Proceedings.

736 BST Corp. and 2657819 Ontario Inc.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-25-00741002-00CL
Filings held12
Last activity14 Apr 2026
On the record560 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

736 BST Corp. and 2657819 Ontario Inc. have been in court-appointed receivership since April 24, 2025, on an application under section 243 of the BIA and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding follows a Timbercreek Mortgage Servicing Inc. loan, held through Computershare Trust Company of Canada as custodian and bare trustee, that matured May 1, 2024 and drew a demand on June 24, 2024. A forbearance agreement dated July 12, 2024 carried the parties to April 22, 2025. Timbercreek reported $23,406,107.79 owing for principal and interest as at June 18, 2024, exclusive of legal fees, disbursements and accruing interest, secured by a general security agreement, an October 7, 2022 charge with registered principal of $23,000,000, an assignment of leases and rents, and a personal guarantee from director Jason Maxwell. Addison Wealth Management Inc. holds a $5,000,000 registered charge subordinated to Timbercreek since May 30, 2023.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates13 dated entries
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order. Closing terms, as extracted: vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price, satisfaction/waiver of Closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction.

Source: Approval and Vesting Order

#Order

The court appointed MNP Ltd. as receiver, on the application of TIMBERCREEK MORTGAGE SERVICING INC. and COMPUTERSHARE TRUST COMPANY OF CANADA in its capacity as custodian for TIMBERCREEK MORTGAGE SERVICING INC.. Court file CV-25-00741002-00CL.

Source: Receivership Order

#Order

736 BST Corp. and 2657819 Ontario Inc. — Receivership filed, Ontario.

Parties

Debtor

736 BST Corp. and 2657819 Ontario Inc.

Applicant

Timbercreek Mortgage Servicing

Receiver

MNP

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice CavanaghOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, Apr 2026318 cases on record
Justice MyersOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Mar 2026117 cases on record
Justice DietrichOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Apr 2025132 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantTimbercreek Mortgage ServicingAird & Berlis LLP21 Apr 2025Factum · 21 Apr 2025
CreditorAddison Wealth Management IncFij Law LLP6 May 2025Service list · 6 May 2025
CreditorTarion Warranty CorporationFij Law LLP · Torys LLP6 May 2025Service list · 6 May 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredTimbercreek Mortgage Servicing Inc. (through Computershare Trust Company of Canada as custodian/agent/bare trustee) · in 7 casesGeneral security agreement (PPSA registration covering Inventory, Equipment, Accounts, Other); charge/mortgage registered Oct 7, 2022 in principal amount of $23,000,000; general assignment of leases and rents registered Oct 7, 2022; also a charge and direction from beneficial owner 2657819 Ontario Inc. — Amount is total owing under Credit Agreement and Personal Guarantee for principal and interest, exclusive of legal fees, disbursements and accruing interest, as demanded June 24, 2024; loan matured May 1, 2024 without repayment; subject to a forbearance agreement dated July 12, 2024, extended · as of 18 Jun 2024$23.4MApplication Record
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured

4 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale approved — the Transaction is hereby approvedApproval and Vesting Order · 14 Apr 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
736 Bathurst GP Inc.the Purchased Assets (as defined in the Sale Agreement), including all of the Respondents' right, title and interest in and to the Real Property · real property · agreement 8 Apr 2026not statedApproved14 Apr 2026Approval and Vesting Order
Closing termsvesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price, satisfaction/waiver of Closing conditions, and completion of the TransactionApproval and Vesting Order
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Court-ordered charges: a distribution. Timbercreek a distribution.EstimatedMotion Record of the Receiver · 9 Apr 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Court chargesReceiver's Charge—conditionalEstimatedper the receiverMotion Record of the Receiver · 9 Apr 2026
SecuredTimbercreek—a distributionconditionalper the receiverMotion Record of the Receiver · 9 Apr 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

1 blurred figure above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 2 firms — latest: MNP Ltd., 11 Apr 2025 – 6 Apr 2026, approvedMotion Record of the Receiver · 9 Apr 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
MNP Ltd.Receiver11 Apr 2025 – 6 Apr 2026Approved—not statedMotion Record of the Receiver · 9 Apr 2026
Reconstruct LLPCounsel to the receiver1 Jun 2025 – 2 Apr 2026—not statedMotion Record of the Receiver · 9 Apr 2026

2 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
12 filings
DateDocumentFile
Ancillary Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order
  • Closing terms vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price, satisfaction/waiver of Closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction
  • Order date 14 April 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
  • Purchaser 736 Bathurst GP Inc. · the Purchased Assets (as defined in the Sale Agreement), including all of the Respondents' right, title and interest in and to the Real Property · real property · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement Slip of Justice Cavanagh
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver- Returnable April 14, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per unstated · Stated on: 2026-04-09 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice FL Myers
  • Presiding officer Justice F.L. Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Order Amending Appointment Order
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order
  • Applicant TIMBERCREEK MORTGAGE SERVICING INC. and COMPUTERSHARE TRUST COMPANY OF CANADA in its capacity as custodian for TIMBERCREEK MORTGAGE SERVICING INC.
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 24 April 2025
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record
  • Applicant TIMBERCREEK MORTGAGE SERVICING INC.
  • Commencement date 11 April 2025
  • Court ONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-25-00741002-00CL
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “736 BST Corp. and 2657819 Ontario Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/736-bst-corp-and-2657819-ontario-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 7 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/736-bst-corp-and-2657819-ontario-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.