Proceedings.

2632363 Ontario Inc.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)SUBSECTION 243(1) OF THE BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY ACT, R.S.C. 1985 C. B-3 AS AMENDED AND SECTION 101 OF THE COURTS OF JUSTICE ACT, R.S.O. 1990, C. C-43, AS AMENDED
File
CV-24-00000695-0000
Filings held5
Last activity28 Feb 2025
On the record899 days
Secured debt$2.7M
OverviewSummary updated

2632363 Ontario Inc. is subject to an active court-appointed receivership in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice, carried under court file number CV-24-00000695-0000. The proceeding rests on subsection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985 c. B-3, as amended, together with section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C-43, as amended. The receivership remains open in Ontario. No dated milestones have been entered on this record, and the file number above is the only identifier confirmed for the proceeding.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates6 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

2632363 Ontario Inc.

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 1 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) · in 926 casesas of pre-receivership debts — HST deemed trust claim asserted by CRA, being the deemed-trust portion of total pre-receivership HST arrears of $136,444.93. Per Callidus Capital Corp. v. Canada, 2018 SCC 47, upon the Company's deemed bankruptcy (Feb 3, 2025) the HST deemed trust ceased to be effective against secured creditors; accordingly BMO's charge has priority over this amount and no distribution is anticipated on account of it. — debtor: 2632363 Ontario Inc.$130KMotion Record
4SecuredBank of Montreal (BMO) · in 279 casesFirst ranking charge/mortgage over the Real Property in the registered principal sum of $2,948,750; Assignment of Rents for the Real Property; General Security Agreement dated March 21, 2019; PPSA registrations (Inventory, Equipment, Accounts, Other, Motor Vehicle Included; and Accounts, Other) — Report states indebtedness in the 'approximate amount of $2.7 million, plus accruing interest and costs of enforcement'; no exact dated balance stated in these pages. $2,948,750 is the registered mortgage principal, not the outstanding balance. Miller Thomson security opinion dated Feb 11, 2025 confir$2.7MMotion Record
4SecuredAccord Small Business Finance Corp. · in 8 casesPPSA registration no. 20230420 1353 9237 8472 (Inventory, Equipment, Accounts, Other), securing a Loan Agreement dated April 20, 2023 in the (original advance/registered) principal amount of $250,000 — Second-ranking PPSA registrant behind BMO; Receiver states the transaction will result in a shortfall on BMO's charge and no distribution is anticipated to Accord on its secured claim. — debtor: 2632363 Ontario Inc.Motion Record
8UnsecuredTownship of Centre WellingtonPriority claim - property tax arrears rank in priority to the BMO charge; to be paid from sale proceeds of the Real Property transaction; approximate figure, not an exact stated balance. — debtor: 2632363 Ontario Inc.$15KMotion Record

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processPer the transactions

Sale approvedApproval and Vesting Order · 28 Feb 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
1001152527 Ontario Inc.the Debtor's right, title and interest, if any, in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · agreement 8 Nov 2024not statedApproved28 Feb 2025Approval and Vesting Order
Closing termsvesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of purchase price, satisfaction of closing conditions, and completion of the TransactionApproval and Vesting Order
Documents5 filings
DateDocumentFile
Ancillary Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Cook
PDF
Approval and Vesting Order
  • Closing terms vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of purchase price, satisfaction of closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction
  • Purchaser 1001152527 Ontario Inc. · the Debtor's right, title and interest, if any, in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · approved
PDF
Motion Record
  • Applicant BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
Endorsement of Justice Mitchell
  • Presiding officer Justice Mitchell
PDF
Order of Justice Mitchell
  • Applicant BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 5 April 2024
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “2632363 Ontario Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/2632363-ontario-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/2632363-ontario-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.