Proceedings.

160, 162, 166, 170, 174-178, and 186 Main Street, Unionville, Ontario

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-20-00647644-00CL
Filings held24
Last activity24 Sep 2021
On the record2,166 days
Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates25 dated entries

22 earlier updates, back to 16 October 2020 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

160, 162, 166, 170, 174-178, and 186 Main Street, Unionville, Ontario

Receiver

TDB Restructuring

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice GilmoreOntario Superior Court of Justice4 orders, Oct 2020 – Jan 202162 cases on record
Justice DunphyOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, May 202174 cases on record
Justice CavanaghOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Jan 2021 – Feb 2021288 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantRothstein LLP4 Jan 2021Order · 4 Jan 2021
CreditorMariani's of Unionville LtdBelsito Law5 Feb 2021Service list · 5 Feb 2021
CreditorPaul Vasilovsky and Thomas VasilovskyGarfin Zeidenberg LLP5 Feb 2021Service list · 5 Feb 2021
CreditorRSM Canada LimitedTorkin Manes LLP5 Feb 2021Service list · 5 Feb 2021
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Bank of Nova Scotia: paid in full.FinalMotion Record · 12 May 2021

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredBank of Nova Scotiapaid in fullFinalMotion Record · 12 May 2021
SecuredFirst SourceshortfallEstimatedper the receiverMotion Record · 21 Sep 2021

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

4 engagements · 2 firmslatest: RSM Canada Limited, 1 Apr – 20 Sep 2021Motion Record · 24 Sep 2021

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
RSM Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 3 of 31 Apr – 20 Sep 2021•••••••••Motion Record · 24 Sep 2021
RSM Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 2 of 322 Oct 2020 – 31 Mar 2021•••Motion Record · 12 May 2021
RSM Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 2 of 3to 31 Mar 2021•••Receiver's Second Report · 6 May 2021
Torkin Manescapacity not stated22 Oct 2020 – 31 Mar 2021not statedReceiver's Second Report · 6 May 2021

6 stated figures across 4 engagements, each sourced

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Documents
24 filings
DateDocumentFile
Discharge Order dated September 24, 2021
  • Counsel Torkin Manes LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Penny
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable September 24, 2021
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2021-09-21 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Third Report dated September 21, 2021
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2021-09-21 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Administrative Relief Order dated May 18, 2021
  • Counsel Torkin Manes LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated May 18, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order re 160, 162 and 166 Main St. dated May 12, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order re 170 Main St. dated May 12, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order re 174-178 and 186 Main St. dated May 12, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable May 12, 2021
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order dated May 12, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Second Report dated May 6, 2021
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated February 9, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF · Subscribers
Order re Lease Termination dated February 9, 2021
  • Counsel Torkin Manes LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Service List as of February 5, 2021
  • Counsel Belsito Law
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Report to the First Report of the Receiver dated January 28, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated January 15, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice Cory Gilmore
PDF · Subscribers
Amended Appointment Order dated January 4, 2021
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Gilmore
PDF · Subscribers
Amending Order dated January 4, 2021
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Gilmore
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated January 4, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice Peter Cavanagh
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable January 4, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s First Report dated December 22, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Amended Appointment Order dated October 16, 2020, with effect October 27, 2020
  • Applicant FIRST SOURCE FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT INC.
  • Appointee RSM Canada Limited
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 16 October 2020
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Discharge CertificatePDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “160, 162, 166, 170, 174-178, and 186 Main Street, Unionville, Ontario” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/160-162-166-170-174-178-and-186-main-street-unionville-ontario

Sources last checked · record updated 22 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/160-162-166-170-174-178-and-186-main-street-unionville-ontario

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.