Proceedings.

6382330 Manitoba Ltd., PGRP Properties Inc., and 6472240 Manitoba Ltd.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
CI 19-01-23329
Filings held12
Last activity28 Apr 2021
On the record2,597 days
OverviewSummary updated

6382330 Manitoba Ltd., PGRP Properties Inc., and 6472240 Manitoba Ltd. were placed into court-appointed receivership on September 26, 2019, in proceedings before the Court of Queen's Bench in Manitoba under court file number CI 19-01-23329. The receivership was sought on the basis of section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act together with provincial Judicature Act authority, the standard footing for the appointment of a receiver over the property and assets of the three related Manitoba companies. The proceeding is now closed.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates11 dated entries · 1 undated
#Order

Receivership order granted over all three companies by the Manitoba Court of Queen's Bench, commencing the proceedings under court file CI 19-01-23329.

Source: Receivership Order .pdf

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Parties

Debtor

6382330 Manitoba Ltd., PGRP Properties Inc., and 6472240 Manitoba Ltd.

Receiver

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice EdmondCourt of King's Bench of Manitoba1 order, Sep 20197 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverDeloitteThompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP15 May 2020Service list · 15 May 2020
CreditorRoyal Bank of CanadaFillmore Riley LLP15 May 2020Service list · 15 May 2020
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Deloitte Restructuring Inc., in feesSecond Report of the Receiver .pdf · 12 Feb 2021

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiver—not statedSecond Report of the Receiver .pdf · 12 Feb 2021
Thompson Dorfman SweatmanCounsel—not statedSecond Report of the Receiver .pdf · 12 Feb 2021

4 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
12 filings
DateDocumentFile
Discharge Certificate .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Dismissal of Leave Order .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Receiver .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Discharge Order .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver .pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval, Vesting and Distribution Order .pdfPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion .pdf
  • Court THE QUEEN’S BENCH
  • Court file no CI 19-01-23329
PDF · Subscribers
Service List .pdf
  • Counsel Fillmore Riley LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order .pdf
  • Commencement date 26 September 2019
  • Court THE QUEEN'S BENCH
  • Court file no CI 19-01-23329
  • Presiding officer Justice Edmond
PDF · Subscribers
Demand For Notice.pdfPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “6382330 Manitoba Ltd., PGRP Properties Inc., and 6472240 Manitoba Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)). Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/6382330-manitoba-ltd-pgrp-properties-inc-and-6472240-manitoba-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/6382330-manitoba-ltd-pgrp-properties-inc-and-6472240-manitoba-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.

6382330 Manitoba Ltd. et al. — Receivership | Proceedings.