoices: Date: 2025-10-17 · Fees: 6682.5 · Quote: (period ended October | col2: 17,; col3: 2025); col4: $6,682.50; col7: $868.73; col9: 8.70; Total: $768.10; col11: $7,551.23 · Total: 7551.23 · Period end: 2025-10-17 · Average rate: 768.1 · Disbursements: 868.73; Date: 2025-10-24 · Fees: 20770 · Quote: (period ended October | col2: 24,; col3: 2025); col4: $20,770.00; col6: $296.16; col7: $2,738.60; col9: 30.00; Total: $692.33; col11: $23,804.76 · Total: 23804.76 · Period end: 2025-10-24 · Average rate: 692.33 · Disbursements: 2738.6; Date: 2025-10-31 · Fees: 23430 · Quote: (period ended October | col2: 31,; col3: 2025); col4: $23,430.00; col7: $3,045.90; col9: 27.60; Total: $848.91; col11: $26,475.90 · Total: 26475.9 · Period end: 2025-10-31 · Average rate: 848.91 · Disbursements: 3045.9; Date: 2025-11-07 · Fees: 11315 · Quote: (period ended November | col2: 7,; col3: 2025); col4: $11,315.00; col7: $1,470.95; col9: 12.60; Total: $898.02; col11: $12,785.95 · Total: 12785.95 · Period end: 2025-11-07 · Average rate: 898.02 · Disbursements: 1470.95; Date: 2025-11-14 · Fees: 28822.5 · Quote: (period ended November | col2: 14,; col3: 2025); col4: $28,822.50; col7: $3,746.93; col9: 37.30; Total: $772.72; col11: $32,569.43 · Total: 32569.43 · Period end: 2025-11-14 · Average rate: 772.72 · Disbursements: 3746.93; Date: 2025-12-05 · Fees: 72562.5 · Quote: (period ended December | col2: 5,; col3: 2025); col4: $72,562.50; col6: $36,427.50; col7: $14,168.71; col9: 85.30; Total: $850.67; col11: $123,158.71 · Total: 123158.71 · Period end: 2025-12-05 · Average rate: 850.67 · Disbursements: 14168.71 · Firm text: PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc. · Firm quote: appointed PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., LIT (' PwC '), as monitor of the Applicants (in such capacity, the ' Monitor ') · Context quote: in its capacity as monitor of the Applicants
  • Purchaser NewKo Greenhouses Ltd · the Purchased Assets · asset sale · $51M · closed
  • Sale outcome Sale closed — The Transaction closed on December 12, 2025
PDF
Endorsement of J. Dietrich (re Transition Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF
Transition Order
  • Applicant AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.
  • Appointee PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., LIT
  • Appointee role monitor
  • Commencement date 19 December 2025
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
Factum of the Applicants (re Transition Order)PDF
Fourth Report of the MonitorPDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (Re Transition Order)PDF
Monitor’s Certificate (re Sale Transaction)PDF
Ancillary Order
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
Approval and Vesting Order
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs at the Effective Time upon delivery of the Monitor's Certificate confirming satisfaction/waiver of conditions and payment of the Purchase Price
  • Order date 3 December 2025
  • Purchaser NewKo Greenhouses Ltd. · all of the Vendors' right, title and interest in each such Vendors' property, assets, undertakings of every kind and description and wherever situate of the Purchased Business (as defined in the Purchase Agreement), other than the Excluded Assets · asset sale · approved
  • Sealed items Confidential Appendices to the Third Report of PwC
PDF
Endorsement of J Black
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
Factum of the ApplicantsPDF
Third Report of the Monitor
  • Purchaser NewKo Greenhouses Ltd · the AMCO Farms and Produce Inc. business · asset sale · proposed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated; per unstated · Stated on: 2025-11-30 · Table missing:
  • Sale outcome Approval pending — The Applicants' motion for an Order approving the Asset Purchase Agreement with NewKo Greenhouses Ltd
PDF
Affidavit of Fausto Amicone, sworn November 28, 2025PDF
Motion Record of the Companies – dated 2025-11-28PDF
Endorsement of J. Black
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
Stay Extension Order – dated 2025-11-03
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
Factum of the Applicants (re Stay Extension Order)PDF
Second Report of the MonitorPDF
Motion Record of the Applicants (re Stay Extension Order)PDF
List of Creditors
  • Secured creditors Note: Aggregates BMW Canada Inc, Ford Credit Canada Company, GM Financial Canada Leasing Ltd., Toyota Industries Commercial Finance Canada, Inc., and Tricor Lease & Finance Corp. and Performance Ford Sales Inc., each individually listed at a nominal $1.00 in the creditor list; no actual balances stated · Page: 1 · Debtor: AMCO Farms Inc. · Creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · Currency: CAD · Security: Vehicle/equipment financing (purchase-money security)
  • Unsecured creditors $3.39K · Page: 1 · Basis: Listing of Creditors with claims of $1,000 and more · Debtor: AMCO Farms Inc. · Creditor: 1830181 Ontario Ltd.
PDF
Service List
  • Counsel Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt s.e.n.c.r.l.
PDF
Insider ProtocolPDF
Service List – dated 2025-09-22
  • Counsel Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt s.e.n.c.r.l.
PDF
Service List – dated 2025-09-18
  • Counsel Miller Thomson LLP
PDF
Service List – dated 2025-09-12
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
PDF
Service List – dated 2025-09-03
  • Counsel Stikeman Elliott LLP
PDF
Amended and Restated Initial Order (ARIO)PDF
Endorsement of J. Black – dated 2025-09-02
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
SISP
  • Bid deadline 15 October 2025
PDF
SISP Approval Order
  • Bid deadline 15 October 2025
  • Outside date 16 December 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — The SISP is hereby approved.
PDF
Comeback Factum of the CompaniesPDF
First Report of the Monitor
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — SISP proposed for approval by the Court, not yet approved as of this report
  • Secured creditors Note: Referred to as holder of 'pre-filing secured debt' of the Company alongside RBC, with principal and interest disbursements contemplated pursuant to the Initial Order (Comeback Cash Flow Forecast, para 15(d), p.11; forecast note 7, p.10). Pure Flavor is also party to a ROFO/ROFR Agreement dated April 22, 2024 granting rights to purchase AMCO Farms' shares or assets (p.20). Nature/amount/registration details of Pure Flavor's security are not specified in the provided excerpts. · Page: 11 · Debtor: AMCO Farms Inc. · Creditor: Pure Flavor Farms LP (through its general partner, Pure Flavor Farms GP Inc.) · Currency: CAD
PDF
Notice of CCAAPDF
Grower Agreement - RedactedPDF
Motion Record of the Companies (re ARIO and SISP Approval Order)PDF
Motion Record of the Companies (re ARIO and SISP Approval Order) - updatedPDF
Service List – dated 2025-08-28
  • Counsel Stikeman Elliott LLP
PDF
Notice of Motion of the Companies (re ARIO and SISP Approval Order)PDF
Service List – dated 2025-08-26
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
PDF
Endorsement of J Black (re Initial Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF
Initial Order
  • Applicant AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.
  • Appointee PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., LIT
  • Appointee role proposed monitor
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Application Record of the CompaniesPDF
Factum of the Companies – dated 2025-08-21PDF
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed MonitorPDF
Instructions LetterPDF
Notice of DisputePDF
Notice to ClaimantsPDF
Proof of ClaimPDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “AMCO Farms Inc. and AMCO Produce Inc.” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/amco-farms-inc-and-amco-produce-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 11 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/amco-farms-inc-and-amco-produce-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.