2502511 ONTARIO CORP. and 15599563 CANADA INC.
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-23-00706755-0000
2502511 Ontario Corp. and 15599563 Canada Inc. have been in court-appointed receivership since July 4, 2024, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice appointed Baigel Corp. receiver under section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act on the application of Peel Condominium Corporation No. 49, in court file CV-23-00706755-0000. The proceeding remains active. A PPSA search dated January 9, 2024 disclosed financing statements registered on or about March 11, 2020 by ADD Capital Corp. against equipment and other assets of 2502511 Ontario Corp.; the Receiver sent notice of the receivership and received no response. The Receiver's trade debts listing for 2502511 Ontario Corp. records CRA HST arrears claimed as a deemed trust under s. 222(3) of the Excise Tax Act of $13,810.27, $28,241.10 and $15,335.96 for three successive periods, alongside salt suppliers, insurance arrears and subcontractors, several of them relatives of sole director Bruno Zaffino.
Receivership order made Thursday, July 4, 2024, placing 2502511 Ontario Corp. and 15599563 Canada Inc. into court-appointed receivership and commencing the Ontario proceeding.
Motion Record of Plaintiff was filed. Court file CV-23-00706755-0000.
Source: Motion Record of Plaintiff
Debtor
2502511 ONTARIO CORP. and 15599563 CANADA INC.
Receiver
Baigel Corp.
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Brownstone | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 10 orders, Jan 2024 – Sep 2024 | 1 case on record |
| Justice Koehnen | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Dec 2023 | 73 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Applicant | Ricketts, Harris LLP | 7 Dec 2023 | Order · 7 Dec 2023 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | ADD Capital Corp. · in 18 casesPPSA financing statements registered on or about March 11, 2020 in respect of equipment and other assets of the Debtor — Amount unstated; per PPSA Search dated January 9, 2024. Receiver sent notice of receivership but received no response. — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 9 Jan 2024 | — | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Receiver General for Canada (CRA) · in 51 casesHST arrears, deemed trust class under s.222(3) Excise Tax Act, period 2021-02-01 to 2022-01-31 — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 31 Jan 2022 | $28.2K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Receiver General for Canada (CRA) · in 51 casesHST arrears, deemed trust class under s.222(3) Excise Tax Act, period 2022-02-01 to 2023-01-31; aggregate of three periods approximated as $57,387 in prose (para 26) — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 31 Jan 2023 | $15.3K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Done Valley Services Ltd.Salt supplier, invoice period 2023-01-27 to 2023-03-27; approximate figure of $14,629 also cited elsewhere — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 2 Oct 2023 | $14.6K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Receiver General for Canada (CRA) · in 51 casesHST arrears, deemed trust class under s.222(3) Excise Tax Act, period 2020-02-01 to 2021-01-31 — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 31 Jan 2021 | $13.8K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Danny GagliardiSubcontractor; sum of two invoices dated 2024-02-06 ($3,500 for 2023-12-15 to 2024-01-14 and $3,500 for 2024-01-15 to 2024-02-14), reported as two line items in source table — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 6 Feb 2024 | $7K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | TCG Mississauga EastSidewalk crew and equipment rental, invoice dated 2023-11-31 — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. | $6.5K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | TCG Mississauga EastSalt dome, invoice dated 2023-11-31 (as stated in document) — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. | $5.1K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Daniel SafranSubcontractor, period 2023-12-15 to 2024-01-14 — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 14 Jan 2024 | $3.7K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Matthew ZaffinoSubcontractor; related party (son/relative of sole director Bruno Zaffino) — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 14 Jan 2024 | $3K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Joe Santos · in 2 casesSubcontractor — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 14 Jan 2024 | $2.8K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Kevin GauciSubcontractor — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 14 Jan 2024 | $2.5K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | ZensuranceLiability insurance, second line item — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 15 Jan 2024 | $2.3K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Skyler SciborrasSubcontractor — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 14 Jan 2024 | $1.5K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Mateo MustafoSubcontractor — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 14 Jan 2024 | $1.5K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Danny TraikopoulosSubcontractor, period 2024-01-15 to 2024-02-14 — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 14 Feb 2024 | $1.5K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | Daniel ZaffinoSubcontractor; related party (relative of sole director Bruno Zaffino) — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 14 Jan 2024 | $1.5K | Receiver’s First Report |
| 8 | Unsecured | ZensuranceLiability insurance arrears; policy LB010264 cancelled 2024-01-13 for non-payment; cancellation notice indicated $1,099.09 owing — debtor: 2502511 Ontario Corp. · as of 15 Jan 2024 | $476 | Receiver’s First Report |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
Liquidation in progress — The Agent has not yet completed its sale process to realize on the Equipment Assets seized, however, the Agent has advised the Receiver that the estimated net cash value to the Receiver may be approximately $25,000.00 after accounting for realization costs.Receiver’s Third Report to Court · 6 Sep 2024
4 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Baigel Corp., 1 May – 31 Aug 2024, $32,513.49Receiver’s Third Report to Court · 6 Sep 2024
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baigel Corp.Counsel to the receiverperiod 3 of 3 | 1 May – 31 Aug 2024 | — | $32,513.49total | $417stated average | Receiver’s Third Report to Court · 6 Sep 2024 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Baigel Corp.Receiverperiod 2 of 3 | 20 Feb – 30 Apr 2024 | — | $39,867.41total | $438.69stated average | Receiver’s Second Report to Court · 10 May 2024 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Baigel Corp.Receiverperiod 1 of 3 | 18 Jan – 19 Feb 2024 | — | $23,194.80ex. tax | $415.68stated average | Receiver’s Second Report to Court · 10 May 2024 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — Baigel Corp., 18 Jan – 19 Feb 2024
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| WeirFoulds LLPCounsel to the receiver | 3 May – 5 Jul 2024 | — | — | not stated | Receiver’s Third Report to Court · 6 Sep 2024 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Fee Approval, Increase on Sale Limit and Direction re Sale Proceeds Order
| ||
Receiver’s Third Report to Court
| ||
Removal of Lawyer of Record Order
| ||
Sale of Property Amendment Order
| ||
Amended and Restated Receivership Order
| ||
Ancillary Matters Order
| ||
| Factum – Receiver | ||
| Receiver’s Supplementary Report to the Second Report | ||
| Supplementary Motion Record of the Receiver | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver | ||
Receiver’s Second Report to Court
| ||
| Case Conference Brief of the Plaintiff | ||
Receivership Variance Order
| ||
Sale of Property Order
| ||
| Motion Record – Defendants | ||
Receiver’s First Report
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Brownstone
| ||
| Affidavit of B Zaffino – Defendants | ||
Receivership Order
| ||
| Service List | ||
Order of Justice Brownstone
| ||
| Notice of Cross-Motion – Plaintiff | ||
| Supplemental Responding Factum – Plaintiff | ||
| Supplementary Affidavit of B Zaffino – Defendants | ||
Endorsement of Justice Shin Doi
| ||
| Factum – Defendants | ||
| Motion Record of Defendants | ||
Endorsement of Justice Koehnen
| ||
Mareva Order
| ||
| Supplementary Affidavit of Delia Popo-Harding – Plaintiff | ||
| Factum – Plaintiff | ||
Motion Record of Plaintiff
| ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “2502511 ONTARIO CORP. and 15599563 CANADA INC.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/2502511-ontario-corp