Proceedings.

68 Belgrave Avenue, Toronto, Ontario

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-18-00609588-00CL
Filings held9
Last activity5 Jun 2026
On the record2,848 days
OverviewSummary updated

68 Belgrave Avenue, Toronto has been under court-appointed receivership since December 4, 2018, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice Commercial List appointed Rosen Goldberg Inc. as receiver on the application of Owemanco Mortgage Holding Corporation. The application was brought under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, in Court File No. CV-18-00609588-00CL. The receivership remains active.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates10 dated entries

7 earlier updates, back to 4 December 2018 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

68 Belgrave Avenue, Toronto, Ontario

Receiver

Rosen Goldberg

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice ConwayOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, May 2019285 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverRosen GoldbergGoldman Sloan Nash & Haber LLP4 Dec 2018Service list · 4 Dec 2018
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Her Majesty the Queen in right of Canada (Minister of National Revenue / CRA) · in 9 casesLien registered under the Excise Tax Act, Instrument No. AT4807519, for outstanding GST — Discharged by Instrument No. AT4948295 registered August 31, 2018 - DISCHARGED, not current. Deemed trust / regulatory class (CRA GST lien). — debtor: Gamini Roy De Silva · as of 22 Feb 2018$6.6KApplication Record returnable December 4, 2018

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

5 more claims across lower-ranking classes

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 2 closedFollowing a sale process, the Property was sold and the sale closed; remaining estate funds pending distributionAide Memoire of Receiver dated June 5, 2026 · 5 Jun 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
unnamed purchaser under prior sale processthe Property · real propertynot statedClosedAide Memoire of Receiver dated June 5, 2026
unnamedthe Propertynot statedClosed31 May 2019Aide Memoire of Receiver dated June 5, 2026
Documents
9 filings
DateDocumentFile
Aide Memoire of Receiver dated June 5, 2026
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 31 May 2019
  • Purchaser unnamed purchaser under prior sale process · the Property · real property · closed
  • Sale outcome Sale closed — Following a sale process, the Property was sold and the sale closed; remaining estate funds pending distribution
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Conway dated May 15, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated May 15, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated May 15, 2019 (typed)
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of Receiver returnable May 15, 2019
  • Applicant OWEMANCO MORTGAGE HOLDING CORPORATION
  • Appointee Rosen Goldberg Inc.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 4 December 2018
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Conway dated May 15, 2019
  • Counsel Goldman Sloan Nash & Haber LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record returnable December 4, 2018
  • Applicant OWEMANCO MORTGAGE HOLDING CORPORATION
  • Appointee Rosen Goldberg Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 27 November 2018
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Appointment Order dated December 4, 2018
  • Applicant OWEMANCO MORTGAGE HOLDING CORPORATION
  • Appointee Rosen Goldberg Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 4 December 2018
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Goldman, Sloan, Nash & Haber LLP
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “68 Belgrave Avenue, Toronto, Ontario” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/68-belgrave-avenue-toronto-ontario

Sources last checked · summary updated 1 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/68-belgrave-avenue-toronto-ontario

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.