2414897 ONTARIO INC., 2300089 ONTARIO INC., 2324449 ONTARIO INC. operating as ESSO GAS & CONVENIENCE STORE, KANESAMOORTHY SELLIAH, YOGESWARY SELLIAH and VIGNESWARAN KA THIRA VELU
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-24-00000027-0000
2414897 Ontario Inc., 2300089 Ontario Inc. and 2324449 Ontario Inc. (operating as Esso Gas & Convenience Store) are in a court-appointed receivership brought by Royal Bank of Canada under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act. The Ontario Superior Court of Justice appointed Grant Thornton Limited receiver and manager following a Notice of Application issued August 15, 2024, with the receivership order made October 4, 2024. RBC holds security against each company: $1,305,845.14 owing by 2414897 Ontario Inc. as of August 21, 2024, $118,334.32 owing by 2324449 Ontario Inc., and $323,268.90 owing by 2300089 Ontario Inc., under general security agreements and charges or mortgages registered against the companies. Connor Brock Holdings Inc., 2520693 Ontario Inc. and H.R.D.S. Ontario Inc. are also named as mortgagees in the proceeding.
The Ontario Superior Court of Justice granted a receivership order appointing Grant Thornton Limited receiver and manager on October 4, 2024.
Source: Order of Justice Muszynski Appointing Receiver dated October 4, 2024.pdf
Application Record (Volume 1 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf was filed. Court file CV-24-00000027-0000.
Source: Application Record (Volume 1 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf
Royal Bank of Canada issued a Notice of Application on August 15, 2024, seeking a receivership order against the companies.
Source: Application Record (Volume 2 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf
Debtor
2414897 ONTARIO INC., 2300089 ONTARIO INC., 2324449 ONTARIO INC. operating as ESSO GAS & CONVENIENCE STORE, KANESAMOORTHY SELLIAH, YOGESWARY SELLIAH and VIGNESWARAN KA THIRA VELU
Receiver
Doane Grant Thornton
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Mew | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Jul 2026 | 4 cases on record |
| Justice Muszynski | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Aug 2024 – Oct 2024 | 4 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverDoane Grant Thornton | Aird & Berlis LLP | 10 Jul 2026 | Factum · 10 Jul 2026 |
| Debtor2414897 ONTARIO INC., 2300089 ONTARIO INC., 2324449 ONTARIO INC. operating as ESSO GAS & CONVENIENCE STORE, KANESAMOORTHY SELLIAH, YOGESWARY SELLIAH and VIGNESWARAN KA THIRA VELU | Professional Corporation | 10 Sep 2024 | Service list · 10 Sep 2024 |
| CreditorMortgagee, Connor Brock Holdings Inc | Reininger · Sr Law | 10 Sep 2024 | Service list · 10 Sep 2024 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesCredit Agreement; General Security Agreement dated April 11, 2017; Charge/Mortgage Instrument No. DR1593466 — Total excludes unbilled/WIP legal fees and Minden Gross LLP invoices, which the document states are still to be added; comprises CEBA (written off to $0, CRA to collect directly), RCL, Term Loan, Visa facility, bank account overdraft, and professional costs paid by RBC as itemized on page 71 — debtor: 2414897 Ontario Inc. · as of 21 Aug 2024 | $1.31M | Application Record (Volume 2 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf |
| Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesCredit Agreement; General Security Agreement dated April 12, 2012; Charge/Mortgage Instrument No. KL107340; Notice of Assignment of Rents Instrument No. KL107341 — Total excludes unbilled/WIP legal fees and Minden Gross LLP invoices; comprises CEBA (written off to $0, CRA to collect directly), three term loans, professional costs paid by RBC as itemized on page 72 — debtor: 2300089 Ontario Inc. · as of 21 Aug 2024 | $323K | Application Record (Volume 2 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf |
| Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesCredit Agreement; General Security Agreement dated September 17, 2014 — Total excludes unbilled/WIP legal fees and Minden Gross LLP invoices; comprises CEBA (written off to $0, CRA to collect directly), RCL, Visa facility, bank account overdraft, and professional costs paid by RBC as itemized on page 71 — debtor: 2324449 Ontario Inc. operating as Esso Gas & Convenience Store · as of 21 Aug 2024 | $118K | Application Record (Volume 2 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf |
| Secured | Connor Brock Holdings Inc.Mortgagee (represented by SR Law per service list) — No amount stated on these pages | — | Application Record (Volume 2 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf |
| Secured | 2520693 Ontario Inc.Mortgagee (named as such in service list) — No amount stated on these pages | — | Application Record (Volume 2 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf |
| Secured | H.R.D.S. Ontario Inc.Mortgagee (named as such in service list) — No amount stated on these pages | — | Application Record (Volume 2 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
Sale approvedApproval and Vesting Order dated July 23, 2026.pdf · 23 Jul 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1001433633 Ontario Corporation, in trust for a corporation to be incorporated (such corporation subsequently designated as 1001672019 Ontario Ltd.)all of the Purchased Assets described in the Sale Agreement, including, the Real Property · real property · nominee/assignee: 1001672019 Ontario Ltd. · agreement 12 Mar 2026 | not stated | Approved23 Jul 2026 | Approval and Vesting Order dated July 23,… |
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Ancilliary Relief Order dated July 23, 2026.pdf
| ||
Approval and Vesting Order dated July 23, 2026.pdf
| ||
Civil Endorsement of Justice Mew dated July 23, 2026.pdf
| ||
| Motion Record Returnable July 23, 2026.pdf | ||
Factum of the Receiver Returnable July 10, 2026.pdf
| ||
Order of Justice Muszynski Appointing Receiver dated October 4, 2024.pdf
| ||
Service List as of September 10, 2024.pdf
| ||
Application Record (Volume 1 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf
| ||
Application Record (Volume 2 of 2) dated on September 6, 2024.pdf
| ||
Judgment of Justice Muszynski dated August 21, 2024.pdf
| ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “2414897 ONTARIO INC., 2300089 ONTARIO INC., 2324449 ONTARIO INC. operating as ESSO GAS & CONVENIENCE STORE, KANESAMOORTHY SELLIAH, YOGESWARY SELLIAH and VIGNESWARAN KA THIRA VELU” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/2414897-ontario-inc-2300089-ontario-inc-2324449-ontario-inc-operating-as-esso-ga