6396763 Canada Inc. o/a The Installation Group
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-19-00630665-00CL
6396763 Canada Inc., operating as The Installation Group, has been under the receivership of BDO Canada Limited since November 12, 2019, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) appointed the receiver on the application of The Bank of Nova Scotia under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, in file CV-19-00630665-00CL. The bank's perfected secured claim stood at $598,980.87 at the commencement of the receivership, ranking behind a Wage Earner Protection Program Act priority claim and a Canada Revenue Agency deemed trust claim of $774,405 over unremitted payroll withholdings. CRA also submitted claims of $1,140,917 for payroll deductions and $986,872 for HST. The receiver completed a sale transaction that excluded vehicles leased from Enterprise Fleet Management Inc., and paid a WEPPA claim of $6,931. The proceeding remains active.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 2722703 Ontario Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of a Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price and satisfaction of closing conditions. Sealed: Confidential Supplemental Report of the Receiver dated November 7, 2019.
Receivership order made, placing the company under court-appointed receivership on the Commercial List of the Ontario Superior Court of Justice and commencing the proceeding.
Undated filings2 — no date appears on the document · show
Debtor
6396763 Canada Inc. o/a The Installation Group
Receiver
BDO
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Cavanagh | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 1 order, Feb 2021 | 318 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverBDO | Chaitons LLP | 24 Feb 2021 | Order · 24 Feb 2021 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | Deemed trusts (CRA and other) | Canada Revenue Agency · in 985 casesDeemed trust claim over unremitted employee payroll deduction withholdings — Deemed trust claim - priority over all other secured claims except WEPPA Claim; broader CRA claims of $1,140,917 (payroll) and $986,872 (HST) also submitted but deemed trust property claim is $774,405 — debtor: 6396763 Canada Inc. | $774K | Motion Record - Receiver |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
5 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansThis proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
Sale approvedOrder approval and vesting - issued · 12 Nov 2019
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2722703 Ontario Inc.all the Debtor's and TWA's right, title and interest ... in and to the property described as the "Purchased Assets" in the Sale Agreement · asset sale · agreement 7 Nov 2019 | not stated | Approved12 Nov 2019 | Order approval and vesting - issued |
Service Canada: paid in full.FinalMotion Record - Receiver · 11 Feb 2021
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WEPPA | Service Canada | proven | paid in full | Finalper the receiver | Motion Record - Receiver · 11 Feb 2021 |
| Deemed trust | CRA | asserted | final | Estimatedper the receiver | Motion Record - Receiver · 11 Feb 2021 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
4 blurred figures above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans2 engagements · 2 firms — latest: BDO Canada Limited, 13 Aug 2019 – 5 Feb 2021, soughtMotion Record - Receiver · 12 Feb 2021
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BDO Canada LimitedReceiver | 13 Aug 2019 – 5 Feb 2021Sought | — | not stated | Motion Record - Receiver · 12 Feb 2021 | |
| Lipman, Zener & Waxman PCCounsel | — | — | 5 people | Motion Record - Receiver · 12 Feb 2021 | |
8 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Order dated February 24, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record - Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Endorsement | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order appointing Receiver - issued
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order approval and vesting - issued
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Record, Part 1 of 2 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Record, Part 2 of 2 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “6396763 Canada Inc. o/a The Installation Group” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/6396763-canada-inc-o-a-the-installation-group