9426-1914 Québec Inc.
Follow- Proceeding
- Bankruptcysection 43(9) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- File
- 755-11-004475-246
9426-1914 Québec Inc. was placed into bankruptcy on 21 August 2024 on an application by LBC Credit Agency Services, LLC under section 43 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, with Richter Inc. appointed trustee before the Superior Court of Québec (court files 500-11-064313-246 and 755-11-004475-246). Its statement of affairs recorded no assets and a stated deficiency of $37,624,800.52. LBC Credit Agency Services, LLC held a secured claim of $37,624,800.52. Revenu Québec was listed as an unsecured creditor. The proceeding remains active.
A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.
Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors – dated August 28, 2024 — Notice to creditors
The bankruptcy took effect on 21 August 2024, on the application of LBC Credit Agency Services, LLC, with Richter Inc. as trustee.
Source: Certificate of Filing of a Bankruptcy Order – dated August 21, 2024
The officer filed a report. Court file 500-11-064313-246.
Source: Trustee’s Report for First Meeting of Creditors – dated September 9, 2024
Debtor
9426-1914 Québec Inc.
Trustee in bankruptcy
Richter
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | LBC Credit Agency Services, LLC · in 2 casesBalance of claim shown as fully secured with $0.00 estimated surplus from security; particulars of security not specified in this extract — debtor: 9426-1914 Québec Inc. · as of 21 Aug 2024 | $37.6M | Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors – dated August 28, 2024 |
| 8 | Unsecured | LBC Credit Agency Services, LLC · in 2 casesSame claim also listed as fully secured on List 'B'; balance of claim shown as unsecured is $0.00 per List A totals reconciliation, though total claim column shows 37,624,800.52 — debtor: 9426-1914 Québec Inc. · as of 21 Aug 2024 | $37.6M | Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors – dated August 28, 2024 |
| 8 | Unsecured | Revenu Québec · in 37 casesAmount listed as 'TBD' (to be determined); deemed trust/tax authority claim — debtor: 9426-1914 Québec Inc. · as of 21 Aug 2024 | — | Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors – dated August 28, 2024 |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
Preferred creditors: no distribution.EstimatedTrustee’s Report for First Meeting of Creditors · 9 Sep 2024
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | — | — | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee’s Report for First Meeting of Creditors · 9 Sep 2024 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
As at 21 Aug 2024 · per Statement of Affairs as stated and estimated by the officer (Trustee) · 9426-1914 Québec Inc. (single entity, bankrupt estate) — All individual asset line items reported as 0.00 (NIL); deficiency of $37,624,800.52 stated
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Registration Form | ||
Trustee’s Report for First Meeting of Creditors – dated September 9, 2024
| ||
Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors – dated August 28, 2024
| ||
Bankruptcy Order (French version only) – dated August 21, 2024
| ||
Certificate of Filing of a Bankruptcy Order – dated August 21, 2024
| ||
| Information Sheet and Proof of Claim | ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “9426-1914 Québec Inc.” (Bankruptcy), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/9426-1914-quebec-inc