Motion Record - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. - Receiver - 24-APR-2026(68341855.1) — Application / notice of application
2818907 Ontario Incorporated and 100034467 Ontario Inc.
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-25-00751346-00CL
2818907 Ontario Incorporated and 100034467 Ontario Inc. are in court-appointed receivership proceedings commenced September 9, 2025, in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) on the application of Royal Bank of Canada, under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, in court file CV-25-00751346-00CL, with The Fuller Landau Group Inc. as the court officer named on the application. Royal Bank asserts secured indebtedness of $1,297,198.03 against one debtor — comprising a revolving demand facility of $203,640.23, a non-revolving term loan of $816,708.45 and a revolving lease line of $276,849.35 as at July 31, 2025 — and $267,989.39 against the other, per its demand letters of the same date. Kannan Kankesu, a director and officer of both debtors, has given limited-recourse personal guarantees with postponement of claim.
The officer filed report no. Second Report. Both debtors have ceased operating; the Receiver liquidated Maziro's equipment through an auction and vacated its premises, and has been unable to locate any other assets or obtain cooperation from the debtors.
Source: Receiver's Second Report - Maziro Inc dated April 23, 2026 - Final (with appendices)
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to the Debtors' right, title and interest in and to the Equipment purchased by such respective Purchaser at the Auction. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon completion of sale to a Purchaser, receipt of purchase price, and delivery of a bill of sale.
Source: Approval and Vesting Order
Application issued September 9, 2025, by Royal Bank of Canada against both companies, claiming $1,297,198.03 and $267,989.39 as at July 31, 2025.
Source: Application Record
Debtor
2818907 Ontario Incorporated and 100034467 Ontario Inc.
Receiver
Fuller Landau
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesGeneral Security Agreement dated May 15, 2023; Master Lease Agreement No. 270744964 dated March 7, 2025 with Leasing Schedules #201000085790 and #201000085784; Facility limits: Revolving Demand Facility $200,000.00, Non-Revolving Term Loan $1,000,000.00, Revolving Lease Line of Credit $300,000.00, Credit Card $50,000.00 — Component balances as at July 31, 2025: Revolving Demand Facility $203,640.23; Non-Revolving Term Loan $816,708.45; Revolving Lease Line of Credit $276,849.35; Credit Card $0.00 (sum equals stated total). Confirmed by demand letter (page 201) stating total $1,297,198.03 as at · as of 31 Jul 2025 | $1.3M | Application Record |
| Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesGeneral Security Agreement dated July 1, 2021; Security Agreement (Chattel Mortgage) dated July 1, 2021; Master Lease Agreement No. 348352683 dated September 16, 2021 with Leasing Schedule #20100061880; Facility limits: Revolving Demand Facility $100,000.00, Lease Facility (non-revolving) $250,000.00, Credit Card $25,000.00, Variable Rate Term Loan $350,000.00 — Component balances as at July 31, 2025: Revolving Demand Facility $108,652.71; Lease Facility $77,909.50; Credit Card $27,622.21; Variable Rate Term Loan $131,714.87 (sum to $345,899.29, differing from stated total; document's own tota · as of 31 Jul 2025 | $268K | Application Record |
| Secured | Kannan Kankesu (personal guarantor)281 Credit Guarantee limited to $87,500.00; 281 CSBFL Guarantee limited to $350,000.00; 1000 Guarantee limited to $1,125,000.00; Postponement and Assignment of Claim (281) dated July 1, 2021; Postponement and Assignment of Claim (1000) dated May 15, 2023 — Personal guarantor and director/officer of both Debtors; guarantees are limited-recourse personal guarantees with postponement of claim (related party, subordinated). Demand letter to guarantor (page 207-208) states guarantor indebtedness of $136,274.92 re 281 Credit Agreement (limited to $375,000.00 per guarantee) and $87,500.00 re CSBFL (l | — | Application Record |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
2 transactions · 2 closed — The Auction results did not exceed the NMG and, as a result, auction proceeds for the Receiver totalled $125,000.00.Receiver's Second Report - Maziro Inc dated April 23, 2026 - Final… · 23 Apr 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| end purchasers at auction, unnamedthe Debtors' right, title and interest in and to the Equipment purchased by such respective Purchaser at the Auction · auction | $125KAuction proceeds totalled the net minimum guarantee amount | Closed | Approval and Vesting Order |
| unnamedMaziro's machinery and equipment | not stated | Closed23 Dec 2025 | Receiver's Second Report - Maziro Inc dated… |
Cash on hand
$17.6K
As at 23 Apr 2026Receiver's Second Report - Maziro Inc dated April 23, 2026 - Final (with appendices)
Professional fees to date
$33.6K
As at 23 Apr 2026Receiver's Second Report - Maziro Inc dated April 23, 2026 - Final (with appendices)
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Motion Record - The Fuller Landau Group Inc. - Receiver - 24-APR-2026(68341855.1) | ||
Receiver's Second Report - Maziro Inc dated April 23, 2026 - Final (with appendices)
| ||
Ancillary Relief Order
| ||
Approval and Vesting Order
| ||
Motion Record
| ||
Receiver's First Report
| ||
Court Order
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Black
| ||
Application Record
| ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “2818907 Ontario Incorporated and 100034467 Ontario Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/2818907-ontario-incorporated-and-100034467-ontario-inc