Proceedings.

2281461 Ontario Inc.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Subsection 245(1) and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
Filings held2
Last activity30 Oct 2025
On the record326 days
Secured debt$2.12M
OverviewSummary updated

2281461 Ontario Inc. has been in receivership since October 30, 2025, when MNP Ltd. took office as Receiver. The appointment was made on notice under section 245 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, with the receivership resting on section 243 of that Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding remains active. Beyond the commencement and the Receiver's assumption of office, the record carries no further steps: no reported asset sales, claims process, distributions or court attendances. Creditors following the file therefore have the identity of the Receiver and the date it began acting, and nothing beyond that.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates2 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

2281461 Ontario Inc.

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesListed as holding a security interest (potential priority claim); actual amount owing to CRA is currently not known - $1.00 is a placeholder pending confirmation, not an actual balance; deemed-trust/priority class — debtor: 2281461 Ontario Inc.$1Notice and Statement of the Receiver
4SecuredAddenda Capital Inc. · in 4 casesIndenture of Mortgage dated February 24, 2012 (registered Feb 27, 2012, Registration no. 513995, Registry of Deeds, NL); ancillary security documents; general security agreement over all present and after-acquired personal property (registered PPSA NL Feb 24, 2012) — Amount excludes additional interest and costs accrued since August 25, 2025 (stated balance date); figure is receiver's estimate pending company books/records — debtor: 2281461 Ontario Inc. · as of 25 Aug 2025$2.12MNotice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredCity of St. John's · in 6 casesAmount is a placeholder ($1.00); Receiver has been unable to secure books and records for the Company as of the date of the notice — debtor: 2281461 Ontario Inc.$1Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredNewfoundland Power · in 14 casesAmount is a placeholder ($1.00); Receiver has been unable to secure books and records for the Company as of the date of the notice — debtor: 2281461 Ontario Inc.$1Notice and Statement of the Receiver
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$4.85M

As at 30 Oct 2025 · per Approximation - Land & Buildings valued per recent real estate listing price; Receiver intends to obtain updated appraisal · Entity - 2281461 Ontario Inc. (property described in receivership) — Total liabilities not stated as a single combined figure by the document; secured creditors total approximately $2,115,314.33 and other (unsecured) creditors total approximately $2.00 are reported separately (see secured/unsecured entries) and are not combined here per reporting rules. Receiver notes it has not yet secured company books and records, which may reveal additional property or creditors.

Documents2 filings
DateDocumentFile
Sales Information Package
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 30 October 2025
PDF
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 30 October 2025
  • Financial position Assets $4.85M · as at 30 Oct 2025 · per Approximation - Land & Buildings valued per recent real estate listing price; Receiver intends to obtain updated appraisal · Entity - 2281461 Ontario Inc. (property described in receivership) — Total liabilities not stated as a single combined figure by the document; secured creditors total approximately $2,115,314.33 and other (unsecured) creditors total approximately $2.00 are reported separately (see secured/unsecured entries) and are not combined here per reporting rules. Receiver notes it has not yet secured company books and records, which may reveal additional property or creditors.
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “2281461 Ontario Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)). Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/2281461-ontario-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/2281461-ontario-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.