Proceedings.

1924960 Ontario Inc. and 997087 Ontario Inc.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
NOIBIA s. 50.4
File
35-3152291
Filings held19
Last activity2 May 2025
On the record708 days
OverviewSummary updated

1924960 Ontario Inc. and 997087 Ontario Inc. are the subject of an active bankruptcy proceeding. The material on the record is the list of creditors with claims of $250 or more attached to a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (Form 33), which names JNM Tool & Manufacture Inc. as debtor and identifies three unsecured creditors as at the NOI filing date: Windsor Metal Technologies Inc. at $8,966,728.32, JNM Tooling Division at $45,510.75, and JNM Kentucky at $491.10. Windsor Metal Technologies and JNM Tooling Division are listed at the same address, 3900 Delduca Dr, Oldcastle, Ontario; JNM Kentucky is listed at an address in Glasgow, Kentucky. The filing does not state the currency of the amounts claimed.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates19 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

1924960 Ontario Inc. and 997087 Ontario Inc.

Proposal trustee

Bricks Damiani

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
UnsecuredWindsor Metal Technologies Inc.as of NOI filing date — Shares same address (3900 Delduca Dr, Oldcastle ON) as JNM Tooling Division; possibly related entity — debtor: JNM Tool & Manufacture Inc.$8.97MNOI Notice to Creditors – JNM
Unsecured
Unsecured

2 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale approved — APA and Transaction approvedCourt Order – Approval and Vesting Order – Dated March 7, 2025 · 7 Mar 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
JNM Manufacturing Inc.all right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · asset sale · agreement 4 Mar 2025not statedApproved7 Mar 2025Court Order – Approval and Vesting Order –…
Closing termsvesting effective upon delivery of Closing Certificate confirming conditions to closing satisfied or waivedCourt Order – Approval and Vesting Order – Dated March 7, 2025
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
19 filings
DateDocumentFile
Certificate of Assignment - 1924960 Ontario Inc.PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Assignment - 997087 Ontario Inc.PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy - 1924960 Ontario Inc.
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy - 997087 Ontario Inc.
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order – Approval and Vesting Order – Dated March 7, 2025
  • Closing terms vesting effective upon delivery of Closing Certificate confirming conditions to closing satisfied or waived
  • Purchaser JNM Manufacturing Inc. · all right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · asset sale · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — APA and Transaction approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Cook – Dated March 7, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Cook
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Proposal Trustee – Dated February 26, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record – Dated February 21, 2025 – Returnable March 7, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Court Order – Stay Extension – Dated January 24, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Proposal Trustee – Dated January 15, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record – Dated January 10, 2025 – Returnable January 24, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Court Order – Stay Extension, Sale Process, Other Relief – Dated December 6, 2024
  • Appointee Bricks Damiani Inc.
  • Appointee role trustee under the Debtors' proposals
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (IN BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY)
  • Court file no 35-3152291
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Leach – Dated December 6, 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Leach
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Proposal Trustee – Dated December 3, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal – JNMPDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal – WMTPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record – Dated November 27, 2024 – Returnable December 6, 2024
  • Commencement date 27 November 2024
  • Court ONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (IN BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY)
  • Court file no 35-3152291
  • Province Ontario
PDF · Subscribers
NOI Notice to Creditors – JNM
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
NOI Notice to Creditors – WMTPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “1924960 Ontario Inc. and 997087 Ontario Inc.” (NOI), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/1924960-ontario-inc-and-997087-ontario-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 11 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/1924960-ontario-inc-and-997087-ontario-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.