2339366 Ontario Inc
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)subsection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-25-00003662-0000
2339366 Ontario Inc. entered court-appointed receivership on September 9, 2025, by order of the Ontario Superior Court of Justice, on the application of Royal Bank of Canada under subsection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act. Grant Thornton Limited was appointed receiver. RBC, under a general security agreement dated March 20, 2024, reported total indebtedness of $1,914,650.39 as of July 2, 2025, across a $2,000,000.00 revolving demand facility, a $206,726.00 non-revolving term facility, a $700,000.00 revolving lease line, and $100,000.00 in business credit cards. Toronto-Dominion Bank, Accord Small Business Finance Corp. and Arundel Capital Corporation also hold PPSA registrations against the company, the last shared with related entity 2618018 Ontario Inc. Cooper Equipment Rentals Limited holds a writ against the company for $82,443.00, registered July 5, 2023.
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable January 9, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Notice of Motion for Leave to Appeal dated September 15, 2025.pdf — Application / notice of application
The court granted Royal Bank of Canada's application under subsection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, appointing Grant Thornton Limited receiver of 2339366 Ontario Inc.
Supplementary Application Record Returnable August 15, 2025.pdf — Application / notice of application
Debtor
2339366 Ontario Inc
Receiver
Doane Grant Thornton
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Harris | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Jan 2026 | 2 cases on record |
| Justice Miller | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Sep 2025 | 3 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverDoane Grant Thornton | Aird & Berlis LLP | 13 Jan 2026 | Order · 13 Jan 2026 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesGeneral security agreement dated March 20, 2024 over all present, future, and after-acquired property, assets and undertaking; Credit Facilities: $2,000,000.00 revolving demand facility (LOC), $206,726.00 non-revolving term facility, $700,000.00 revolving lease line, business credit cards $100,000.00 — Amount is total indebtedness under Credit Facilities as of July 2, 2025 (Exhibit P); Lease Facility excluded from June 2, 2025 demands per para 23 — debtor: 2339366 Ontario Inc. · as of 2 Jul 2025 | $1.91M | First Report of the Receiver dated December 8, 2025.pdf |
| 4 | Secured | Accord Small Business Finance Corp. · in 8 casesPPSA registration; nature not disclosed — No response received to RBC's section 18(1) PPSA information request as of date of affidavit — debtor: 2339366 Ontario Inc. | — | First Report of the Receiver dated December 8, 2025.pdf |
| 4 | Secured | Arundel Capital Corporation · in 8 casesPPSA registration dated June 4, 2025 against both the Debtor and 2618018 Ontario Inc., over same vehicle in both registrations — Registered against related entity 2618018 Ontario Inc. as well; Debtor and 2618 appear related and sharing equipment — debtor: 2339366 Ontario Inc. and 2618018 Ontario Inc. (D Rock Paving) · as of 4 Jun 2025 | — | First Report of the Receiver dated December 8, 2025.pdf |
| 5 | PMSI / lessors | PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · in 183 casesMultiple PPSA registrations, mostly related to equipment specific financing — Aggregated serialized-equipment financiers per PPSR Database summary (Exhibit F); individual amounts not stated — debtor: 2339366 Ontario Inc. | — | First Report of the Receiver dated December 8, 2025.pdf |
| 5 | PMSI / lessors | Toronto-Dominion Bank · in 48 casesPPSA registrations; 3 of 4 registrations for specific vehicles per PPSA equipment financiers class; one registration (no. 20180228193115316074) with no additional info provided — Serialized-equipment financier; see also PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) aggregate entry below — debtor: 2339366 Ontario Inc. | — | First Report of the Receiver dated December 8, 2025.pdf |
| 8 | Unsecured | Cooper Equipment Rentals Limited · in 10 casesWrit registered against the Debtor — debtor: 2339366 Ontario Inc. · as of 5 Jul 2023 | $82.4K | First Report of the Receiver dated December 8, 2025.pdf |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Endorsement of Justice D.E. Harris dated January 16, 2026.pdf
| ||
Order of Justice Harris dated January 13, 2026.pdf
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable January 9, 2026.pdf | ||
First Report of the Receiver dated December 8, 2025.pdf
| ||
| Notice of Motion for Leave to Appeal dated September 15, 2025.pdf | ||
| Notice of Application dated September 12, 2025.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Miller dated September 9, 2025.pdf
| ||
Receivership Order dated September 9, 2025.pdf
| ||
Application Record Returnable August 15, 2025.pdf
| ||
| Factum of the Applicant Returnable August 15, 2025.pdf | ||
Supplementary Application Record Returnable August 15, 2025.pdf
| ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “2339366 Ontario Inc” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/2339366-ontario-inc