361 North Service Road Storage GP Corporation
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c B-3, as amended and under section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-25-00001591-0000
361 North Service Road Storage GP Corporation has been in a court-appointed receivership since June 25, 2025, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (In Bankruptcy and Insolvency) granted an interim order on the same day the proceeding commenced. The receivership rests on section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act together with provincial Judicature Act jurisdiction, and is carried on court file CV-25-00001591-0000 in Ontario. The proceeding remains active. The record of the case discloses no steps after the June 25 interim order, and no further hearing or reporting date has been entered on it.
Motion Record of the Receiver (returnable March 12 2026) — Application / notice of application
3 earlier updates, back to 25 June 2025 — subscribers.
Debtor
361 North Service Road Storage GP Corporation
Receiver
BDO
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Kurz | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Jun 2025 | 4 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverBDO | Capstone Legal | 12 Mar 2026 | Order · 12 Mar 2026 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Oakville Centre Medical Realty Ltd. (OCMR)First-ranking mortgage (the 'Mortgage') registered on title to the Real Property securing the vendor-take-back mortgage (VTB) with a stated principal amount of $10,500,000 plus applicable interest; also secured by a general security agreement over the Debtor's personal property and a general assignment of rents — $10,500,000 is the stated principal amount of the VTB, not a confirmed outstanding balance as of a specific date; VTB matured February 9, 2025 and the Debtor failed to repay, constituting a breach; OCMR served a demand for repayment and a Notice of Intention to Enforce Security on Feb | — | Motion Record of the Receiver (returnable March 12 2026) |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
Sale approvedApproval and Vesting Order (March 12, 2026) · 12 Mar 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oakville Centre Medical Realty Ltd.all of the Receiver's and the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · real property · nominee/assignee: Oakville North Service Land Inc. · agreement 25 Feb 2026 | not stated | Approved12 Mar 2026 | Approval and Vesting Order (March 12, 2026) |
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Ancillary Relief Order (March 12, 2026)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order (March 12, 2026)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Receiver (returnable March 12 2026)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Kurz J. Order issued June 26, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement Justice M. Kurz
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “361 North Service Road Storage GP Corporation” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/361-north-service-road-storage-gp-corporation