Proceedings.

730 Holdings inc et al.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended (the "BIA") and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.43, as amended (the "CJA")
File
CV-17-584016-00CL
Filings held16
Last activity21 May 2019
On the record3,271 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

730 Holdings inc et al. are in a court-appointed receivership commenced on 21 November 2017 in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Business Development Bank of Canada applied under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, and Raymond Chabot Inc. was appointed receiver. Business Development Bank of Canada is stated as a secured creditor for $4,695,554.33, and the largest unsecured claims stated are $831,869.31 each to Balbir Saral and Kanwaljeet Rattan. Statements of affairs as at 10 April 2018 report deficiencies of $296,659.05 and, for 730 Subway Inc., $64,162.89. The proceeding is carried on court file CV-17-584016-00CL.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates19 dated entries · 1 undated
#Report

The officer filed report no. Final Report of the Receiver. The receivership involved sale of the Companies' real property and business assets, which has been completed; the Receiver is now seeking final distributions to the Township and BDC and discharge of the Receiver.

Source: Third and Final report of the Receiver dated April 10_2019

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
—
Filing

Notice and Stmt of Receiver(245&246)_TM97_301117 — Private appointment (s. 245 notice)

PDF · Subscribers

Parties

Debtor

730 Holdings inc

Debtor

730 Roadhouse Inc

Debtor

730 Subway inc

Trustee in bankruptcy · Receiver

Raymond Chabot

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice HacklandOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, Aug 2018 – May 20198 cases on record
Justice HaineyOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Nov 2017211 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
Trustee in bankruptcyRaymond ChabotSoloway Wright LLP8 Aug 2018Order · 7 Dec 2018
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredBusiness Development Bank of Canada (Banque de Développement du Canada) · in 251 casesAmount declared per creditor list; amount filed and amount admitted both $0.00 as of report date; applicant secured creditor in receivership order — debtor: 730 Holdings Inc. · as of 30 Nov 2017$4.7MNotice and Stmt of Receiver(245&246)_TM97_301117
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

15 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

4 transactions · 2 approved · 2 closed — Sale of the Real Property completed; sale of assets of two Companies approved by the Sale OrderThird and Final report of the Receiver dated April 10_2019 · 10 Apr 2019

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
2042066 Ontario Inc.the Debtors' right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · agreement 28 May 2018SealedApproved19 Jul 2018730 Holdings, 730 Sudway, 730 Roadhouse and…
2643868 Ontario Inc.the Debtors' right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · nominee/assignee: 2643868 Ontario Inc. · agreement 28 May 2018SealedClosedAmended Approval and Vesting Order dated August…
purchaser of the assets of 730 Holdings Inc. and 2362655 Ontario Inc. under call for tenders, not individually namedthe assets of 730 Holdings Inc. and 2362655 Ontario Inc. · asset salenot statedApprovedThird and Final report of the Receiver dated…
unnamedthe Real Propertynot statedClosed20 Aug 2018Third and Final report of the Receiver dated…
Sealed materialsSale Agreement appended as Confidential (redacted) AppendixAmended Approval and Vesting Order dated August 8 2018
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC): a distribution.Third and Final report of the Receiver dated April 10_2019 · 10 Apr 2019

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredBDC (interim distribution, Second Report)Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)interimper the receiverThird and Final report of the Receiver dated April 10_2019 · 10 Apr 2019
SecuredTownship of Edwardsburgh/Cardinalinterimper the receiverThird and Final report of the Receiver dated April 10_2019 · 10 Apr 2019
PreferredTownship of Edwardsburgh/Cardinal—finalper the receiverThird and Final report of the Receiver dated April 10_2019 · 10 Apr 2019

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

5 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

Cumulative receipts

$1.84M

As at 10 Apr 2019Third and Final report of the Receiver dated April 10_2019

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Professional fees

As at

2 more reported figures, and the 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
16 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order of Justice Hackland dated May 21 2019PDF · Subscribers
Third and Final report of the Receiver dated April 10_2019
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 20 Aug 2018
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Order Approving Distributions dated Dec 7 2018PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver dated November 29 2018PDF · Subscribers
Amended Approval and Vesting Order dated August 8 2018
  • Counsel Soloway Wright LLP
  • Order date 8 August 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Charles Hackland
  • Purchaser 2643868 Ontario Inc. · the Debtors' right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
730 Holdings, 730 Sudway, 730 Roadhouse and 2362655 Ontario_order dated July 19,2018PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver dated July 9 2018
  • Applicant BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT BANK OF CANADA
  • Appointee Raymond Chabot Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 21 November 2017
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
730 Holdings, 730 Sudway, 730 Roadhouse and 2362655 Ontario_Approval and Vesting Order dated July 19,2018PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy First Meeting of Creditors_730 Holdings IncPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy First Meeting of Creditors_730 Roadhouse IncPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy first meeting of creditors_730 Subway incPDF · Subscribers
Amended Notice and Stmt of Receiver(245&246)_LS24_181217PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice McEwen - December 11, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hainey - November 21_2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Hainey - November 21, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Stmt of Receiver(245&246)_TM97_301117PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “730 Holdings inc et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/730-holdings-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 3 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/730-holdings-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.