Proceedings.

9537-7271 Québec Inc (formerly Leadfox Technology Inc.)

Follow
Active
Proceeding
BankruptcyBIA
Court
Superior Court of Québec · Commercial Division
File
500-11-065268-258
Filings held7
Last activity14 Apr 2025
On the record546 days
Secured debt$650K
OverviewSummary updated

9537-7271 Québec Inc., formerly Leadfox Technology Inc., is the subject of an active bankruptcy proceeding under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, commenced on February 13, 2025 in the Superior Court of Québec (Commercial Division) at court file number 500-11-065268-258. The debtor appears on the record under its numbered Quebec name, having previously carried on as Leadfox Technology Inc. The only step recorded to date is a court officer's report filed on the day the bankruptcy commenced. No later milestone has been entered on the file, and no stage beyond commencement has been recorded in this proceeding.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates7 dated entries
#Report

The officer filed report no. Rapport d'administration préliminaire du Syndic aux créanciers. The debtor's business and assets were sold to Cakemail prior to the bankruptcy filing, so there was no remaining physical property to secure; all employees retained their jobs with the purchaser and the trustee holds only the net sale proceeds pending distribution. Court file 500-11-065268-258.

Source: Trustee's Report to Creditors of Preliminary

Parties

Debtor

9537-7271 Québec Inc (formerly Leadfox Technology Inc.)

Trustee in bankruptcy

EY

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredCaisse Desjardins des technologies · in 2 casesAmount appears in the 'garanti' (secured) column of the preliminary creditor list; security type not stated. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$650KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
4SecuredEmployés · in 52 casesAmount appears in the 'garanti' (secured) column of the preliminary creditor list; no individual employees named; basis of security not stated in document. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$134KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
4SecuredCentre d'aide aux entreprises de la Rive-Sud inc.Listed in secured ('garanti') column; security type not stated. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$118KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
4SecuredCWB national leasing · in 21 casesListed in secured column; name suggests equipment leasing financier; security type not described in document. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$75KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
4SecuredMeridian Onecap Limited Partnership · in 3 casesListed in secured column; name suggests equipment leasing financier; security type not described. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$30KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
4SecuredDigitech Finance inc · in 2 casesListed in secured column; security type not described. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$25KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
4SecuredDell Services FinanciersListed in secured column; name suggests equipment financing; security type not described. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$1.33KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
4SecuredVendbridge LtdNominal $1.00 amount as listed in secured column; security type not described. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$1Notice to creditors - February 18, 2025
4SecuredDriven Financial Technologies Corporation · in 24 casesNominal $1.00 amount as listed in secured column; security type not described. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$1Notice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredDesjardins Capital · in 5 casesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$1.99MNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredGroupe DPdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$684KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredSheevesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$500KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8Unsecured9334980 CANADA INCdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$460KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredBDC · in 44 casesListed in unsecured ('non garanti ordinaire') column despite BDC commonly holding security; document's own placement followed. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$238KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredV3 Venturesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$200KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredRevenu Québec DASDeemed trust class - source deductions (Revenu Québec). — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$195KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredHashrate-Bizdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$186KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredDEC · in 3 casesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$180KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredRevenu Canada - Recouvrement - DASDeemed trust class - source deductions (CRA). — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$168KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredFounderpathdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$165KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8Unsecured9402-7695 QUEBdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$150KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8Unsecured14871197 Canada Inc.debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$125KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredImmeubles MustUrbaindebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$93.3KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredJodoin & Associes Avocatsdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$83.1KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredVisa Desjardins · in 51 casesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$81KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredJean CaronIndividual creditor. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$67.5KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredDesjardins Caisse du Nord de Sherbrookedebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$60KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredOn Compte · in 2 casesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$55KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredInteraction Venturesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$50KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredInvestissements BoxOne Venturesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$50KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredLoop Carddebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$47.4KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredAmerican Express · in 28 casesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$41.4KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredFoward Funding / Digtech Finance incdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$33.9KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredBizfund · in 5 casesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$30KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredSand Hill North Inc.debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$29.9KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredSherbrooke Innopoledebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$25KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8Unsecured7871953 Canada Incdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$25KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredS&E Cloud Expertsdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$25KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredAmbicio · in 2 casesdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$20KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredVille de Sherbrooke · in 7 casesMunicipal creditor; not expressly designated preferred in the document. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$17.1KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredForexagonedebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$12.9KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredL-Sparkdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$12.7KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredStamped.aidebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$11.2KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredCapital Angels Networkdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$10KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredBlue Hf Legaldebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$5.36KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredInvestissements F. Arbourdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$4.13KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredChristine Goyette T.P. En Architecturedebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$3.84KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredAubé Aguanta, services en immigration inc.debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$2.78KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredMain Québecdebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$2.29KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredJeeves Carddebtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$1.95KNotice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredAlexandre PaquetIndividual - company president who signed the list; listed as a 'créancier différé' (deferred creditor), related party, nominal $1.00 claim. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$1Notice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredSylvie BigonnesseIndividual; listed as a 'créancier différé' (deferred creditor), likely related party, nominal $1.00 claim. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$1Notice to creditors - February 18, 2025
8UnsecuredHigh Level Design Inc.Nominal $1.00 amount as listed. — debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · as of 13 Feb 2025$1Notice to creditors - February 18, 2025
Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale closedLa Cour a rendu un jugement approuvant une transaction de vente des actifs de la Débitrice à Cakemail, laquelle a depuis été clôturéeTrustee's Report to Creditors of Preliminary · 14 Apr 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Cakemail Inc.the Technologie Leadfox Inc. business, including all commercial activities and relationships with existing customers, recurring income, names, technologies, domain names, and furniture · asset sale · nominee/assignee: 9533-6699 Quebec Inc.$920K (mixed consideration)920k$ inclut 600k$ en espèces, l'assomption des vacances courus des employées de 110k$ et l'assomption des avances client de 210k$, plus l'assomption de toute perte que Desjardins pourrait subir relativement au remboursement de sa marge de créditCloseddate not statedTrustee's Report to Creditors of Preliminary
Closing termsTrustee to file the Certificate; Net Proceeds stand in place of Purchased AssetsApproval and Vesting Order
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$1
Total liabilities at filing$7.56M

As at 24 Mar 2025 · per Statement of Affairs management estimate · entity (9537-7271 Québec Inc., f/k/a Leadfox Technology Inc.) — Assets: total of lines 1-13 = $1.00 (other property, receivable claims); Liabilities: secured creditors $0.00, preferred/priority creditors $0.00, unsecured creditors $7,561,182.88, contingent/trust claims $2.00; Deficit stated as -$7,561,183.88.

Cash on hand

$570K

As at 14 Apr 2025Trustee's Report to Creditors of Preliminary

Documents7 filings
DateDocumentFile
Trustee's Report to Creditors of Preliminary
  • Appointee Ernst & Young Inc.
  • Appointee role syndic de l'actif
  • Cash on hand $570K · Note: Net realization from the Transaction held in trust by the Trustee pending distribution.
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · Cakemail inc.
  • + 10 more extracted facts
PDF
Notice of Bankruptcy and First Meeting of Creditors
  • Financial position Assets $1 · Liabilities $7.56M · as at 24 Mar 2025 · per Statement of Affairs management estimate · entity (9537-7271 Québec Inc., f/k/a Leadfox Technology Inc.) — Assets: total of lines 1-13 = $1.00 (other property, receivable claims); Liabilities: secured creditors $0.00, preferred/priority creditors $0.00, unsecured creditors $7,561,182.88, contingent/trust claims $2.00; Deficit stated as -$7,561,183.88.
PDF
Certificate of AssignmentPDF
Approval and Vesting Order
  • Closing terms Trustee to file the Certificate; Net Proceeds stand in place of Purchased Assets
  • Purchaser Cakemail Inc. · nominee/assignee 9533-6699 Quebec Inc. · the Technologie Leadfox Inc. business, including all commercial activities and relationships with existing customers, recurring income, names, technologies, domain names, and furniture · asset sale · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — the Transaction is hereby approved
PDF
Order Cancelling Certain Security Registrations (in french)PDF
First Report of the Trustee (in french)
  • Appointee ERNST & YOUNG INC.
  • Appointee role Syndic
  • Commencement date 13 February 2025
  • Court COUR SUPÉRIEURE (Chambre commerciale)
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF
Notice to creditors - February 18, 2025
  • Secured creditors $75K · Note: Listed in secured column; name suggests equipment leasing financier; security type not described in document. · Page: 8 · As of: 2025-02-13 · Debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · Creditor: CWB national leasing
  • Unsecured creditors $186K · Page: 7 · As of: 2025-02-13 · Basis: Preliminary list of creditors attached to NOI (Form 33, item 3) as reported · Debtor: Technologie Leadfox inc. · Creditor: Hashrate-Biz
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “9537-7271 Québec Inc (formerly Leadfox Technology Inc.)” (Bankruptcy), Superior Court of Québec · Commercial Division. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/9537-7271-qu-bec-inc-formerly-leadfox-technology-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/9537-7271-qu-bec-inc-formerly-leadfox-technology-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.