1954122 Ontario Ltd., Rocch Properties Inc., and 1000045722 Ontario Inc.
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.43, as amended
- File
- CL-26-00000329-0000
- Industry
- Real estate · Rental & income property
1954122 Ontario Ltd., Rocch Properties Inc., and 1000045722 Ontario Inc. have been in court-appointed receivership since August 5, 2026, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) appointed The Fuller Landau Group Inc. receiver and manager on the application of Owemanco Mortgage Holding Corporation, under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, in court file CL-26-00000329-0000.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 2705974 Ontario Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction/waiver of Closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction. Sealed: Confidential Appendices 1 and 2 to the First Report.
Source: Signed Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 33) - 16-SEP-2026 - Justice Dunphy
The court appointed The Fuller Landau Group Inc. as receiver and manager, on the application of OWEMANCO MORTGAGE HOLDING CORPORATION. Court file CL-26-00000329-0000.
Source: Order (Appointing Receiver)
Outcome brief
Rocch Properties: advised not to sign, the guarantor gets 30 days to refinance
On October 19, 2026, Justice Dietrich granted Owemanco's application for a receiver over a Toronto house mortgaged for $2,000,000 to secure a guarantee, finding nothing to indicate the lender knew of issues with the authenticity or propriety of the guarantor's independent legal advice, and held the order back 30 days so she can try to refinance.
Debtor
1954122 Ontario Ltd., Rocch Properties Inc., and 1000045722 Ontario Inc.
Receiver
Fuller Landau
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Dunphy | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Sep 2026 | 93 cases on record |
| Justice Black | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Aug 2026 | 198 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverFuller Landau | Chaitons LLP | 16 Sep 2026 | Order · 16 Sep 2026 |
| Applicant | Chaitons LLP | 5 Aug 2026 | Order · 5 Aug 2026 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Sonia-Lynn Rodrigues de RocchisThird Chargee on 31 Hansen Rd S, Brampton, and Units 33, 35, 36, 37, 38 and 40 at 6770 Davand Drive, Mississauga — Related party (family member of respondent/guarantor); registered as Third Chargee, subordinate priority position — debtor: 1954122 Ontario Ltd. / 1000045722 Ontario Inc. et al. | — | Motion Record of the Receiver - FLG - 9-SEP-2026 |
| Secured |
1 more claim in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.
Every creditor and every amount.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
Sale approvedSigned Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 33) - 16-SEP-2026 - Justice… · 16 Sep 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2705974 Ontario Inc.all of 100004's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the 'Purchased Assets'), including the real property municipally known as Unit 33, 6770 Davand Drive, Mississauga, Ontario · real property · agreement 31 Aug 2026 | not stated | Approved16 Sep 2026 | Signed Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 33) -… |
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
OWEMANCO MORTGAGE HOLDING CORPORATION v. 1954122 ONTARIO LTD. et al - Endorsement - 19 OCT 26 - Justice Dietrich - Matter 4
| PDF · Subscribers | |
OWEMANCO MORTGAGE HOLDING CORPORATION v. 1954122 ONTARIO LTD. et al- (EN) Commercial List Endorsement 16SEP2026 -Justice Dunphy
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Signed Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 33) - 16-SEP-2026 - Justice Dunphy
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Receiver - FLG - 9-SEP-2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order (Appointing Receiver)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “1954122 Ontario Ltd., Rocch Properties Inc., and 1000045722 Ontario Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/1954122-ontario-ltd-rocch-properties-inc-and-1000045722-ontario-inc