Proceedings.

2955-3138 Québec Inc. (doing business under the name Luxo Marbre) and 9527-8842 Québec Inc. (doing business under the name EBSU)

Follow
Active
Proceeding
BankruptcyBIA
File
41-3220479 et 41-3220478
Filings held7
Last activity27 May 2025
On the record502 days
OverviewSummary updated

2955-3138 Québec Inc., which carries on business as Luxo Marbre, and 9527-8842 Québec Inc., which carries on business as EBSU, entered bankruptcy proceedings under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act on May 7, 2025 before the Superior Court of Québec, Commercial Division, under court files 41-3220479 and 41-3220478. The two estates are carried together on the record. The proceedings remain active. The only filing recorded to date is a court officer's report placed on the file on the commencement date; no further steps have been entered.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates7 dated entries
#Report

The officer filed a report. The Companies ran out of liquidity and temporarily ceased operations in January 2025; substantially all tangible and intangible assets were subsequently sold to Jerco Meubles & Composantes Inc. under a court-approved transaction closed May 9, 2025, with the Trustee now pursuing collection of the excluded accounts receivable. Court file 500-11-065664-258 et 500-11-065663-250.

Source: Trustee's Report to Creditors on Preliminary Administration (in french)

4 earlier updates, back to 7 May 2025 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

2955-3138 Québec Inc. (doing business under the name Luxo Marbre) and 9527-8842 Québec Inc. (doing business under the name EBSU)

Trustee in bankruptcy

EY

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredBanque de Nouvelle-Écosse (BNÉ) / Scotiabank · in 6 casesSecurity valid and opposable to unsecured creditors per legal opinion of Osler dated 2025-04-16; no prior-ranking registrations at RDPRM except as noted for IQ — Amount not stated in document; BNÉ described as 'créancière garantie' of EBSU and Luxo and reportedly supports the Jerco transaction — debtor: EBSU and LuxoFirst Report of the Trustee (in French)

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

17 more claims across lower-ranking classes

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

3 transactions · 1 proposed · 1 approved · 1 closedApprobation de la transaction de vente d'actifs à Jerco par ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolutionMotion for the Approval of a Transaction, the Issuance of an Approval… · 8 May 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Jerco Inc.Related to bidderla quasi-totalité des actifs des Sociétés, libres de toutes sûretés, hypothèques et autres charges · asset sale · agreement 21 Mar 2025not statedProposedFirst Report of the Trustee (in French)
Jerco Meubles & Composantes inc.Related to biddertous les droits, titres et intérêts à l'égard des Actifs achetés · asset sale · agreement 21 Mar 2025SubscribersApproved8 May 2025Motion for the Approval of a Transaction, the…
unnamedles Transactionsnot statedClosed9 May 2025Certificate of the Trustee (in french)
AdvisorsErnst & Young Orenda Corporate Finance Inc. (financial advisor)First Report of the Trustee (in French)
Closing termsdévolution sur émission d'un certificat du Syndic conforme à l'Annexe BApproval and Vesting Order (in French)
Sealed materialsCopie entière (non-caviardée) de l'Offre d'achat; Copie entière (non-caviardée) de l'Entente de règlement et d'occupation; Offre d'achat (Pièce R-5A); Entente de règlement et d'occupation (Pièce R-6A)Motion for the Approval of a Transaction, the Issuance of an Approval…
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

The debtor’s own statement of its total assets and liabilities at filing is in the record — Subscribers

Documents7 filings
DateDocumentFile
Trustee's Report to Creditors on Preliminary Administration (in french)
  • Appointee Ernst & Young Inc.
  • Appointee role syndic des actifs
  • Commencement date 7 May 2025
  • Cash on hand Subscribers
  • + 11 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of the Trustee (in french)
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 9 May 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy and First Meeting of Creditors
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (in French)
  • Closing terms dévolution sur émission d'un certificat du Syndic conforme à l'Annexe B
  • Purchaser Jerco Meubles & Composantes inc. (related to bidder) · tous les droits, titres et intérêts à l'égard des Actifs achetés · asset sale · approved
  • Sealed items Offre d'achat (Pièce R-5A); Entente de règlement et d'occupation (Pièce R-6A)
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of AppointmentPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Trustee (in French)
  • Appointee Ernst & Young Inc.
  • Appointee role syndic
  • Commencement date 7 May 2025
  • Court COUR SUPÉRIEURE
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion for the Approval of a Transaction, the Issuance of an Approval and Vesting Order and other Orders (in French)
  • Closing terms Dévolution des Actifs achetés sur émission du Certificat du Syndic; paiement du Produit net; paiement à Société en commandite 400 Rang Saint-Joseph selon l'Entente de règlement et d'occupation
  • Order date 8 May 2025
  • Purchaser Jerco Meubles & Composantes inc. · les actifs décrits à l'Annexe A des présentes (les « Actifs achetés ») · asset sale · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Approbation de la transaction de vente d'actifs à Jerco par ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “2955-3138 Québec Inc. (doing business under the name Luxo Marbre) and 9527-8842 Québec Inc. (doing business under the name EBSU)” (Bankruptcy), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/2955-3138-qu-bec-inc-doing-business-under-the-name-luxo-marbre-and-9527-8842-qu-

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/2955-3138-qu-bec-inc-doing-business-under-the-name-luxo-marbre-and-9527-8842-qu-

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.