Proceedings.

AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) GP Inc., AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) LP, and AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) Inc.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-25-00747127-00CL
Industry
Real estate
Filings held42
Last activity21 Sep 2026
On the record323 days
OverviewSummary updated

AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) GP Inc., AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) LP and AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) Inc. have been under court-appointed receivership in Ontario since December 17, 2025, on the application of Morrison Financial Mortgage Corporation under s. 243 of the BIA. Morrison, mortgage administrator for funder Home Trust Company, holds first-ranking mortgages registered April 25, 2023 against 1000 and 1024 Dundas Street East, Mississauga, a general security agreement and general assignments of rents, and was owed approximately $14.9 million as of June 4, 2025 under a $15 million facility. Demand was made on the guarantees of principal Mohammed Irfan Ahmed and the general partner on June 5, 2025, and the debtors then defaulted under a September 30, 2025 forbearance agreement. CRA verbally confirmed on March 4, 2026 that AG Inc.'s GST/HST account is roughly $110,000 in arrears, approximately $91,000 of it a deemed trust claim, with returns unfiled for 2024. The receiver has been unable to confirm the extent of other creditors because of incomplete books and records. Morrison's conduct and the underlying default are disputed in a parallel Brampton action, Ahmed Holdings Inc. v. Morrison Financial et al., claiming more than $100 million.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates43 dated entries
#Report

The officer filed report no. Supplementary Fourth Report. The report only advises the Court that the purchaser under the 1024 APS (Ibrans Development Ltd.) has assigned its rights and obligations to 1024 Dundas Street Limited, which will complete the 1024 Transaction; the sale approval motion remains returnable September 21, 2026.

Source: Supplementary Fourth Report of the Receiver - September 18, 2026

#Report

The officer filed report no. Fourth Report. The Receiver is running a court-supervised sale of the Dundas Properties and has an unconditional agreement for 1024 Dundas awaiting court approval. The 1000 Dundas agreement has terminated, so that property continues to be marketed. The Receiver is also managing the properties, collecting rents and dealing with the AAM lease termination and related appeals.

Source: Fourth Report of the Receiver - September 10, 2026

#Report

Reported a conditional agreement for 1000 Dundas and an unconditional agreement requiring vacant possession for 1024 Dundas, termination of the AAM lease, and continued pursuit of related-party disclosure and post-filing rent.

Source: Third Report of the Receiver – August 14, 2026

#Filing

Morrison Financial applied under s. 243(1) of the BIA and s. 101 of the CJA to appoint Albert Gelman Inc. receiver, following the May 1, 2025 maturity default and June 5, 2025 demands and s. 244 notice.

Source: Notice of Application dated July 8, 2025

Guide

Power of sale vs foreclosure vs receivership in Canada

When a Canadian borrower stops paying a mortgage, the lender can sell the property itself, ask a court to foreclose, or have a receiver take control. How the routes differ by province, what each means for owners and tenants, and how long a receivership takes, drawn from the court record.

Outcome brief

AG Dundas: the court declines a late redemption and approves the 1024 sale

On September 21, 2026, Justice Dietrich refused the guarantor and the debtors more time to redeem Morrison Financial's mortgage on 1024 Dundas Street East with a conditional $9 million commitment, applying Rose-Isli, and approved the receiver's sale of the property to 1024 Dundas Street Limited, the price sealed.

Case update

AG Dundas: a broker fee does not make an appeal as of right

Pomerance J.A. has held that neither the April 1 sale process order nor the July 10 order terminating a related-party lease at 1024 Dundas Street East, Mississauga, was appealable as of right under s. 193(c) of the BIA, refused leave, and declared that no s. 195 stay ever arose, with the receiver holding agreements of purchase and sale for both properties and a September 21 approval hearing set for one.

Parties

Debtor

AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) GP Inc., AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) LP, and AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) Inc.

Applicant

Morrison Financial Mortgage Corporation

Receiver

Albert Gelman

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice DietrichOntario Superior Court of Justice5 orders, Jun 2026 – Sep 2026132 cases on record
Justice DunphyOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, Mar 2026 – Apr 202693 cases on record
Justice SteeleOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Jul 2025 – Mar 2026245 cases on record
Justice MyersOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Dec 2025117 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverAlbert GelmanRobins Appleby LLP1 Apr 2026Order · 1 Apr 2026
ApplicantMorrison Financial Mortgage CorporationGarfinkle, Biderman LLP8 Jul 2025Order · 17 Dec 2025
CreditorMother Parker's Tea & Coffee IncMiller Thomson LLP1 Jun 2026Application · 1 Jun 2026
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) · in 985 casesDeemed trust class claim: CRA verbally confirmed (as of March 4, 2026) that the GST/HST account of AG Inc. is in arrears of approximately $110,000 in total, of which approximately $91,000 is recognized as a deemed trust; GST/HST returns not filed for 2024. AG Inc. also has a separate (non-deemed-trust) corporate income tax arrears of approximately $44,000, with T2 returns not filed since year ended Dec 31, 2022 (not included in this entry's amount as it is not a deemed-trust/priority claim). Status of AG LP and AG GP Inc. CRA accounts remained unconfirmed as of the report date. — debtor: AG (1 · as of 4 Mar 2026$91KFirst Report of the Receiver – March 9, 2026
4Secured

1 more claim in 1 class The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other) and Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

3 transactions · 2 proposed · 1 approved — The Transaction is hereby approvedOrder (Approval and Vesting) dated September 21, 2026 · 21 Sep 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
unnamed purchaser of 1000 Dundas, conditional agreement subject to due diligence1000 Dundas · real propertynot statedProposedThird Report of the Receiver – August 14, 2026
Ibrans Development Ltd.1024 Dundas · real property · nominee/assignee: 1024 Dundas Street Limitednot statedProposedSupplementary Fourth Report of the Receiver -…
1024 Dundas Street LimitedAG GP Inc.'s and AG LP's (together, 'AG') right, title and interest in and to 1024 Dundas · real property · agreement 5 Aug 2026not statedApproved21 Sep 2026Order (Approval and Vesting) dated September…
AdvisorsCBRE Limited (listing broker); Avison Young (listing broker)Supplementary First Report of the Receiver – March 30, 2026
Closing termsVesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction/waiver of closing conditionsOrder (Approval and Vesting) dated September 21, 2026
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

5 engagements · 3 firms — latest: Albert Gelman Inc., 7 Dec 2025 – 28 Feb 2026, in feesNon-Confidential Motion Record – March 9, 2026 · 9 Mar 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Albert Gelman Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 27 Dec 2025 – 28 Feb 2026—Non-Confidential Motion Record – March 9, 2026 · 9 Mar 2026
Albert Gelman Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 2———Second Report of the Receiver – June 1, 2026 · 1 Jun 2026
Robins Appleby LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 219 Jan – 28 Feb 2026——not statedNon-Confidential Motion Record – March 9, 2026 · 9 Mar 2026
Robins Appleby LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 2———not statedSecond Report of the Receiver – June 1, 2026 · 1 Jun 2026
Robins Appleby LLPCounsel to the receiverfirm not named in the heading———not statedFirst Report of the Receiver – March 9, 2026 · 9 Mar 2026

3 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cumulative receipts

$165K

As at 1 Jun 2026Second Report of the Receiver – June 1, 2026

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Cash on hand

As at

Professional fees

As at

3 more reported figures

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
42 filings
DateDocumentFile
Endorsement of Justice J. Dietrich dated September 21, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Approval and Vesting) dated September 21, 2026
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions
  • Counsel Robins Appleby LLP
  • Order date 21 September 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated September 18, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Fourth Report of the Receiver - September 18, 2026
  • Operational summary The report only advises the Court that the purchaser under the 1024 APS (Ibrans Development Ltd.) has assigned its rights and obligations to 1024 Dundas Street Limited, which will complete the 1024 Transaction; the sale approval motion remains returnable September 21, 2026.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Aide Memoire of the Receiver dated September 17, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Receiver - September 10, 2026
  • Operational summary The Receiver is running a court-supervised sale of the Dundas Properties and has an unconditional agreement for 1024 Dundas awaiting court approval. The 1000 Dundas agreement has terminated, so that property continues to be marketed. The Receiver is also managing the properties, collecting rents and dealing with the AAM lease termination and related appeals.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Non-Confidential Motion Record of the Receiver dated September 10, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Pomerance J.A. dated September 1, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Pomerance
PDF · Subscribers
Court of Appeal Motion Record of the Receiver dated August 14, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Receiver – August 14, 2026
  • Operational summary The Receiver has substantially progressed a court-supervised sale process for the two Dundas properties, entering a conditional agreement of purchase and sale for 1000 Dundas and an unconditional agreement (requiring vacant possession) for 1024 Dundas, while also terminating the AAM lease and pursuing outstanding disclosure and rent remittance from related parties.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service List (August 12, 2026)PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Appeal (AAMI) – July 20, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Appeal (AG GP) – July 20, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich dated July 10, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Lease Terminaiton and Anciliiary Relief) dated July 10, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Reply Record of the Receiver dated June 30, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Second Report of the Receiver dated June 30, 2026
  • Operational summary This report is purely procedural, updating the Court on the delivery of written interrogatories and the status/outcome of examinations and cross-examinations ordered by the June 9 Endorsement; it does not discuss the debtors' ongoing operations.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Reply Record of the Receiver dated June 19, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Responding Affidavit of Mohammed Ahmed dated June 12, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich dated June 9, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Mohammed Ahmed June 8, 2026
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion – June 1, 2026
  • Counsel Robins Appleby LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver – June 1, 2026
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record dated April 17, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Appellants Notice of Appeal dated April 9, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Respondents’ Notice of Appeal dated April 6, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Dunphy dated April 1, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Sales Process, Approval and Ancillary Relief) dated April 1, 2026
  • Counsel Robins Appleby LLP
  • Order date 1 April 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary First Report of the Receiver – March 30, 2026
  • Sale advisor CBRE Limited (listing broker); Avison Young (Canada) Inc. (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — The Receiver proposes the following Sale Process for the Dundas Properties
  • Financial position · Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Motion Record of the Receiver dated March 30, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents dated March 26, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Dunphy dated March 17, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of J. Steele dated March 11, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Jana Steele
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver – March 9, 2026
  • Fee schedule · Financial position · Secured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Non-Confidential Motion Record – March 9, 2026
PDF · Subscribers
Service List (as at March 9 2026)PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers released December 17, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Appointment Order dated December 17, 2025
  • Applicant Morrison Financial Mortgage Corporation
  • Appointee Albert Gelman Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 17 December 2025
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Affidavit Chawin Vajanopath – Applicant – 09 Dec 2025
  • Counsel Garfinkle Biderman LLP
  • Financial position · Secured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents dated August 29, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Steele released July 23, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application dated July 8, 2025
  • Applicant MORRISON FINANCIAL MORTGAGE CORPORATION
  • Appointee ALBERT GELMAN INC.
  • Appointee role Proposed Receiver
  • Commencement date 8 July 2025
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) GP Inc., AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) LP, and AG (1000 & 1024 Dundas St. E.) Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/ag-1000-1024-dundas-st-e-gp-inc-ag-1000-1024-dundas-st-e-lp-and-ag-1000-1024-dun

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/ag-1000-1024-dundas-st-e-gp-inc-ag-1000-1024-dundas-st-e-lp-and-ag-1000-1024-dun

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.