Proceedings.

9259929 Canada Inc.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)SUBSECTION 243(1) OF THE BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY ACT, R.S.C. 1985, C. B-3, AS AMENDED AND SECTION 101 OF THE COURTS OF JUSTICE ACT, R.S.O. 1990, C. C.43, AS AMENDED
File
CV-25-00090460-0000
Filings held8
Last activity2 Oct 2025
On the record354 days
Secured debt$3.38M
OverviewSummary updated

9259929 Canada Inc. is the subject of an active bankruptcy proceeding under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (In Bankruptcy and Insolvency), under court file number CV-25-00090460-0000. The proceeding was commenced by an application filed electronically on May 28, 2025. The record before this page contains no further dated steps in the Ontario file.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates8 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

9259929 Canada Inc.

Receiver

msi Spergel inc.

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 4 named without a figure
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredTandia Financial Credit Union Limited · in 5 casesGeneral Security Agreement dated Oct 4, 2021 (all present/future property, registered under PPSA); Cannon Charge - collateral mortgage in the registered amount of $1,825,000.00 on Cannon Property; Barton Charge - collateral mortgage in the registered amount of $1,600,000.00 on Barton Property; General Assignments of Rents (Cannon and Barton Properties, registered under land registry and PPSA) — First-ranking secured creditor over both Real Properties. Indebtedness figure is total owing by Debtor and Guarantor under Credit Agreement as set out in Demands and BIA Notice, exclusive of legal fees, · as of 7 Apr 2025$3.38MApplication Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 1
SecuredCity of Hamilton (property tax arrears - Cannon Property) · in 19 casesTreasurer's Certificate of Outstanding Realty Taxes - statutory municipal tax arrears constituting a lien against the Cannon Property — Described as a priority payable further jeopardizing Tandia's security position; municipal tax arrears of this kind typically rank ahead of registered mortgage security. — debtor: 9259929 Canada Inc.$68.5KApplication Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 1
SecuredCity of Hamilton (property tax arrears - Barton Property) · in 19 casesTreasurer's Certificate of Outstanding Realty Taxes - statutory municipal tax arrears constituting a lien against the Barton Property — Described as a priority payable further jeopardizing Tandia's security position; municipal tax arrears of this kind typically rank ahead of registered mortgage security. — debtor: 9259929 Canada Inc.$66.1KApplication Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 1
SecuredReady Capital Mortgage Holdings Ltd.One or more PPSA registrations against the Debtor covering variably Goods, Inventory, Equipment, Accounts, Other and Motor Vehicles — Blanket-style PPSA registrant; amount secured not stated. — debtor: 9259929 Canada Inc.Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 1
SecuredRapport Credit Union LimitedOne or more PPSA registrations against the Debtor covering variably Goods, Inventory, Equipment, Accounts, Other and Motor Vehicles — Blanket-style PPSA registrant; amount secured not stated. — debtor: 9259929 Canada Inc.Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 1
SecuredFennell Property Management Ltd.Subordinate (second-ranking) charges registered over the Cannon Property and Barton Property (amounts not stated); also holds one or more PPSA registrations against the Debtor covering variably Goods, Inventory, Equipment, Accounts, Other and Motor Vehicles — Registered subordinate to Tandia's Cannon Charge and Barton Charge; amount of the charges and PPSA-secured obligations not stated in the document. — debtor: 9259929 Canada Inc.Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 1
SecuredThe Toronto-Dominion Bank · in 111 casesOne or more PPSA registrations against the Debtor covering variably Goods, Inventory, Equipment, Accounts, Other and Motor Vehicles — Blanket-style PPSA registrant; amount secured not stated. — debtor: 9259929 Canada Inc.Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 1

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Documents8 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order of the Honourable Justice MacNeil dated October 2, 2025
  • Applicant Tandia Financial Credit Union Limited
  • Appointee msi Spergel Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 2 October 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF
Factum of the Applicant dated September 23, 2025PDF
Supplementary Application Record dated September 11, 2025PDF
Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 1
  • Applicant TANDIA FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION LIMITED
  • Commencement date 28 May 2025
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-25-00090460-0000
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 2PDF
Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 3PDF
Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 4PDF
Application Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2025 Part 5
  • Secured creditors $3.38M · Note: Exact balance as of April 7, 2025 per demand letter and BIA s.244(1) Notice of Intention to Enforce Security dated April 8, 2025 (excludes interest/costs accruing after that date); personal guarantee given by Rahim Thawer (President/Guarantor) dated 2021-10-04 in the amount of $3,425,000.00; Existing Defaults noted in Exit Letter dated 2025-01-30 (unwaived) · Page: 48 · As of: 2025-04-07 · Debtor: 9259929 Canada Inc. · Creditor: Tandia Financial Credit Union Limited · Security: General security agreement dated 2021-10-04 granting first-ranking security interest in all present and after-acquired personal property; charge/mortgage in the registered amount of $1,825,000.00 (reg. WE1551412, 2021/10/05) against 1203-1215 Cannon Street East, Hamilton, Ontario; charge/mortgage in the registered amount of $1,600,000.00 (reg. WE1551414, 2021/10/05) against 32 Barton Street East, Hamilton, Ontario (PIN 17161-0044)
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “9259929 Canada Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/9259929-canada-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/9259929-canada-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.